• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Dave Lee (Corporal F.C.) Thread

U are joking. @42 is out of sweating range. It is giddy, fainting, blur vision, unstable walking situation and more...
most likely not well hydrated which means sweat ran out. otherwise body will still be sweating to counter core temp reaching 40c.

Wait till one of the Ministers or MPs son dies during their NS conscription then we will see what happens next.

For now, it is a privilege to die for your country.

That will never happen. They are all ultra White Horses. Not even a public hair will harmed on their body. Likely, they will be downgraded to PES B and have office job and surf porn during their NS.

What I am saying is all this "listen to your body" is the medical equivalent of a motherhood statement which sounds nice but is essentially meaningless.

Your body will never accurately tell you what is happening within. There are a whole range of symptoms for any ailment and everyone is different.

I've had stabbing chest pains while out riding. I rode harder and the pain went away. One of my friends who keeled over and died while cycling started off feeling fantastic. 2 hours later he was lying on the road as dead as doornail. There were no warning signs whatsoever. He literally collapsed mid sentence.

Life is lottery and there is nothing more certain than death. The only issue is when.

Did your body tell u u have VD when you had pain during peeing?

Seet Uei Lim ([email protected]), Chief Guards Officer, Commander 21st Division.

Should be getting his toy generalship and hefty pay rise this 1 July for contributing to a culture where "realistic" training is conducted as evidenced by the welcomed death of a soldier under his command.

One whole platoon die under his watch, then maybe he will be hanta kaki. But one recruit death is business as usual. His trajectory to MP or GLC management is still on course.

Name me one army that has ZERO training deaths record?

Internet call of duty "army" lol.

Real army all have training deaths.

Real army who have real enemy have realistic training and that could result in training death. But the SAF has no enemy, no realistic training (eg jungle training in Temburong for Singapore concrete jungle is as unrealistic as it gets), no reason to even have a conscription army and hence should have no deaths. Which part are u confused about?

World has only 1 real enemy: US.

Train to kill angmoh first.

Real army who have real enemy have realistic training and that could result in training death. But the SAF has no enemy, no realistic training (eg jungle training in Temburong for Singapore concrete jungle is as unrealistic as it gets), no reason to even have a conscription army and hence should have no deaths. Which part are u confused about?

These are not soldiers but a class of horses that comes under the SAF's iron-clad "100% no injury, no deaths" guarantee no matter how "realistic" the training. This has been so for the past 51 years since the first batch of NS boys and it will not change.

Not exactly correct. within the White Horse system, there are varying degrees of white. The Ultra White Horses will never be put in any danger, plus they will get super welfare. eg lights out early, no need to clean weapons, better food. etc. Most commonly, they are downgraded to PES B and given cushy office jobs. The lowest level of White Horse has to face all the trials and tribulations of non white horse peasants. The difference is that when they report sick, it is treated with instant seriousness. So, they will get medical attention immediately. Non White Horse peasants will be treated as malingerers until proven otherwise. And in cases like Dave Lee, its too late for them.

every time there were physical training, obstacle course, a run with sbo or a march with fbo my fellow trainees and i looked forward to them. they were more rewarding to mind and body and much less "shiong" than digging trenches in the clay hills of sarimbun. most miserable time in ns was staying holed up for days in a foxhole when it pours. the m&d got into boots, socks, underwear, rifle, backpack, etc. and it kept on raining until foxhole got filled up. and when (blank) firing was required to defend the hill, the rifle jammed from m&d. in a real battle we would all be dead from jammed weapons. and then after a year of back-to-back training from bmt to section leader to combat engineer to bridging, all those infantry stuff paled in comparison to fixing broken tracks of an m60a1 chassis stranded in a m&d patch on a dirt road that was sloped and uneven (yes those heavy tracks do come off). under the hot sun with only another fellow tankee to help. just to carry one section of spare track required brute strength. physical fitness for any ns men should be rudimentary with self-prep and awareness by 6.9 weeks of bmt. if trainees rely on others, instructors and manuals of instructions and policy to survive the most rudimentary of training they shouldn't progress to the next level. they should have died at or failed their bmt.

M60A1 is not in the inventory of the SAF. Therefore, what u describe as tankees fixing the tracks on it can never happen. I was tankee Battalion Appointment Holder. I know every Single armour vehicle in the past and present of the SAF. We never had M60A1. Don't talk cock here.

Not exactly correct. within the White Horse system, there are varying degrees of white. The Ultra White Horses will never be put in any danger, plus they will get super welfare. eg lights out early, no need to clean weapons, better food. etc. Most commonly, they are downgraded to PES B and given cushy office jobs. The lowest level of White Horse has to face all the trials and tribulations of non white horse peasants. The difference is that when they report sick, it is treated with instant seriousness. So, they will get medical attention immediately. Non White Horse peasants will be treated as malingerers until proven otherwise. And in cases like Dave Lee, its too late for them.

All levels of white horses are treated even more harshly to ensure that there is no appearance of favoritism.

While the peasant stock are allowed to idle their time away as Privates or LCPs, white horses are arrowed to take on heavy responsibilities which can be very stressful and can even cause cancer.

World has only 1 real enemy: US.

Train to kill angmoh first.
One of the reasons the US military is such a formidable force is the gun culture in their country (second amendment). Americans are used to having guns in their daily lives, you could call it a blessing or a curse. As a result their soldiers have a higher proficiency with firearms.

In sinkieland, they expect sinkies to be soldiers, yet guns are so tightly controlled. You can own one if you pass stringent requirements, but must keep it in the armory and only shoot at the range. It's an offence to bring it out or home.

Don't bull shit. Army begins with BMT.

Cannot get through common people BMT want to shit on heavy responsibility?

All levels of white horses are treated even more harshly to ensure that there is no appearance of favoritism.

While the peasant stock are allowed to idle their time away as Privates or LCPs, white horses are arrowed to take on heavy responsibilities which can be very stressful and can even cause cancer.

"Ensure your own safety during trainings [...]"

This simple message by the mother to the tens of thousands of NSF soldiers is that you cannot trust the SAF, its toy generals nor your commanders to look after your safety and hence, you have to "ensure your own safety".

It is particularly shameful and damning but I have to agree with her. If Ng Eng Hen, Goh Si Hou and his fellow micky mouse generals have any sense of shame or a sense of honour, they should find a rope and hang themselves.

You are putting 19 20 year old spoilt brats in charge of the lives of younger kids, then counting on them to not be sadistic. Genius

Heres what i saw in 6 months. Broken ribs, broken leg, broken arm. Kne guy went deaf because some idiot sgt threw a flash beside him. After that someone awol.

Good points very well said...

Elite sons who are spoilt at home with maids do all works for them knows shit about common people sons.

And I was near death with high temp 42c after finish live firing sit open to sun heat...

Revolt ban NSF...

You are putting 19 20 year old spoilt brats in charge of the lives of younger kids, then counting on them to not be sadistic. Genius

M60A1 is not in the inventory of the SAF. Therefore, what u describe as tankees fixing the tracks on it can never happen. I was tankee Battalion Appointment Holder. I know every Single armour vehicle in the past and present of the SAF. We never had M60A1. Don't talk cock here.
avlb on m60a1 chassis lah. that’s why i hinted 2-man crew. don’t have to state the obvious as only a select few were trained on it (it’s now obsolete). plus the old cev chassis is also based on m60 chassis. i didn’t specifically refer to m60a1 the mbt, but the chassis. like that also catch no bola? goondu lah you.

2018-05-07 21.48.39.png