• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Casinos

Caveat: Casinos are not for people who want to get rich. For the beginners, regardless of whether you have a strategy or not, always have a stoploss amount, and once you hit that stoploss, stop playing and walk out.

some gamblers think they can beat the casinos and make money...that's why they gamble regularly

Secondly, punters seldom look at odds. If you play baccarat for example, the optimum bet for standard 5% commission baccarat is Banker. Despite this well known fact, there will be plenty of punters that bet player. Ditto for roulette. The combination bet of 0-1-2-3 has sucker's odds. In spite of this, you will see plenty of people buying this combination.

do all casinos take 5% commission?

some gamblers think they can beat the casinos and make money...that's why they gamble regularly

And not everyone who visits the casino is technically a gambler.

When George Soros shorted the sterling pound in 1992 and became known as "the man who broke the bank of england", he wasn't gambling. He was merely taking a calculated risk, and risking only his funds profits year-to-date. It was actually Stanley Druckenmiller's idea to short the pound, but Soros was the one who encouraged him to increase his bets.

Blackjack basic strategy refers to the optimum strategy that you should play for each hand, given what the dealer is showing and what you are holding. It assumes sampling without replacement which is a reasonable assumption with modern continuous shufflers. An example of basic strategy can be found here.

http://wizardofodds.com/games/blackjack/strategy/calculator/

The basic strategy changes depending on the rules of the game. Hence if you are playing at MBS, you will be using one set. You will use a slightly different set if you are playing at RWS, given the different rules.

what is basic strategy?

And not everyone who visits the casino is technically a gambler.

When George Soros shorted the sterling pound in 1992 and became known as "the man who broke the bank of england", he wasn't gambling. He was merely taking a calculated risk, and risking only his funds profits year-to-date. It was actually Stanley Druckenmiller's idea to short the pound, but Soros was the one who encouraged him to increase his bets.

there are many forms of investments...but some are more like gambling...casino is one of them

Blackjack basic strategy refers to the optimum strategy that you should play for each hand, given what the dealer is showing and what you are holding. It assumes sampling without replacement which is a reasonable assumption with modern continuous shufflers. An example of basic strategy can be found here.

http://wizardofodds.com/games/blackjack/strategy/calculator/

The basic strategy changes depending on the rules of the game. Hence if you are playing at MBS, you will be using one set. You will use a slightly different set if you are playing at RWS, given the different rules.

Thanks for the education

are you barred from RWS or MBS?

if not, then, no you are not deemed too dangerous. it is your choice not to squander ur money at MBS nor RWS
My exclusion order is different from most......it is a lifetime ban ordered by the commissioner of police :D
Of course they told me i could appeal lah.......but i dun bother........

My exclusion order is different from most......it is a lifetime ban ordered by the commissioner of police :D
Of course they told me i could appeal lah.......but i dun bother........

sounds very complicated...is there really such an exclusion order or are you pulling my leg?

Nope. 5% commission baccarat is a very slow moving game and is typically offered only in games with higher stakes. The more common version of baccarat is no commission baccarat where banker wins on 6 get paid only 50%. This small change in the rules reduces the odds for Banker considerably so that Player is in fact the optimum bet for such games. Casinos love this variant because many slightly more experienced punters are not aware of the impact of the rule change and continue to bet Banker thinking that it is the best bet.

do all casinos take 5% commission?

sounds very complicated...is there really such an exclusion order or are you pulling my leg?

Of the tens of thousands of barred persons to sinkies casinos for all sorts of reasons.......i belong to the elite group.......heard only a few hundred of my types.......not only barred from entering the casinos but cannot even step into IR premises too.......

Nope. 5% commission baccarat is a very slow moving game and is typically offered only in games with higher stakes. The more common version of baccarat is no commission baccarat where banker wins on 6 get paid only 50%. This small change in the rules reduces the odds for Banker considerably so that Player is in fact the optimum bet for such games. Casinos love this variant because many slightly more experienced punters are not aware of the impact of the rule change and continue to bet Banker thinking that it is the best bet.

i see...is it true that the more discerning gamblers prefer baccarat to blackjack?

Of the tens of thousands of barred persons to sinkies casinos for all sorts of reasons.......i belong to the elite group.......heard only a few hundred of my types.......not only barred from entering the casinos but cannot even step into IR premises too.......

Narong you got me confused! If you step into MBS shopping or RWS theme park what will they do?They chase you out?