• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

today's RWS visit was up and down, down and up! Reached in the late morning after a good breakfast at home. Not so kancheong to go early morning :D
Headed to orchid club to play 5k 5c machine (the only 5c machine there). Within half an hour hit a trigger with 150cr play. Got one retrigger. Payout of $4k! ;)
Run! went over to the innermost area which I think one of bro Kia's favourite 5k 5c standalone machines. This is a disaster! The machine swallowed $2.7k with only ONE trigger and even that a poor payout. No choice badly burnt had to bite the bullet and gave up this machine. At this point winning was only $300 from $3k!

Finally went over to the hyperlink 5k 5c machine I played yesterday which saved me that day. Initially down $600 and in negative zone, Then pulled out another $200 to play defensively that is 60cr play. Guess what? Got a trigger with 5 coins, got 2500cr for 60cr play not bad. Remembering bro Kia's comment once that either it is very good or very bad if 5 coins come out. Normally would choose 20spins 90% of the time. As at this stage I was already down including my br, I felt heck lah! just choose 10spins. Here is the beauty :) At the second spin, it gave me blue symbol Wealth full house x 15! Payout 30,000 plus cr. Cash out and run run run!

Final winning of $1.3k with my br of $1.7k recovered and intact :D

Bro why not try out some well known clubs for slots?At least no need to take ferry:D

went to L.W. played for 6 hrs. -breakeven in the end as i need to take the last ferry home. what a waste of time.:mad: but really the fearures from the slots there are easier to get. wondering what is the % of their slots payout. guess that it is 90%.....:rolleyes:

The way I look at it, there's nothing FREE from the casinos.:rolleyes:

I get-

Free parking? due to Maxims status.
Free drinks? need to pay entry levy to enjoy.
Free food? use points to redeem.
Free hotel stay? use points to redeem.
Free vouchers? must hit enough points to receive.

Since RWS opened till now, I am on three years annual levy with them and donated a six figure sum as entertainment fees. Not even a single FREE night hotel stay or a card on my birthday.

The customer service/retention is non existent and so called privileges are just an illusion, they are only keen on you to contribute more. :rolleyes:
Wow, Maxim card you must be some high roller. What game do you play and how much do you bet per hand and how many hours a day do you play. You should be treated like royalty by the casinos.

went to L.W. played for 6 hrs. -breakeven in the end as i need to take the last ferry home. what a waste of time.:mad: but really the fearures from the slots there are easier to get. wondering what is the % of their slots payout. guess that it is 90%.....:rolleyes:
Bro, breakeven trip still considered a win. Get free entertainment and enjoyment from slots play. :D

Wow, Maxim card you must be some high roller. What game do you play and how much do you bet per hand and how many hours a day do you play. You should be treated like royalty by the casinos.
Bro, Maxims card no big deal.

Me only small timer slots play from 50-500credits bets, or table games few hundreds per bet.

Anyway, my advise is not to chase after card status. I rather have no card and win $ from the casino.

Me only small timer slots play from 50-500credits bets, or table games few hundreds per bet.

Anyway, my advise is not to chase after card status. I rather have no card and win $ from the casino.

Come on, Maxim card , small time slot player?. My friend is a heavy hitter in slots. When he was playing in Venetian Macau a hostess came up to him while he was playing, introduce herself and told him when he come up to Macau again to contact her first and he can stay there FOC. He did and they limousine him to their top Four Seasons Hotel. He has only a Star Cruise Gold card but they gave him their high season 6D5N cruise to Bangkok for free.

Bro breakeven consider win liao.......some players manage to breakeven after hours of play but continue to play till br liao liao that its sad:D

Bro thats consider big liao lo:D

Once again lost from starting to end. 4 hours. CE major prize was 9k+ this morning, hard to see 9k still not been won so tried. Was given 2 chances to hit 4 trains with a 7 but 1 point lesser to hit major and second time 44pts.

Bro kia seems like mbs not the right place for you......

20100921_104422_rws69.jpg

$69,000 gone at RWS casino

By Elysa Chen

THIS is one strange story.

According to Mr Ling Cheng Feng, 41, a fengshui master, a "god of gamblers" and a beautiful woman conspired to steal $69,000 worth of chips from him at Resorts World Sentosa.

He was at the casino with the three of them on Wednesday night.

At one stage, when he had $84,000 worth of chips on the table, he said he went to the toilet for 10 minutes.

When he returned, the group told him that all that was left was $5,000 as they had gambled the rest away.

Mr Ling Cheng Feng describing what his fengshui master companion told him after he learnt that he had only $6,000 left at Resorts World casino.
He told Lianhe Wanbao: "...the fengshui master blamed me for not telling them to stop.

"He also said that everything was determined by fate, and asked me if I still had money to continue gambling."

Mr Ling said he was so stunned, his mind was a blank.

All he could say was that he did not want to gamble any more, and wanted to go home.

But Mr Ling said he could not accept that so much money was lost, reported Lianhe Wanbao.

So he returned to the casino. There he met some people who told him that someone had actually stolen the chips.

So he made a police report.

Mr Ling told Lianhe Wanbao that the CCTV footage showed that only $10,000 was gambled away while he was at the loo.

According to him, it showed the fengshui master putting the rest of the chips into his apprentice's handbag, leaving only $5,000 on the table.

The New Paper was unable to confirm with RWS, by press time, whether Mr Ling had viewed the footage.

Mr Ling had originally planned to expand his business, which was why he consulted the fengshui master about lottery numbers.

However, after getting his ba zi (eight characters derived from birth dates and times), the fengshui master told Mr Ling that one of his apprentices was a "god of gamblers" and suggested that he take him gambling instead.

Mr Ling claimed that the fengshui master and his apprentice told him stories about how they won $1 million at a casino on board a cruise ship. They also told him that there have been other occasions when they had won millions.

Mr Ling was so impressed, he agreed to pay the apprentice $7,000 for his services each time, as well as 10 per cent of his winnings.

The plan worked - for a while.

On Sept 12, Mr Ling won $12,000 when he went to a casino with the trio.

Three days later, he went to the casino with them again.

This time, on Wednesday, the group had started out with $30,000, but by 1.30am, they had $84,000.

Wanted to leave

MrLing claimed that he had intended to leave after winning $20,000, but the fengshui master had egged him on, saying he was on a winning streak.

The fengshui master even predicted that he would win $200,000, said Mr Ling.

Police confirmed that a report was lodged last week, and they are looking into the matter.

The police have said, in an earlier report, that chips can get stolen when gamblers are not looking or have walked away from the table after placing a bet.

Some criminals may also stack their chips on chips belonging to others, and pretend to change their mind at the last minute - retracting not only their chips, but also those belonging to another gambler.

Those who steal casino chips can be jailed for up to three years and/or fined.

This is old news just share with bros and sis:D

20100821_093000_rws.jpg

Man who lost S$26mil gambling is head of seafood business

A RICH Singaporean man, who lost S$26mil in a three-day gambling spree at the casino in Resorts World Sentosa (RWS), helms one of Singapore's biggest seafood distributors.

Mr Henry Quek plans to sue a world-renowned casino for loaning him a huge sum of money to gamble without first checking his financial position, reported China Press.

The Straits Times reported that Mr Quek is the managing director of Far Ocean Sea Products, a seafood processing and trading company operating out of Fishery Port Road in Jurong.

The businessman, who is in his 50s, is also the president of the Seafood Industries Association Singapore, a group which comprises local companies that process, manufacture and trade in seafood.

The youngest son in his family, Mr Quek started out managing Kiang Huat Sea Products, a seafood auctioning business set up by his father in 1980.

In the 1990s, the company merged with Far Ocean, also set up by his father, and grew over the years into a multi-million dollar business.

It exports seafood from squid to swordfish to restaurants, food factories and wholesalers around the world.

The company also added food processing and meat products distribution to its portfolio in recent years.

According to a legal document, Mr Quek was loaned S$500,000 for gambling by the casino in March and the loan was later increased to S$2mil the following month.

He also claimed that he had experienced losing and winning money amounting to a few hundred thousand dollars in each gambling session and once it reached as high as S$6mil and yet he could still get a loan by just filling up an application form.

When his losses exceeded S$4mil, the businessman said his girlfriend cried and begged the casino not to loan him any more money.

In spite of that, the casino staff told him that he could continue getting loans although he had exceeded the credit limit.

A spokesman of the casino said the company could not comment on their customers.

I only use the free valet parking and once brought my Sis and Sil for a free buffet at the paiza lobby. What else can I "abuse" huh?
Basically I very a "straight" fellow, don't know how to advantage from anything, anyone, or rather say I don't like to advantage.
However, if the advantages are from the casinos, I certain not "kei ki". Anyway, there ain't no such thing as a free lunch, whatever free stuff I received from casinos till date, I have paid 10x to them indirectly.

This morning another "no chance" to win trip, lost from beginning to end, $2.1k, 4 hours and game over. I was betting 60cr only and all the 5D/5K machines that I have tried were as hungry as the 7th month ghosts.

One of the best "abuse" for Paiza Platinum and above is that you cam "indent" an MBS limo anytime, anywhere. They willmsend you a driver and car to bring you anywhere wound the island.

Come on, Maxim card , small time slot player?. My friend is a heavy hitter in slots. When he was playing in Venetian Macau a hostess came up to him while he was playing, introduce herself and told him when he come up to Macau again to contact her first and he can stay there FOC. He did and they limousine him to their top Four Seasons Hotel. He has only a Star Cruise Gold card but they gave him their high season 6D5N cruise to Bangkok for free.
You friend should be the high roller.

This kind of vip treatment only available for whales.

You friend should be the high roller.

This kind of vip treatment only available for whales.

No,No, he is no whale. When I see him on the Virgo cruise he says he bring $10,000 with him and when that is gone he will tell the wife he need a rest. Remember only Gold card mem.

It should be letter from NCPG rather than CRA. As far as I am aware, there is no statutory requirement for anyone to attend such sessions. They will however word it in such a way to make it sound like it is mandatory. If you get the letter I would suggest you give them a call and ask them under which section of the Casino Control Act that they are acting under. If they cannot answer you, you can safely ignore the letter.

For those who visit the casino on daily basis, including me and my sis are expecting to receive a letter from CRA sooner or later. According to my sister, some of the regulars at Island Delight have received letters and have been to CRA "lim kopi". Basically they were asked to reply why they visit the casino everyday and their financial status, etc.... Whoever received the letter may answer to their queries online or visit CRA office personally.
I am not sure if my sister heard it wrongly or what, one said that the CRA officer asked how much money she has in her bank account?!!! Nowadays even a police officer rob and kill civilian, how can we reveal our personal finance status to anyone, what if the officer blackmail us after knowing the amount?!! Trust no one these days.

One of the best "abuse" for Paiza Platinum and above is that you cam "indent" an MBS limo anytime, anywhere. They willmsend you a driver and car to bring you anywhere wound the island.

That's Chrysler limo? hmmm, I rather self drive even I have the privilege. No thanks.
Anything else beside free limo svs?