• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian support thread

You want to offer yourself for the Office of the President or not ? :biggrin:
Wa mai lah :biggrin: I will not know how to react or behave when I meet my overseas counterparts :geek:
Even during the pre erections campaign, I will need to always find excuse to avoid all the interviews, very 痛苦的 :biggrin:

Wa mai lah :biggrin: I will not know how to react or behave when I meet my overseas counterparts :geek:
Even during the pre erections campaign, I will need to always find excuse to avoid all the interviews, very 痛苦的 :biggrin:
U are just too polite. If Halimah can do it,u are able to do it.:tongue:

You are right. Sinkies have been brainwashed by PAP that every election, EP or GE, is about voting for the most educated and polished candidate.

The EP is different. The EP is all about voting for the most detestable candidate that will piss off the PAP. :thumbsup:

The more karchng bin one looks, the more likely he will get my vote. Speaking broken English is a pre-requisite.:biggrin:

You are right. Sinkies have been brainwashed by PAP that every election, EP or GE, is about voting for the most educated and polished candidate.

The EP is different. The EP is all about voting for the most detestable candidate that will piss off the PAP. :thumbsup:

The more karchng bin one looks, the more likely he will get my vote. Speaking broken English is a pre-requisite.:biggrin:
Not speaking perfect English is a real and genuine sinkee.:roflmao:

cooling off day n lightning gang ib dawgs stil unrelentlessly attacking ah lian ...

tis shows their panic mode is stil on ...

dey c ah lian as their main threat ... either dey dun mind show off win or dey c him no up 2 win ...

All these clowns, including Lee Hsien Yang, are talking cock and singing song. They daren't say outright what they want to say.

In a way, they are being smart so they won't be embarassed and their reputation go down the drain like TCB and TSJ when the horse they backed loses, and they are then shown up to not be as popular, influential or carrying as much weight with the electorate as their massive egos would like them to think they do.
yes, ur comments r spot on... all these guys had benefited so much during days of LKY n GCT.. now 've to such their own thumbs :geek:

If you look at most Oppo clowns like Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Kin Lian, u will see that they both have an overinflated ego of what their powers and worth are.

Take Tan Cheng Bock. He ain’t no messiah. He was reaping the benefits from his ties with PAP for donkey years. It’s only in his old frail years that he ‘suddenly’ saw the light and decided to switch to Oppo parties. Now we all know no smoke without fire. Only he himself know why it took him so many years to find a conscience.

As for Tan Kin Lian. A sec 4 dropout who rode on the PAP coattails and somehow got appointed to lead Income which has ties with PAP (more strongly than other insurance outfits) and likewise took decades to see the light.

Notice the similarity? Both fuckers benefited from PAP’s links for decades before turning around to bite the hand that fed them. Traitors usually have a unique DNA about them that don’t just disappear over time.
So it looks like both ex-PAP members have an axe to grind against the PAP for being too maverick in the past, which means....they are the best candidate to vote for to shake up the system, LOL.

cooling off day n lightning gang ib dawgs stil unrelentlessly attacking ah lian ...

dey c ah lian as their main threat ... either dey dun mind show off win or dey c him no up 2 win ...

I am not in panic mode. I just have to earn a living. I get $0.50 from the PAP for each of my posting. On election eve, PAP increases this to $0.55 per post. I have also been promised a bonus of $20 if Lau Chee Hong loses.

This $0.05 increase and $20 bonus may be pittance to you because you are a rich man. For me, it means everything. It means I can go to JB on my bicycle to buy 25g of tongkat ali.

I am not in panic mode. I just have to earn a living. I get $0.50 from the PAP for each of my posting. On election eve, PAP increases this to $0.55 per post. I have also been promised a bonus of $20 if Lau Chee Hong loses.

This $0.05 increase and $20 bonus may be pittance to you because you are a rich man. For me, it means everything. It means I can go to JB on my bicycle to buy 25g of tongkat ali.
Means you are no diff from these people..LOL:

46820100-1d77-11e6-9777-749fedcc73f5_image_hires.JPG

Means you are no diff from these people..LOL:

Of course not!

People like Tan Cheng Bock, Tan Jee Say and especially Lau Chee Hong, are my role models on how to fondle PAP's balls and to suck PAP's cock so as to get rich and ahead in my career and in my life.

Aiyah...Tharman sure win one la...only a matter of by how much.
With the whole PAP state machinery behind posting banners on the streets everywhere brainwashing voters, knn how to lose?

tharman-poster-03.jpg

If Tharman really loses, then we better worry, LOL. These will be used to fix the opposition parties.

iwh8iaf8mi431.jpg

Tiagong when Kenneth Jeyeratnam returned to Singapore to apply for a job @ GIC. Guess who rejected him ? Wow ... double-first class in Economics from Cambridge also could not get into GIC ah ? Guess which independent figure in GIC rejected him leh ? :rolleyes: :biggrin:

Tiagong his results far more superior than the then young Tharman leh :rolleyes:

Screenshot_1.jpg

So it looks like both ex-PAP members have an axe to grind against the PAP for being too maverick in the past, which means....they are the best candidate to vote for to shake up the system, LOL.
I am sure u will fit in well during the Japanese Occupation. The traitor DNA tends to do well in those trying times.

Looks like Tharman is going to give a similar speech again like the one below to promote CECA after his ascension on 2nd Sep.

Song Boh 61%

SPEECH BY MR THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM, ACTING MINISTER FOR EDUCATION, AT THE SINGAPORE INDIAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY?S BOOK LAUNCH AND ANNUAL RECEPTION AT THE GRAND HYATT SINGAPORE ON WEDNESDAY, 14 JANUARY 2004, AT 7.30 PM, 14 JANUARY 2004, 7.30 PM

Your Excellencies
Mr Shabbir H Hassanbhai, Chairman, SICCI
Board of Directors and Management of SICCI
Ladies and Gentlemen

INTRODUCTION

1 It gives me great pleasure to be here tonight at the launch of the Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SICCI)�s book entitled �Singapore Indian Entrepreneurs � Dreams to Reality�.
INDIAN BUSINESSES IN SINGAPORE

2 When Raffles established Singapore as Crown Colony in 1819, the Indians were quick to set up trading and business houses here. Indian traders from places stretching from Gujarat to Cochin saw Singapore as a congenial trading post. They capitalised on their long-standing ties with the region that stretched over centuries. They also brought to Singapore a spirit of enterprise, and their long-established networks with the Arabs and Europeans.

3 Indian traders thereby helped make Singapore a jewel in the east. Many stayed on, raised families here, and helped enrich community life. Their legacies are still evident in the Singapore community today, in business and in our religious and cultural institutions.

4 Almost two centuries later, Indian businesses are now playing a new an increasing role in making Singapore a vibrant, global centre of business. They include many new businesses run by self-made individuals, with either themselves or their forefathers having arrived in Singapore with little in hand over the last 80-100 years. Some are even newer blood, part of the new wave of professional Indian immigrants that have come to our shores over the last decade or two.

5 Together, Indian businesses are making their mark in diverse sectors of the Singapore economy. While the trading community remains significant, many have ventured into non-traditional and service sectors like the logistics, IT, banking and finance industries. Some are establishing a reputation in high-tech manufacturing and research-based enterprises. The Indian business community is also spearheading Singapore�s extension into new international markets, and setting up regional operations here.

6 The new volume �Singapore Indian Entrepreneurs � Dreams to Reality� captures the diversity and vitality of Singapore Indian businesses and the path-setting ways of the men and women at their helm. Each is an inspiring story in his own right. Let me mention just a few examples, who typify the spirit of enterprise that is woven across all the stories. We read about how Mr T Chandroo, a kampong boy and son of an immigrant taxi driver, persevered and worked his way through a variety of jobs before setting up his own business. He now runs the largest Montessori education franchise in Singapore, and is expanding aggressively in the region. Mr Jagdev Singh Gill�s Royal Sporting House brought in the widely-popular Reebok brand of sportswear in 1987. It continues to be a trendsetter, now diversifying to fashion by bringing in high-quality, mid-priced international fashion labels like Zara and Mango.

7 Ms Kavita Thulasidas� Stylemart has brought a new range of style, fashion and flair to the traditional Indian clothing business. It counts among its customers not only Indians, but also Malays, Chinese and Caucasians. Mr Vijay Iyengar�s Agrocorp International has made its mark in the trading of agro-commodities such as pulses, beans, nuts and cereals. It has held its own in a highly competitive industry that is dominated by large multinational enterprises.

MORE OPPORTUNITIES AHEAD
8 For each of these current day success stories, there are many more, including those who made their mark in earlier years and some new, emerging business players who have yet to make it into the books. For Singapore to thrive in the decades ahead, we need more such examples of people who blaze a new path, or find new ways of staying competitive in existing business lines.

9 There will be no lack of opportunity. China, India and the ASEAN nations are opening up and growing faster than any other region in the world. India in particular is changing year by year, and booming. Growth in a bad year now means 5% in India. And certain cities are expanding at well above 10%, with a growing middle class that wants a global standard of living.

10 Singapore and India will soon be concluding their negotiations for a Closer Economic and Cooperation Agreement (CECA). When the CECA takes off, there will be a host of new opportunities available for both Singapore-based and Indian businesses.

11 The CECA will also add momentum to the expansion of ties between India and the region around us. New networks are emerging across Asia. It is in some respects the re-emergence of the old Asian network, between China, India and Southeast Asia, which dominated Asia and accounted for much of its prosperity for centuries. The new networks between China, India and Southeast Asia will define a new era of wealth creation. Singapore is well-positioned to play a key role in this new Asia, as a centre for trade, intellectual property management and finance. Our proximity, both in geography and culture, to each of these regions will give us great advantage.

ROLE OF SICCI
12 The SICCI plays a useful role in all of this. The Chambers has been revitalising itself to meet the needs of its members. Its focus now is to develop itself as a global organisation, affiliated to regional business organisations, to help local businesses reach out beyond our shores. Perhaps most importantly, given its members� growing interest in the Indian sub-continent, SICCI has taken the lead in keeping its members updated with the latest developments and opportunities in South Asia, through daily news circulars and by organising industry-specific seminars and trade missions.

CONCLUSION
13 On the occasion of its 80th anniversary, I congratulate the SICCI for its important role in promoting the interests of the Singapore Indian business community, and of Singapore. I also commend the Chamber for its timely publication profiling many of our outstanding entrepreneurs. I am sure that readers will find the stories inspiring and the lessons learnt valuable.
----------

Haha… I’m sure Tan Kin Lian has provided you with sufficient comedic content to keep posting relentlessly.

Tiagong when Kenneth Jeyeratnam returned to Singapore to apply for a job @ GIC. Guess who rejected him ? Wow ... double-first class in Economics from Cambridge also could not get into GIC ah ? Guess which independent figure in GIC rejected him leh ? :rolleyes: :biggrin:

Tiagong his results far more superior than the then young Tharman leh :rolleyes:

Maybe it's because this Indian twin brother of Lim Tean, and LT's fellow fat mosquito, simply didn't make the cut?

Otherwise, how do you explain his younger brother's success in his legal career, from being appointed a Senior Counsel at a relative young age of 38 to receiving an award from the Law Society ("for integrity, fairness and gentlemanly conduct") to receiving the Public Service Star (BBM) to being appointed by PAP Khaw Boon Wan to be a member of the post-TT Durai NKF (to help "restore proper governance and public trust") to being appointed a member of the Public Service Commission to being appointed Judical Commissioner of the Supreme Court and to being appointed a Judge in the High Court?

All these took place under the very same PAP government and PAP "kangaroo" court and judiciary that are supposedly "persecuting" Lim Tean's fellow fat mosquito.

It is hollliber.
An accident of an Ah Lian win will signal the beginning of the end for Sinkieland.
A real freak event.