• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Dave Lee (Corporal F.C.) Thread

Your friend was in top condition with no sign nor symptom and just collapse. You believe that his body was not giving him signals. Impossible, our body will definitely activate alarm that something is not right.

There was no alarm set off and that is because the blockage was caused by plaque that got detached from some other artery and then traveled to the heart and lodged itself in a coronary artery thus cutting off blood supply to the heart.

The doctors explained that it was not an uncommon occurrence. The worst part of all is that this poor guy had just been given a clean bill of health a few months prior. His cholesterol, BP, triglyceride levels etc were all well within the acceptable range.

Shit happens and it can happen to anyone at any time.

There was no alarm set off and that is because the blockage was caused by plaque that got detached from some other artery and then traveled to the heart and lodged itself in a coronary artery thus cutting off blood supply to the heart.

The doctors explained that it was not an uncommon occurrence. The worst part of all is that this poor guy had just been given a clean bill of health a few months prior. His cholesterol, BP, triglyceride levels etc were all well within the acceptable range.

Yup. Ask any doctor who has practiced for more than 10 years and he will verify that shit can happen anytime.

Which is why in medicine we never say never or always except when it comes to death. That one always.

Yup. Ask any doctor who has practiced for more than 10 years and he will verify that shit can happen anytime.

Which is why in medicine we never say never or always except when it comes to death. That one always.

I find sinkies to be extremely sickening when it comes to discussing health matters. It would be the last place on earth I would want to be as medical professional.

Too many think they are know-alls and have a solution to any medical problem under the sun and that includes taking antibiotics for viral infections, believing that a herbal mix and a joss stick will cure shingles and that massaging the prostate will solve all prostate issues including prostate cancer.

All death are preventable:

1. With maid carry the gunboats for the soldier.
2. With mummy or daddy around.

I agree. The whistleblower culture has to be blasted into the open and conducted over the Internet. No one who has been in the SAF will have any doubts that a private soldier will be too fearful and intimidated to tell the whole truth in an SAF or government-led investigation.

The ongoing fucked-up attitude towards death and disability amongst soldiers, as held by the likes of Leongsam and even the toy generals who see commoner-soldiers not as human beings but as digits, is based on this line of thinking that the "weakest link" has to be broken and it's perfectly acceptable to do so. It's a thoroughly stupid line of thinking, one that defies common sense and logic. This is since once the "weakest link" is gone through death or disability, the one holding the title of "2nd weakest link" takes over to be the new "weakest link". If this new "weakest link is not eliminated, it's then taken to be that training is not "realistic" enough". So, a new "training realism" is created until this new "weakest link" is eliminated. Based on this dumb "weakest link" logic, the cycle will continue until everyone is bedridden, lands in a wheelchair or is buried in a coffin.

All that needs to be asked about Dave Lee's death including those before him is this: Was the death preventable? As someone who has been through and part of the SAF system, I can give my iron clad guarantee that all such training deaths are 100% preventable.

Unfortunately, until and unless the Minister of Defence and his toy generals are taught a lesson they will never forget, such preventable deaths and injuries amongst the non-white horse and commoner class of soldiers will continue.

Tell me what is the effect of a high 42 temp in later life?

Sue Pap for welfare of soldier?

Wah lah. See even call of duty online game also can die.

I have said this before. Name me a place where all 17 to 19 year olds make never ever die?

Singapore lor. Cos all those males are in SAF and cannot die one. Cannot get cancer cannot get sudden cardiac arrest cannot have heat stroke.

Man go serve NS even safe than living in real life.

many died in and out of internet cafes fighting online battles for 24 hours or more without a break. truly dedicated to their team, clan and tribe.

I had to attend a few funerals of my men when I was in NS. None of them involved training incidents. A couple were traffic accidents, one was a suicide over a failed love affair and one drowned in Malaysia.

Training was probably the safest of all the activities they indulged in and this remains true till today.

They tekan u the moment u enter the farking sadistic camp."This is your father's camp is it ?" "Drop 30 !"
Tekan until die for what ? Don't forget the motto : NS for Sinkees,Jobs for Foreigners !

True. That'
Is why we hated PAP foe life .. 不得要打架.

Turn out PAP is no. 1 enemy for Sinkie male. Defend for fuck rhi tiny island was established by BE to warehouse opium for illgeal opium trade against China.

It was established to set up military base logistic and blocked and sink China gunboats and Chinese opium enroute to West start the Yellow Peril if Chinese want 报血仇...

They tekan u the moment u enter the farking sadistic camp."This is your father's camp is it ?" "Drop 30 !"
Tekan until die for what ? Don't forget the motto : NS for Sinkees,Jobs for Foreigners !

I find sinkies to be extremely sickening when it comes to discussing health matters. It would be the last place on earth I would want to be as medical professional.

Too many think they are know-alls and have a solution to any medical problem under the sun and that includes taking antibiotics for viral infections, believing that a herbal mix and a joss stick will cure shingles and that massaging the prostate will solve all prostate issues including prostate cancer.

Not just sinkies. PRC and hongkies also same.

I work in Canada but I see all these Chinese knows it all.

Name me one army that has ZERO training deaths record?

Internet call of duty "army" lol.

Real army all have training deaths.

These are not professional soldiers or those who have voluntarily signed on with the SAF. I don't think anyone would give a toss if SAF regulars die during training. This is since they know the risks associated with joining the army as a regular. What we are dealing with are conscript soldiers who have no say about whether they should join the army. As I stated in an earlier post, it's dumbfoundingly stupid to equate deaths as being the hallmark of "realistic" training or a mark of a "real army".

Let me put this in terms that you and the likes of your ilk may understand. If you make a loan of $500,000 to a person, I have absolutely no doubt that you expect that loan to be returned in full and that there will be hell to pay if your debtor does not return it. Conscript soldiers are no different. They are loans, worth infinitely more than that $500,000, from their parents to the SAF for that 2.5 years. The SAF has an obligation to return them to their parents, alive and with their limbs intact, after that 2.5 year loan.

You claim to be a doctor. If so, you would have held the rank of a captain by virtue of being a doctor and not because you are officer material. Your OCS training, the Medical Officer Cadet Course (MOCC), would have been the shortened 17-week half-fucked, switched-off type of "training" without you being subjected to any risks of disabilities or the deaths that you now so easily laugh off.

Throughout your NS, you would either be in your little airconditioned office in the medical centre or if you are in the field during exercise, you would be talking cock, drinking coffee or sleeping in some BCS tentage or in the comfort of an ambulance (if mosquitoes or sandflies are a problem) while these conscript soldiers are slugging and slogging it out. In short, you are what is known in army lingo as a REMF - a Rear Echelon Mother Fucker.

You prove my point. The ones who are so cavalier about Dave Lee's preventable and unnecessary death and the deaths that occurred before him, have either never serve in combat roles or are REMFs pretending to have conducted or undergone the most hazardous and toughest of training. Those who have actually done so would never be able to laugh off such unnecessary deaths or have these thoroughly fucked-up dismissive and cavalier attitudes that REMFs like you have. Give me that insensitive Malay clown who dismiss Dave Lee as "lembek" for less than an hour and I will have this little cunt praying to his god and crying for his ayah and ibu after a short "realistic" training session. Ditto for the likes of the REMFs like you.

I will not want any state flag or SAF people at my funeral if I get killed like Dave. These bastard commanders don't treat me as their comrade, those involved are hiding like pussies.

Most regular soldiers will probably retire as a Corporal First Class if there is no NS, few are worthy of the commander positions that they are holding. They are promoted because that they are staying longer. Many are just bullies, drunkards and womanizers.

Huh? Wah lau talk until so much?

I am just as pissed with Dave's death lah.

My point though is that sometimes the parents are also too much. They dont undwetaand that to train to be real fighting soldiers involved dangerous training as well and mistakes can happen.

I never wanted to be a captain. In fact throughout most of my NS I did not wear the uniform I resented it. My duty was to the patients not the SAF. I learnt that the hard way.

I was always fighting for the NS boys. Gave them all MC go home and rest or do whatever. Lucky ones see my at BMTC. I sure give MC for whatever fuck thing. Cos why? You really cannot tell who is real and who is keng. No good doctor will even try to do that.

All give benefit of doubt. Go home rest. Not even sick bay. I have one fellow MO give Att C and the guy died. CaRMo say why didnt send home? Pass the responsibility whether to go A&E to the parents?

SAF regulars are the worst fuckers. All they care about is their promotion.

I hated being an MO. It is crap lah.

Anyway no more for me. I got out of the fucked up sinkieland and the sinkies!

Good luck to you man.

I had to attend a few funerals of my men when I was in NS. None of them involved training incidents. A couple were traffic accidents, one was a suicide over a failed love affair and one drowned in Malaysia.

Training was probably the safest of all the activities they indulged in and this remains true till today.
every time there were physical training, obstacle course, a run with sbo or a march with fbo my fellow trainees and i looked forward to them. they were more rewarding to mind and body and much less "shiong" than digging trenches in the clay hills of sarimbun. most miserable time in ns was staying holed up for days in a foxhole when it pours. the m&d got into boots, socks, underwear, rifle, backpack, etc. and it kept on raining until foxhole got filled up. and when (blank) firing was required to defend the hill, the rifle jammed from m&d. in a real battle we would all be dead from jammed weapons. and then after a year of back-to-back training from bmt to section leader to combat engineer to bridging, all those infantry stuff paled in comparison to fixing broken tracks of an m60a1 chassis stranded in a m&d patch on a dirt road that was sloped and uneven (yes those heavy tracks do come off). under the hot sun with only another fellow tankee to help. just to carry one section of spare track required brute strength. physical fitness for any ns men should be rudimentary with self-prep and awareness by 6.9 weeks of bmt. if trainees rely on others, instructors and manuals of instructions and policy to survive the most rudimentary of training they shouldn't progress to the next level. they should have died at or failed their bmt.

If near death can happened to me @42 temp it can happen to anyone.

I was at the live firing area sitting open in the sun whereas officers and fuck regulars were under shed...
How is the MO going to explain how I can, or canot, get heat stroke sitting in open under sun waiting for my turn?

aunty Lee going for broke.

It is clear she is blaming SAF for the loss of her son, notswithstanding she got the military funeral , posthumous honor and what not for her dead son.

SAF, you got to try a little bit harder...

NSF is PAP mass genocide to Sinkie males All waiting to die @42 temp near death or from another death...

every time there were physical training, obstacle course, a run with sbo or a march with fbo my fellow trainees and i looked forward to them. they were more rewarding to mind and body and much less "shiong" than digging trenches in the clay hills of sarimbun. most miserable time in ns was staying holed up for days in a foxhole when it pours. the m&d got into boots, socks, underwear, rifle, backpack, etc. and it kept on raining until foxhole got filled up. and when (blank) firing was required to defend the hill, the rifle jammed from m&d. in a real battle we would all be dead from jammed weapons. and then after a year of back-to-back training from bmt to section leader to combat engineer to bridging, all those infantry stuff paled in comparison to fixing broken tracks of an m60a1 chassis stranded in a m&d patch on a dirt road that was sloped and uneven (yes those heavy tracks do come off). under the hot sun with only another fellow tankee to help. just to carry one section of spare track required brute strength. physical fitness for any ns men should be rudimentary with self-prep and awareness by 6.9 weeks of bmt. if trainees rely on others, instructors and manuals of instructions and policy to survive the most rudimentary of training they shouldn't progress to the next level. they should have died at or failed their bmt.

NSF is PAP mass genocide to Sinkie males All waiting to die @42 temp near death or from another death...
if body doesn't sweat at that temp sure kena heatstroke. sweat is good. every time i sweat in sg i feel good. it's like shitting a big turd. huge relief!

Yes it is indeed frustrating discussing health matters here because many thinks that they know all just by googling.

This is a real case. A beddren old man became drowsy sent to hospital,finally lost consciousness and died. The death cert stated the cause of death as cardiac arrest

To a third party who witnessed the process, they will question how can he had a heart attack when he was lying peacefully on the bed throughout. There was no sign or symptom. The body gave no signal. For those who know him understood that his arteries are blocked and narrowed and blood supply finally got cut off with the accumulation of plaque. The signs from the body was given long ago. He had chosen to stop his medication and end the process.

For your friend to suffered heart attack from plaques blocking must have constricted blood vessels. The signs must have been shown long ago. Instead he believed in all the test results and continued cycling and his brain accepted the discomfort as normal. He should have stopped cycling long ago.

Just another real case of one who understand his body which I have posted in the past. This guy went for examination and found his artery was badly blocked. An emergency surgery was to be carried out. He refused, changed his life style but continued to be monitored by the doc. About 10 years back, his doc retired and a new doc took over. He was shocked by his condition and wanted an urgent operation too.

Nobody knows our body better than ourselves. The problem is we chose to ignore instead of understand it. We past the bulk and give full trust to a third party to take care of it. Doc can only judge based on what he sees and what we tell him. Doc cannot feel the function of our body.

U are joking. @42 is out of sweating range. It is giddy, fainting, blur vision, unstable walking situation and more...

if body doesn't sweat at that temp sure kena heatstroke. sweat is good. every time i sweat in sg i feel good. it's like shitting a big turd. huge relief!