• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies reject contact tracing devices

KNN my uncle also unsure how the tracetogether works KNN how would MOH know which contacts In your handphone are close contact KNN cannot be anyone who you saved the contact lumber means is a close contact KNN as for this leevice if no location or gps is used it is even harder to understand how it works KNN but since pap wants to implement this means there is a way for them to make the contact tracing easier so in a way it will help to prevent covid carriers from roaming the island therefore leeducing my uncle's risk KNN

Understand, we are mostly driven by self interest.

Best wishes to your uncle to remain safe.

Welcome us all to dystopia where our rights to privacy are trampled on in the name of the greater good.

I hope my dog doesn't eat my tracker and run all over the place :wink:

My uncle can give a very real case that needs petition but noone even ever mention KNN eg MOH only states 20 diseases that are chronic KNN under this program sinkie then can use $500 per calendar year to pay for the treatments KNN but there are 2 big issues and conjob being designed KNN

1. Eg you seek treatment for osteoporosis and when the loctor prescribed you medications the pharmacist start to tell you this medicine A not covered that medicine B not covered etc and mind you all these medications are non subsidized and the end result is this $500 is practically can only be used for the consultation and certain subsidized drugs which actually form only a very very small % of the bill size :rolleyes: KNN KNN KNN

2. Eg you have glaucoma and when you call the eye center to reschedule your appt they always tells you sir the next appt is only available next year KNN which means there are plenty of chronic patients and yet it is not recognised as a chronic disease and mind you those eye drops are fucking expensive when it is non subsidized KNN KNN KNN
Ministry of Health
We are aware of scam calls impersonating MOH officers. When in doubt, please verify the authenticity of phone calls by calling MOH hotline at 1800-333-9999.
CHRONIC DISEASE MANAGEMENT PROGRAMME (CDMP)

The Chronic Disease Management Programme (CDMP) covers the following 20 chronic diseases:
  • diabetes mellitus
  • hypertension
  • hyperlipidemia (lipid disorders)
  • stroke
  • asthma
  • chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)
  • schizophrenia
  • major depression
  • bipolar disorder
  • dementia
  • osteoarthritis
  • benign prostatic hyperplasia
  • anxiety
  • parkinson's disease
  • nephrosis/nephritis
  • epilepsy
  • osteoporosis
  • psoriasis
  • rheumatoid arthritis
  • ischaemic heart disease

Please paste the link to your petition. I stand ready to sign. :thumbsup:

can't believe the pap even think of doing that. big no to all pap govt tracking devices.

It's not surprising at all, considering their hubris and general disdain of ordinary Sinkies.

One party bao gar liao, one familee gor gar liao. :cool:

KNN petitions doesn't work KNN
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=addtoany

Skip to main content

Toggle navigation

Covid-19 contact tracing device will not be an electronic tag, to be rolled out in June
[IMG alt="The first batch of wearable devices for Covid-19 contact tracing will be rolled out later this month.
"]https://www.straitstimes.com/sites/...g?itok=3eplUwns&timestamp=1591612474[/IMG]The first batch of wearable devices for Covid-19 contact tracing will be rolled out later this month. PHOTO: ST FILE
PUBLISHED
JUN 8, 2020, 6:35 PM SGT
FACEBOOKWHATSAPPTWITTER

Hariz Baharudin

SINGAPORE - The soon-to-be-issued wearable device for contact tracing will not be an "electronic tag" and will not track people's location, said Minister-in-charge of the Smart Nation Initiative Vivian Balakrishnan.
Elaborating on the device, which will be called TraceTogether Token, Dr Balakrishnan said its introduction will come at a time when contact tracing becomes all the more vital in Singapore's efforts to battle Covid-19, as the disease's viral load peaks early in the evolution of the disease. This means it spreads more easily to people at the start of the illness.
Contact tracing is also important in quickly identifying Covid-19 patients and those they had been in close contact with as activities resume post-circuit breaker.

The device will be initially rolled out in the later half of this month and those who do not have mobile phones will be prioritised, said Dr Balakrishnan who was speaking at a multi-ministry task force press conference on Monday (June 8).
He was addressing privacy concerns which have surfaced since he announced the device in Parliament last Friday.
"It is not an electronic tag... There is no GPS (global positioning system) chip on the device. There isn't even any Internet or mobile telephony connectivity... The device cannot track the location (or) movement of any of us."

The wearable device will be distributed through similar means as how the Government has given out masks and other items.

Stay Informed | Singapore GE
Get breaking news and updates in the lead-up to Polling Day.
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Dr Balakrishnan earlier said that the Government was working on a wearable device for contact tracing to address the technical difficulties of Singapore's contact tracing app TraceTogether.
TraceTogether identifies people in close contact with a coronavirus patient via wireless Bluetooth technology. The app is useful when those infected cannot recall whom they had been in close proximity with for an extended period.

How does the new contact-tracing token work without location tracking? | THE BIG STORY

Related Story
Active Covid-19 testing to include acute respiratory infection patients at GPs; more regional screening centres on the way
Related Story
Contact-tracing device will not track location; people can use TraceTogether if they prefer, says Vivian Balakrishnan
The wearable device will work in the same way as TraceTogether, and will be especially useful for people without a smartphone or a new handset that works with TraceTogether. The device may be issued to everyone in Singapore to help curb the spread of Covid-19.
RELATED STORIES:
Most of the cases involve migrant workers living in dormitories.

218 new Covid-19 cases in Singapore in lowest daily tally since April 11

Tanglin Mall and IMM were among the places visited by confirmed cases.

IMM, Clementi Mall, Tanglin Mall among places visited by Covid-19 cases

People walking along Hankou Park in Wuhan, on May 25, 2020.

Coronavirus may have been spreading in China in August, Harvard research indicates

More research is needed to confirm the roles that so-called asymptomatic cases and pre-symptomatic cases play in spreading the disease.

WHO says symptomless spread is 'rare' in jolt to coronavirus efforts

New Zealand became one of the first countries in the world to return to pre-pandemic normality.

Shopping, parties and big hugs mark start of coronavirus-free life in New Zealand

Medical staff next to patients with the coronavirus at the Papa Giovanni XXIII hospital in Italy on May 12, 2020.

Over half of people tested in Italy's Bergamo have coronavirus antibodies

Visitors have their temperatures checked as they arrive at Universal Studios theme park in Florida on June 5, 2020.

Why the US is experiencing a coronavirus plateau

Schools across Asia have reopened in recent weeks.

Back to school: How life for pupils resumes amid Covid-19 outbreak across East Asia

covid-asia-standstill-shell.jpg

Interactive: How Covid-19 brought South-east Asia’s megacities to a standstill

TOPICS:
FacebookWhatsAppTwitter

RECOMMENDED

ST VIDEOS
Recommended by

BRANDED CONTENT

MOTORING

KNN my uncle think if the leevice can have proximity detector voice alarm will be good KNN once someone attempt to come near 2m give a warning alarm KNN my uncle also think if the leevice can really function exactly rike what it claimed it is really a very useful leevice KNN no wonder pap die die want to implement and my uncle give full support KNN

20200610_121952.jpg

KNN if everyone use then there is no need to scan ic when entering mah KNN better right KNN

View attachment 81575
KNN if everyone use then there is no need to scan ic when entering mah KNN better right KNN
KNN want to oppose also must oppose logically mah KNN there are only advantages for using but only 1 disadvantage KNN
Advantages are
1. Don't need scan ic when entering premises KNN
2. More accurate than manual questioning of patients to perform contact tracing KNN
3. Dont need waste own hp battery KNN
4. Since is only a bluetooth leevice there is no location monitoring KNN

Disadvantage
1. If lost or forget to bring how KNN

I always disable Bluetooth on my phone, I'm not going to carry something which has it enabled by default. :rolleyes:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/askst-how-new-token-and-app-will-address-privacy-concerns

Q: HOW WILL USERS' DATA BE PROTECTED?
A:
All public-sector data protection rules will apply to the data held by MOH. These rules include purging data from the central database or retaining data in an anonymised form when it is no longer required for contact tracing.

People who suspect data breaches by government agencies can "blow the whistle" by completing a form on the Smart Nation website.

----

LOL, do they even listen to themselves? Have Sinkies forgotten how the MOH had several cases of data leaks? :rolleyes:

There are no whistleblower protection laws in Sinkieland, nice try you 158th shills. :whistling:

if its not a tracing device, why develop in the 1st place?
can we prove your words by dismantling it when receive to check every component?
million worth was spend into this when actually this virus is dying down. It should be more appropriate to pour into vaccine research, or channel into helping true blue local born sinkies

if its not a tracing device, why develop in the 1st place?
can we prove your words by dismantling it when receive to check every component?
million worth was spend into this when actually this virus is dying down. It should be more appropriate to pour into vaccine research, or channel into helping true blue local born sinkies
It is peanut for few millions of dollars spent on this device, anyway it will be a gain for someone else. This eye doctor had spent few hundred millions of dollars for children Olympic game, so it is nothing g to him.

The title reads sinkies Reject.....
Misleading as if there is a choice here

Will bluetooth affect erectile function laidat will it affect SG birth rate ? Will cook lanjiao to 烂jiao or become bluebird ? lol...............

https://www.sammyboy.com/attachments/36d2e657-b96d-4316-b056-cec06ef97861-gif.52651/

Bluetooth is basically WiFi designed for individual devices to communicate with each other and share data, rather than to connect you to the internet. Bluetooth is dangerous because like regular WiFi, it transmits using Radio Frequency (RF) Radiation. There are hundreds of peer reviewed scientific studies linking RF Radiation to cancer. Even the World Health Organization classified it as a “possible carcinogenic”, which means “causes cancer”. And Bluetooth operates using the exact same frequency of RF Radiation, 2.45 GHz, as your microwave oven does to cook your food.
https://www.radiationhealthrisks.com/bluetooth-technology-radiation/

Will bluetooth affect erectile function laidat will it affect SG birth rate ? Will cook lanjiao to 烂jiao or become bluebird ? lol...............

Bluetooth is basically WiFi designed for individual devices to communicate with each other and share data, rather than to connect you to the internet. Bluetooth is dangerous because like regular WiFi, it transmits using Radio Frequency (RF) Radiation. There are hundreds of peer reviewed scientific studies linking RF Radiation to cancer. Even the World Health Organization classified it as a “possible carcinogenic”, which means “causes cancer”. And Bluetooth operates using the exact same frequency of RF Radiation, 2.45 GHz, as your microwave oven does to cook your food.
https://www.radiationhealthrisks.com/bluetooth-technology-radiation/
KNN this is a valid point KNN then my uncle need to reconsider supporting it liao KNN

If never wear.they will fine ppl and jail ppl to top up the reserves.this is one way to top up this reserve back