• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Support for pap now below 50℅....

enterprise2

he's typical of sinkies who belong 2 dat 60% n who dun realise watz happening around him ... happily read dat 154th evryday n believing evry word inside it ...

dey wil oni wake up wen dey r affected personally ... totally daft! ...

The old folks (those in the late 60s onwards) still worship the PAP. They die die will support PAP.

That's rubbish. Just because someone has a few personal setbacks in life doesn't mean they're going to change their political leanings.

I had a financial crisis back in the 1980s but I did not blame the PAP. I blamed myself and set about making sure it didn't happen again.

With the abundant opportunities that the PAP provided, I was soon out of the woods and cleared all my debts well ahead of schedule.

I am forever grateful to LKY and the PAP for bringing peace, security and prosperity to Singapore.

and let's not forget your greatest achievement in life......................setting up this Mickey Mouse forum

HK14K

just an order by Zhongnanhai and the Hongkies can have a directly elected Chief Executive. it is that simple. Hongkies should go to Zhongnanhai and protest for a Chief Executive and Legislative Council directly fully elected by the people of Hongkong.

the Chinese government allowed the protests on human rights, news freedom and 1989 Tiananmen in Hongkong only, not mainland China. think Beijing came to this agreement with the British and Hongkong leaders before 1997.

the Diaoyutai protests were done in support of the Chinese nation, people and government. the CCP government allowed those protests across the whole country. if you organized a protest to thrash WP and to rally support for LHL's government. you can probably protest anywhere in Singapore. the PAP would be happy for these types of protests to happen everyday.

Just for your info, since 1997. The CCCP govt has agreed that HKs rule HK.(港人治港) policy. It's not as simple as you think that the CCCP govt can just appoint anyone who's not HKs by nature to be a CE.

To update your info which i miss out on the earlier reply to you. HKs have already protested in HK for democracy elected Chief Executive and the CCCP govt have also approved in principle and it will be done before 2020.

Yup talking about democracy reform protest can only be done in HK but just to add onto your words, dun forget that China is a communist country. I'm rebuking on the fact that Singaporeans don't have the guys to do that.

Yes, the Senkaku protest were done in support of Chinese but don't forget the whole mess that those protesters have done damage the image of China totally as well...

Poomer

Which country living cost is not going up? Can u list down for us? Thanks.

The question is which country living cost has gone up as much as Singapore, and why so? Places like Shanghai, swimming in USD, Perth, swimming in Chinese $$$ from mining, Singapore, swimming in foreigners.

but its definitely a first step! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i'm quite sure there was a fair bit of cursing and swearing before the french got their asses together to out the king.
Yes that fucktard been indoctrinated so he dunno what is free speech....and that freedom of speech is the cornerstone of democracy.

And all the talk on HK....knn HK is not even a country and yet the hongkies are so much more politically savvy. Shame on you singkies!

I_Hate_Pappies

People who have got time to participate in a regular forum discussions show that they are not the worst affected parties by the gabernment policies.
I don't think anyone will have the time to do so if he/she has problem putting 3 meals on the table. Infact, i believe most of the people here are doing alright compared to the many who have to struggle with the rise living cost. I have a friend who once told me why i bother about these stuffs when i m not affected much compared to the others while those struggling are fine with the way it is.

People who have got time to participate in a regular forum discussions show that they are not the worst affected parties by the gabernment policies.
I don't think anyone will have the time to do so if he/she has problem putting 3 meals on the table. Infact, i believe most of the people here are doing alright compared to the many who have to struggle with the rise living cost. I have a friend who once told me why i bother about these stuffs when i m not affected much compared to the others while those struggling are fine with the way it is.

There are many people who, though not hardcore PAP supporters, tend to give the PAP the benefit of the doubt.

I think that has changed over the past few years, and the Population White Paper was the proverbial straw that broke the camel's back.

We'll see what happens.

Except for the pap IBs who are paid to be here

His mother became Ill dizzy spell, vomiting, sometimes need to stay hospital 1-2 weeks then discharge. This has be been on and off for last 2yrs doctor can't pin point to one illness but most likely due to deteriorating health resulting from old age. Sometimes can pay from medisave other times pay out of pocket... so in and out of hospital specialist checks ...hospital stay very soon my friend's medisave exhausted. Everything need to pay out of pocket until half his savings gone.

Last long weekend we met up ....he suddenly said to us ..you all know medical in Singapore is very expensive. We all look at him machiam hopeless case...now then he bloody know...always say pap good everything affordable now then he know not true. Think pap compassionate caring heart try to apply medifund so long as you not completey broke they will make you pay.

your friend asking for it. pap already tell the country many time to buy eldershield and healthshield. your friend ignore thinking healthy parents forever. i not saying the shield plans are cheap but pap already give so much warning yet he still think pap very compassionate and keep voting them into govt. he jolly well deserved this current plight.

in this island, only PP and Hougang ppl standout as they went against the flow for over 20+ years. WP are not as good as pap in term of talent and even 2016 may not see any change in the political front of singapore as long pap do a good job. even with anti foreign sentiments at all time high, it will take a lot effort for WP or any other parties to gain extra seats from pap. singaporean generally are the selfish type, as long policies dun affect them much, they will continue to vote for pap. so it not how much APs have to do in order to win seats but how much pap policies can do to piss off the voters to lose seats.

I_Hate_Pappies

Wow... Your friend also know you jia ba shiu eng ah???:biggrin:

KNN, you finished your project already ah? Bought extra KY? :kma::biggrin:

There are many people who, though not hardcore PAP supporters, tend to give the PAP the benefit of the doubt.

I think that has changed over the past few years, and the Population White Paper was the proverbial straw that broke the camel's back.

We'll see what happens.

Some are just complacent. Until the day shit hit them then they will wake up their fucking idea. E.g. Medical cost.

Except for the pap IBs who are paid to be here

kopi cheebye? He went cloud 9 with the GST Rebates he received and started sucking his Masters' cocks like never before.

your friend asking for it. pap already tell the country many time to buy eldershield and healthshield. your friend ignore thinking healthy parents forever. i not saying the shield plans are cheap but pap already give so much warning yet he still think pap very compassionate and keep voting them into govt. he jolly well deserved this current plight.

in this island, only PP and Hougang ppl standout as they went against the flow for over 20+ years. WP are not as good as pap in term of talent and even 2016 may not see any change in the political front of singapore as long pap do a good job. even with anti foreign sentiments at all time high, it will take a lot effort for WP or any other parties to gain extra seats from pap. singaporean generally are the selfish type, as long policies dun affect them much, they will continue to vote for pap. so it not how much APs have to do in order to win seats but how much pap policies can do to piss off the voters to lose seats.

I take issue with what you call PAP talent....
Academic nerds who aces exams are talents?
What's the use if pap has Einstein equivalents but these chap are greedy and only aim in office is to make money and not public service.

yinyang

kopi cheebye? He went cloud 9 with the GST Rebates he received and started sucking his Masters' cocks like never before.
Nirvana? Spam here and everywhere:p
don't think anyone will have the time to do so if he/she has problem putting 3 meals on the table
Also, no more political apathy as before (progression?). Tide came in GE11 and since

The charges are still relatively cheap - but if idiots want to stay in A1 or B1 when they can't afford it, tough. Go stay in C class, Medishield and Medisave covers almost all of it - amount out of pocket is only a few thousand bucks for very very serious treatments (otherwise almost nothing out of pocket).

actually as medishield only cover up to $30k and many procedures have limit. i think surgery limit less than $5k. $5k enough to do surgery? get real lah. but i do admit hospitalisation bill after subsidies is not big, class C in ICU less than $50 a day, no problem as long cover by medishield. but there are many procedures not cover subsidies and medishield. Ie, a relative have heart problem so did surgery and have implants into the heart. the implants cost $50k and govt subsidies only $4k. he have a old AIA shield plan which the family believe limit to only $4-5k. So while the hospital stay is being cover by medishield but the implants will hit the family at least $40K. yes... can use medisave but dun forget medisave is technically ownself money. why govt subsidies for hospitalisation is almost 90% but the medical procedure only subsidies less than 10%?

so all you ppl out there please please find out more on your own medical insurance, especially those brought more than 10 years ago. the medical cost had went up thru the roof, so your current medical insurance may not be adquate. please upgrade accordingly, remember pap motto is "u die is your business".

title of this thread doesn't really match the story leh. You posted it like you got the stats from some site or something that perhaps did a survey or made some observations on sinkie society instead you are talking about your ex pro pappy fren now becoming anti pappy and machiam this somehow affects the entire sinkie society whereby a certain percentage of pro pappy ppl became anti pappy.