My latest RWS FR - with my 1N complimentary room stay at Hotel Michael Thurs-Fri 22-23 Oct
As usual for meet-up decided to go 1st for Nasi Padang brunch once more
- at Rumah Makan Minang just next/opposite the Sultan Mosque at Kandahar/Muscat street corner
Really yummy and very affordable authentic Minang food - the yowguee 2 of us whacked more items than sufficient for 2 pax and still below $38 all in with drinks n dessert - tahu telor, beef rending, 2 kinds of chicken, sotong, brinjal, jackfruit-cassaway stew, sambal, etc .......love the rending
Saw they also have cheap $5 Rawon Lunch Sets
(tho' found the Ayam Lemak at Padi at nearby Bussoroh Street more scrumptious with thicker lemak gravy - Nasi Ambeng very cheap here !)
Tummies satisfied, we headed over to Bugis GV for a movie [Exciting Pay the Ghost !]
Then onwards to RWS for check-in - but took yummy ingredient-filled $2.50 Chng Tng from 3rd Flr Food Republic before the Sentosa Express
After check-in and giving time for some tummy-rest, headed over to RWS Cedele for their $18 High Tea set for 2 - only to be informed that the promo was over - so no choice but to do our own pricier a-la-carte late High Tea in lieu of dinner etc
Wow shared the 3 giant-sized Cranberry Scones [$10 only for 3] with lots of butter & strawberry jam [4 packs each = at 20c x 8 = $1.60] - could only finish 1/4 of my portion of their signature Walnut Carrot cake slice with our coffee drinks
As the Korean drama was at an exciting stage, requested to watch this 7-9pm on TV
Then we had a discussion as to where best to go for some late light supper [no room for dinner]
My friend felt that Seah Imm was not quite suitable for me somehow - we ended up at ABC Brickworks FC
Then back to room for some shut-eye for me before I began my latest RWS Slot adventure hehehe .....
I had 'sudden funds' from a long-forgotten US counter so withdrew 2k for modest BR from that
I entered RWS just shortly after 1am after a very brief shut-eye n HP Alarm
Thought I'll stick to my CCs 1st before trying out the weiki later
Started at Vanda Room but my fav CCs were occupied so went to Orchid Room
In my usual fav row of CCs, took the central CC that was unoccupied (noticed man playing 50c and $1 at 1st end CC)
It was STILL quite a 2-way responsive fun reaction from the 2-3 CCs I played last night [LOTS of kosong FGs and 'missed combinations' etc] - tho' FAR from the good generous payouts of >4-5ks previously !
I found the purple and silver fishes to be hiding away for the large part of my slot play sighzzzzz
When these fishes appear, many times only at 1st 3 columns and NOT full-house or NOT even stacked nicely etc !!!!! :(
No pics as no more storage space in my old iPhone
I rotated among this section of CCs only - rotated from 10c, 20c, 50c denom [and for short while $1 too at end CC]
Went over to the 1st end CC when the man left
It wasn't long before I managed to double my modest 2k-$100levy BR to 4k+
BUT Too Early to stop as still haven't had enough Slot Fun here
BUT I was a good girl and stopped/cashed out my 4k+ Tito
Kept aside the original 2k BR cash - to play with partial profits only
At 1 stage had another $2500 TITO kept safely aside meaning to cash out at the end of session as too lazy/inert to go to cash machines again
But during rotational play, in mistake slotted in this $2500 Tito ......
Pretty soon, this dropped to below 1k etc .......AND I was touching the 'original 2k BR' once again .......
No more those full-house fish combinations giving >4-5k wins, but I DID get at least 3-4 times of nice 2k wins
So did have 2k BR Recovery or Break Even situations a FEW times during the course of play (range 2k-2.5k)
Didn't expect friend to come so early at 8am with my breakfast of mee siam n chwee kwey
So only stopped slotting after another 20 mins IMMEDIATELY after I got my FINAL 2.5k {slightly more than Break Even} before 9am !
OK lor - didn't lose this time - not bad with Fun CC play this trip ! At least got 2-way traffic here
{also used $100 GDs - but not enough points earned for Nov Free Room redemption tho'}
BTW - This Casino FR could well be my last RWS one for some time - depending 。。。
We'd already decided to go for the Net $15 3-Course Italian set lunch at Palio (on seeing the banner/sign) after the check-out
Topped up $10 for yummy goose liver appetizer - value deal here !
So I had a very fun RWS staycation with some positive profit here too
Next week will be doing my MBS Club Room staycation with a girlfriend
[AND my MBS slot play too ......with the original 2k BR]
Anyway HUAT AH everyone !