• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Flyer FIASCO - MERGED thread.

Zeitgeist

Re: 154th: Dun Blame PAPee for Flyer Fiasco!

Politically any leaders that come to Singapore & mix with PAP will get BAD LUCK also:

And everyone who votes for the PAP is immediately linked to the same fate. You had been WARNED! Your fate is in your hands!:oIo:

nextinfidel

That shows that PAP Govt's luck is worst than ever and worst than ass luck.

Mugabe in Zimbabwe - half lost power and in many crisis
Myanmar Junta - Generals died, monks revolted
Malaysia UMNO - deep deep shit, screw by Anwar in the butt
Thailand Thaksin - screwed completely
Taiwan Chen Shui Bian - laundered money in Singapore and got jailed
Bush - linked with LKY who supports Iraq war fucked up side down thrown shoes few day left in White House

question is when is that old fucking bastard is going to die and take his whole fucking family with him straight to hell?

nextinfidel

Re: ERP the Cause of Delay for Flyer Rescue Woh!

Whose life?, Teo Sir Fcuk & his company jobs depends on your generousity in the 'mother of all recession', their lives!.

HAVE THEY EVER HEARD OF THE WORD, 'helicopter'?, don't they have one standby somewhere?, for emergencies like this?, we can boast, our SCDF involovement in Aceh etc..and they take hours to come, resue people stuck in a wheel in SINGAPORE...what a joke!!:rolleyes:

Where is the contigency planning?....:mad:

Chee Soo Juan people, non-violent, standing in front of CPF Building...how long does in take for almost the entire police force to appear?..no ERP in Robinson Rd., downtown financial district area?...

Of Course ERP saves lives...whose?

That Dive Marine company, if I were them, I would demand a big payment charge upfront transferred to my bank account first before I do the rescue operation.

Zeitgeist

Sayang man! If this accident can happen later, a few more years down the road, we can have Li Hongyi 'biow yen' by being touted as the man in charge of rescue operations. Just like Daddy in the Sentosa cable car accident! Nothing can look better in the legitimacy of his resume to ascend the to the post of Prime Minister!:wink:

Rescued 11 peoples in 4 hour. H ha ha..... that only the lower part of the FLYER.
If continues at this rate it will take a weeks to clear all the people.
SAF should use Chinnock Helicopter for rescued.

If LKY was one of those trapped passengers you'll see SIA send a jet to rescue him, SAF would be on standby, Civil Defence would rush all assets, PAP & grassroots rah rah team would be on vigil, .....

HakkaThaileen

See whether any heads will roll from this incident after investigation ... probably they will put it across as "unfortunate incident" and "no one to be blamed" kind of excuse and sweep under the carpet ...

The answers:

- we are satisfied that all safety rules and regulations are observed and adhered to

- we are satisfied that it was an isolated incident

- the incident was unfortunate but it had happended

- let's move on..

Khaw Boon Wan came out to cover the Town Council investment fiasco.

Guess which million dollar man will be assigned this time for the Flyer fiasco..?

Zeitgeist

Guess which million dollar man will be assigned this time for the Flyer fiasco..?

George Yeo. He'll say the fast response of the Singapore system overwhelms him immensely and make the hair on his head stand!

theblackhole

give credit to our rescue team lah...always make fun of singapore...no shame you all...anyway merry christmas!!!

theblackhole

dream on lah- always want something bad and tragic to happen to our world class governance. come on lah - without them we are nothing lah.nothing.back to swampland,mudland and cesspool. be grateful to our world class governance.merry christmas! majulah singapura!!!

theblackhole

all you guys really want is something tragic and catastrophic happening to singapore.you guys simply want to see singapore sink to the bottom of the ocean. please lah....singapore will pull through...we will survive...we will continue to survive,prosper and move on. so don't feel disappointed okay? merry christmas!!!

Re: Singapore Flyer halted

It just goes to show how meticulous, Singapore Rulers are. Every detail is given carefull consideration. All this takes time. :smile:

Hey isn't the delay period the same as in the Mas case?

Must be the time when LKY has his nap :confused:
He should really delegate someone to make decisions when he's taling a nap.

DrPanacea

Re: Over 100 people trapped in Singapore Flyer

I am very surprised that the passengers were not charged for the additional hours they stayed in the Flyer.

HakkaThaileen

I am very surprised that the passengers were not charged for the additional hours they stayed in the Flyer.

May be submission is being prepared to seek higher authority's approval to collect the balance payment from them...

johnsgp1

ok la, just a small incident, nothing compare to the countless lost of vital information by the british govt in the past years..or the shoe throwing drama at the world's powerful figure, or the dramatic events happening in thailand, or the mistakes caused by Australian Federal Police (AFP) against Indian born doctor Dr Mohammed Haneef, that his mobile phone SIM card was found at the scene of a British car bombing, was wrong.
Just a fly wheel stuck for 6 hrs, what is so dramatic?