• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sylvia's Precious Son Injured in School!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Cost of unsupervised soccer in school - $9k medical bill and counting
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->MY SON, who is in Secondary 4 at Victoria School, was injured in school during physical education (PE) lessons. The incident resulted in him suffering a broken wrist bone which requires two operations.
The medical bill (hospitalisation and subsequent treatment) for the first operation came up to about $9,000 and his upcoming one may cost the same if not more.
The school insurance scheme does not fully cover the medical expenses. The school principal and my son's form teacher have been most helpful and have tried to reach a claim settlement. But the school official who is supposed to help me with the claim has not responded to my appeal for help. To date, the claim is still being processed and this would be a financial burden to any cash-strapped family.
I, therefore, feel there is a need to alert all parents in Singapore that sending our children to school does not mean they are in the safe hands of teachers. The school principal told me the accident that occurred on April 2 could have been prevented had the PE teacher not left the field after instructing the boys to play soccer.
This was not an isolated case. I learnt much later, to my dismay, that he used to instruct the boys to play soccer by themselves when he was not on the field.
I called the Ministry of Education (MOE) twice but received no reply. As a traumatised parent, I strongly feel the need to offer my constructive feedback to MOE, that this statement - 'consideration for student safety should take precedence at all times' - should be incorporated in the teachers' handbook and teachers should be reminded periodically about safety measures.
Sylvia Seah (Mdm)

radon39

nb...bloody kid dunno how to behave and the parent come kpkb...next time in army he break leg also army fault lah..ccb....

It is not the breaking of a limb, it was money. The parent paid for the school group insurance ( the school wants the parents to pay for), and compensation was not enough & taking a long time.

The young boy limb, can very quickly repair itself...but the lost of claim, cannot..

It is all money..we are so money-faced these days!!:mad:

I can't believe this shit. What a nation of softies. Small wonder they're so many girly men in sinkieland starting right from the top. :rolleyes:

You should meet those who looses their long nails & rail; and we are not talking about women.:rolleyes:

I used to try and conceal all the injuries I received while playing at school because if my parents found out, my dad would injure me further with a belt or cane.

How the hell Sinkieland ended up as some sort of gay nation is beyond me. :rolleyes:

I used to try and conceal all the injuries I received while playing at school because if my parents found out, my dad would injure me further with a belt or cane.

How the hell Sinkieland ended up as some sort of gay nation is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Same here, had a black eye once in school, for we settled our differences behind the school building away from the school office view, bot got a black eye; never reported to the teachers, nor parents. Told parents that, I ran into a tree...if not, surely will get a hiding & grounded for a week.

As for both of us, became thick friends till this day...when it became a softie nation..I really don't know?:mad:

shelltox

If the parents need to spend 9k for a operation, the op is likely to be in the Class A or B1 ward. why cant op[ for cheaper ward. Singaporeans are whinners and eudcate illerate.
Accidents happened all the time with or without teacher's supervisions.

kaipoh

blessing in disguise, the kid will down grade to 5 PE, he will escape the vigorous commando vocation, after SBMT he will be posted to service camp.

1. if the kid chokes on rice, the same stupid woman blames the rice farmer or what.
2. with such mentality, such mummy literally turns boys into mummy boys forever.
3. ms sylvia and family should live in a hole, don't even play chess hoh!
4. may kena wrist injury.

Ah Guan

It's very well known that you've always hated football

So what were you playing at school that got you injured? Catching? Zero point?

It's very well known that you've always hated football

So what were you playing at school that got you injured? Catching? Zero point?

errmmm..

that pussyboy samleong injured himself while writing an essay lah..

papercut..:eek::biggrin:

are your balls still hanging there?:rolleyes:

yellow people

if they macho, they are probably GAY.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/zqjtz3rEPG0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zqjtz3rEPG0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Pigs see pigs do!!

Snipeshot08

As for both of us, became thick friends till this day...when it became a softie nation..I really don't know?:mad:

Actually most of the parents are to be blamed, as they totally spend all their time and attention spoiling their kids :rolleyes:

Kids mostly are brats nowadays, I hate to see especially those kids ordering and scolding their maids in front of me, I have told off such kids before and they complained to their parents whom happened to be my neighbours, you can guessed what happened......:(

Internet Brigade

if she's worried now, wait until she enlists! muahahah