• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans fuck S'porean, Malaysians boleh

besotted

This is so true. I am ashamed to be Singaporean. As a group Singaporeans are a fucking disgrace.

No fucking standard and always think we are better.

That's why in my restaurant I maximise the use of PRC and Burmese FT, who have good attitude, humble and willing to work hard. Singaporeans, especially youngsters, all brought up badly. Cannot work but want high high pay.

http://www.straitstimes.com/ST+Forum/Story/STIStory_321945.html

Home > ST Forum > Story
Jan 5, 2009
TOWARDS A GRACIOUS SOCIETY
Drivers refuse to give way

A DRIVING incident on the way back from Malaysia made me embarrassed to be a Singaporean. I wonder if we have lost our graciousness as the country prospers.

On Dec 28, the traffic queue at the Singapore Customs at the Second Link stretched far from the checkpoint and it was hard to tell which lanes were meant for the different types of vehicles. I found myself in a queue for a lorry-designated lane. As soon as I realised this, I signalled my intention to filter into the right lane. At this point, my car was still quite far from the start of the queue.

However, the cars in the next lane pulled out all the stops to prevent me from changing lanes. These were all Singapore-plate vehicles. The drivers would rather hit my side mirror (and theirs too) than allow me to enter their lane. I wound down the window to ask if they would allow me to switch lanes as I was in the wrong lane, but all of them ignored my plea and continued to hit my side mirror. More disgraceful behaviour ensued. One driver clapped his hands when he saw that my mirror had been damaged.

What kind of society have we degraded into? Is extending a moment of graciousness worth less than an additional minute of waiting? I was not the only driver subjected to such treatment. Other drivers in the wrong queue also had to wait for some kind-hearted soul to allow them to switch lanes. There were many Malaysian-plate cars that gave way to Singaporeans, but not the other way round.

I have lived and driven in foreign countries, but have never been subjected to such mockery over the mere matter of changing lanes. I dread to think what would become of our society in the years to come if Singaporeans remain oblivious to their uncivilised behaviour.

Veronica Ong (Miss)

kuntakinte

Oiii.... Since you are in restaurant business and possibly a business man yourself, shouldn't you adopt a more open approach ?

Wah piang !! You believe every crap in the Shitty Times Forum ??

I have encountered many Sinkies that are out to exploit others' sympathy and kindness. In addition, those who are in the wrong will always try to paint a goody two shoes and innocent being bullied to boot.

Like that moronic stomper that was bitten by the neighbor's dogs. There were bad blood and possibly the neighbor's dogs were provoked but that fucking stomper did not reveal the full details.

So, dun believe the media too much and reserve your comments till you see the light. The same principle applies to business, your suppliers will try to CONvince you to buy their "superior" product, do you really believe them on the first encounter ? Probably, you will try their wares first before committing in volume.

This is so true. I am ashamed to be Singaporean. As a group Singaporeans are a fucking disgrace.

That's why in my restaurant I maximise the use of PRC and Burmese FT, who have good attitude, humble and willing to work hard. Singaporeans, especially youngsters, all brought up badly. Cannot work but want high high pay.

Conan the Barbarian

Theirs nothing to differentiate her from the ungracious queue-cutter thats common at the causeway.

To the other drivers, she is just another bastard that refuses to queue and shaves 30 mins off by taking the lorry lane. They are just punishing her for it as they have queued patiently for very long.

Another is she does not have the guts to move, as Sinkees are so afraid of denting their own cars they would have avoided hers if she moves out just a bit more.

captainxerox

Theirs nothing to differentiate her from the ungracious queue-cutter thats common at the causeway.

To the other drivers, she is just another bastard that refuses to queue and shaves 30 mins off by taking the lorry lane. They are just punishing her for it as they have queued patiently for very long.

Another is she does not have the guts to move, as Sinkees are so afraid of denting their own cars they would have avoided hers if she moves out just a bit more.

haha excellent perspective! we will never know...

if i am the motorist that she was trying to cut into my lane, there no way i will give way. To me is, nbcb try to cut queue when i had been patiently waiting in my lane. It help when drving a cheap and old car as no way ppl want no bump into me when i had the right of way.

As for she claiming msian car giving way, i also believe there a wild boar that can sing can be found in Lim Chua Kang.:rolleyes:

VIBGYOR

hmm i wonder if the level stressful society has got anything to do with level of graciousness.

for e.g.

in australia and europe, drivers will give way to other drivers or wait for the pedestrain to cross before moving on.

in L.A. or in some other US mega cities, you can hear news of drivers shooting other drivers.

in China, i have a feeling that people enjoys bumper car rides...

wah if you gonna make it to 6.5 million population, methinks the situation will get worse...lol..

csi88

There are many Singaporean who does not know the road discipline when driving up and down the NS Highway in Malaysia.
Then tend to tailgate u with their headlight on.There was this incident when i was in my frd's car drving back to S'pore, there was a S'pore registered car driving on the outer lane which is meant for over-taking,my frd then signal his right hand hazard light indicating he wants to over take him. End up this driver wind down the window and show his centre finger to us.
What a disgrace to Singaporean. Try to do that to a Malaysia register car and see what u get in return.

kuntakinte

So, BESOTTED, are you a Char Bor as mentioned by tate ??

Care to clarify ??

Oiii.... Since you are in restaurant business and possibly a business man yourself, shouldn't you adopt a more open approach ?

She's a woman....be gentle :biggrin:

khunking

Do you know that there are a lot of Malaysians driving S plates?

http://www.straitstimes.com/ST+Forum/Story/STIStory_321945.html

Home > ST Forum > Story
Jan 5, 2009
TOWARDS A GRACIOUS SOCIETY
Drivers refuse to give way

A DRIVING incident on the way back from Malaysia made me embarrassed to be a Singaporean. I wonder if we have lost our graciousness as the country prospers.

On Dec 28, the traffic queue at the Singapore Customs at the Second Link stretched far from the checkpoint and it was hard to tell which lanes were meant for the different types of vehicles. I found myself in a queue for a lorry-designated lane. As soon as I realised this, I signalled my intention to filter into the right lane. At this point, my car was still quite far from the start of the queue.

However, the cars in the next lane pulled out all the stops to prevent me from changing lanes. These were all Singapore-plate vehicles. The drivers would rather hit my side mirror (and theirs too) than allow me to enter their lane. I wound down the window to ask if they would allow me to switch lanes as I was in the wrong lane, but all of them ignored my plea and continued to hit my side mirror. More disgraceful behaviour ensued. One driver clapped his hands when he saw that my mirror had been damaged.

What kind of society have we degraded into? Is extending a moment of graciousness worth less than an additional minute of waiting? I was not the only driver subjected to such treatment. Other drivers in the wrong queue also had to wait for some kind-hearted soul to allow them to switch lanes. There were many Malaysian-plate cars that gave way to Singaporeans, but not the other way round.

I have lived and driven in foreign countries, but have never been subjected to such mockery over the mere matter of changing lanes. I dread to think what would become of our society in the years to come if Singaporeans remain oblivious to their uncivilised behaviour.

Veronica Ong (Miss)

kchunjeng

1 Company at Woodlands loop hire malaysian to FUCK Singaporean upside down !! And the company founder is a retired SAF LTC

What a shame ! What a Shame !!

besotted

1 Company at Woodlands loop hire malaysian to FUCK Singaporean upside down !! And the company founder is a retired SAF LTC

What a shame ! What a Shame !!

Yeah, Singaporeans should learn to be humble. Don't whole life think we number 1 and look down on our neighbours while kowtowing the white skin

Singaporeans are indeed a shame. We lost a generation. The new generation worships Hollywood culture where Britney shows off her cunt. That s why our society rotten as hell now.

I think we should import one million PRC women to upgrade our society

fucking woman driver - went to the wrong lane still dare to write in and complain. KNN.

In the first place, she wanted to clear the queue fast thats why she chose the lorry lane and when she realise she was stuck, and want to cut queue, she kpkb. If she want to cut queue fast, I teach her, flash her boobs at the drivers loh, maybe they happy, they let her cut queue. If not flash her CB also can haha.

Waxer

If one is in a fix, in most cases the other driver will give way. The only situation where the other driver is less gracious is where you want to jump queue. Of course there are drivers who are less gracious. But I dont think they form the majority of all the drivers on our roads.

VIBGYOR

i am never ashamed of being a singaporean.

i am only ashamed that we have an old fart still running a single party in the country after more than 40 years of independence!!!