• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

strange animals from around the world ..

feed them with pinhead ( baby crickets )

So...there is still a certain amt of risk if ever dis pet come into contact with fire ants...or kena sabo by someone who release fire ants into de tank...lots of care mus b taken to keep it as pet i mus say...

not to worry , only fire ants from Central and South America can give them the " power " . not all fire ants ;) these amphibians are often called "dart frogs" due to the amerindians' indigenous use of their toxic secretions to poison the tips of blowdarts. however, of over 175 species, only three have been documented as being used for this purpose .;)

bring nature to your living room ;)

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cdAKN-3IR9s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cVikp1Orb38" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this Poison dart frog actucally only have poison in the wild ( because in the wild they eat fire ants which give them the poison ) ..captive dart frog will lose it poison because no fire ants to eat . so i can say it fucking safe to handle them ( i sell them in my shop too , they comes in different bright colour , very cute ) those native ppl use the poison on their skin to smear into blow darts and hunt for bigger animals ) .

I'm just curious how in the hell do they hunt these ants?

Ants are one of the most dangerous animals in the wild. They are the ones that can kill larger animals like spiders, snakes and even small mammals. Fire ants are so dangerous cos their stings probably hurt like shit to a grown man and probably can kill. How in the hell can a tiny frog just pounce into these ants that are probably never alone and then hope to escape without being killed by the rest?

Btw what does its body do with the fireants poison to make it even more toxic?

Wouldn't it be better if the indians actually harvested a whole bunch of fire ants for their poison? Okay it's probably going to be tough to extract any poison from such a small creature.

I'm just curious how in the hell do they hunt these ants?

Ants are one of the most dangerous animals in the wild. They are the ones that can kill larger animals like spiders, snakes and even small mammals. Fire ants are so dangerous cos their stings probably hurt like shit to a grown man and probably can kill. How in the hell can a tiny frog just pounce into these ants that are probably never alone and then hope to escape without being killed by the rest?

Btw what does its body do with the fireants poison to make it even more toxic?

Wouldn't it be better if the indians actually harvested a whole bunch of fire ants for their poison? Okay it's probably going to be tough to extract any poison from such a small creature.

bro ...good question ..how they hunt for those dangerous ants ...really i dont know ...but i know all animals including reptiles and amphibians have their own hunting instinct i bet you heard about large python swallow a huge crocodiles , goat ...ect . so i dont really know how it works ..sorry .

as for how the frog got the poison from the ants ...allow me to simplify my humble knowledge . for example postive + negative give you power ..postive alone or negative alone will never create power . same with those frogs ...they need another " negative " to create poison . but the funny part is fire ants produce no poison ...so those indian hunter or you can call them poacher if you like ;) cant really use them for their darts .

here also got one strange animal

image.php

Depends on your source .. Anywhere between sin$18k- sin$25k .

U sold any so far? I bet buying 1 is jus de beginning...de habitat large enuff for it to roam freely...de food...qualify vet 2 take care of it when sick...alot fo factors 2 consider...

No , not yet ..but I have sold elephants , tigers , sunbears , foxs , crocodiles , leopards ... ect

Guess so...de requirement for owning such a pet is pretty demanding for private individual...

Most of those customers I have are rich ... Including one of the sultan relative in Indonesia ...never bargain price somemore ..:)

In sinkieland...even is garment allow...u os dun hab such a big hse...malaysia still ok...knn 1 2 keep 1 mus go migrate 2 JB...:D:D

Houses around 5th or 6th ave still got some space other then that Malaysia is the best ..I have some customers in Malaysia really serious collector .. Convert their area into a mini zoo ..

Yet another extreme pet to keep...carries enough poison to kill 26 adult humans within minutes, and there is no antidote... but realli beautiful...:D:D

04-most-poisonous-animals-in-the-world-blue-ringed-octopus.jpg

Drifter do you sell electric eels?

There's one that's quite powerful that it can stun a horse.

I really need to see one in real life. I wonder if humans play with these eels. I mean humans do play with the electric baton all the time.

Drifter do you sell electric eels?

There's one that's quite powerful that it can stun a horse.

I really need to see one in real life. I wonder if humans play with these eels. I mean humans do play with the electric baton all the time.

No.. I don't sell electric eels cause not popular in japan ..the only eel that are popular in japan is anago , unagi .. Those eels makes good bento " lunch box " .

Yet another extreme pet to keep...carries enough poison to kill 26 adult humans within minutes, and there is no antidote... but realli beautiful...:D:D

04-most-poisonous-animals-in-the-world-blue-ringed-octopus.jpg

Bule ring octopus .. I sell that in my shop too ;)