• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Share Your Advice On The Correct Mask For Haze

Maybe you can get ten of the above "preparing for the haze" to stand outside the Indonesia Embassy at Chatsworth Road...& carry placards that say "HAZE"

Re: Stock up on N95 masks now

This is a good time to grow out your nostril hair. Do not trim it.

When you go to the toilet, moisten your small finger with some water and wet the inside of your nostril openings.

Can't we just use our own saliva? :p

Re: Stock up on N95 masks now

This is a good time to grow out your nostril hair. Do not trim it.

When you go to the toilet, moisten your small finger with some water and wet the inside of your nostril openings.

First you take out your 'pump' ( size subjective), give a few violent pull, collect the white color output on the palm of your hand, rub this on both of your nostrils, repeat daily..you will get a bushy nostrils or your belly may grow... ha ha ha ha

Dunno... but my army friend followed this manga and was always telling us how funny it was ...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ky%C5%ABkyoku!!_Hentai_Kamen

I will start a new thread on this :D :D

my poly friend bring this manga to LT. i didnt complete the series as yr 3 different elective. the brief shd be normal brief but very elastic to pull till on top of shoulder instead of adding an extension as per the man in your pictures.:D

Sinkapore government can help sinkees immediately

1. Provide all sinkee households (not PR and foreigners) with free N95 masks;
2. Provide every household with a air cleaning system;
3. Reduce electricity tariff by 50 percent for the duration of the haze;
4. Provide 50 percent discount for hospital patients with respiratory illness until year end.

er...no need to spam every haze thread with the above. if u think that shd be done, why not go down to your mp during MPS and give him your opinion. certaintly more productive than here.

my poly friend bring this manga to LT. i didnt complete the series as yr 3 different elective. the brief shd be normal brief but very elastic to pull till on top of shoulder instead of adding an extension as per the man in your pictures.:D

That army camp mate was also from poly... perhaps ............

Was he a skinny fellow?

er...no need to spam every haze thread with the above. if u think that shd be done, why not go down to your mp during MPS and give him your opinion. certaintly more productive than here.

If enough sinkees demand this - will you go to your MP to ask for this ?- then we could get some ikan bilis measures.

MPS are a waste of time ...MP will write a letter for you ...that letter will take two months to be done ...by then we might all be dead.

If enough sinkees demand this - will you go to your MP to ask for this ?- then we could get some ikan bilis measures.

MPS are a waste of time ...MP will write a letter for you ...that letter will take two months to be done ...by then we might all be dead.

okok... continue your rant here if u think it will work....

actually I was air level batch wan. DOD'ed in 95.

wah sey seems like poly life was more fun.. can read 变态超人 during lecture :D :D

DODed si simi?

LT very big, can have 200+ students in a single LT. at least half the ppl not paying attention at all and will leave after the 1hr break.

once, somebody caught a tree lizard and throw it into the LT, causing a panic among the charbors.

dun say i never introduce... try this lah..cheap way of doing it.

1010937_590747174278751_871649942_n.jpg

DODed si simi?

LT very big, can have 200+ students in a single LT. at least half the ppl not paying attention at all and will leave after the 1hr break.

once, somebody caught a tree lizard and throw it into the LT, causing a panic among the charbors.

DoD = date of disruption..

I regret taking the air level route. The poly then uni grads I've come across at work are better equipped and are more mature.. Also must mention poly ah lians must be more fun too :P

N95 mask available here! Hurry! While stocks lasts!

:p:p:p

'They watched me in the bath via my laptop': How webcam hackers spy on women in their homes

• English student Rachel Hyndman thought police would laugh at her
  • Called 'ratting', hackers can access computers via an internet virus

By RYAN KISIEL and LUCY OSBORNE PUBLISHED: 21:15 GMT, 19 June 2013 | UPDATED: 21:50 GMT, 19 June 2013

article-2344701-1A67D087000005DC-884_306x656.jpg

Rachel Hyndman, from Glasgow, revealed how she was spied on by hackers while she was in the bath

A university student has revealed how she was spied on by hackers while she was in the bath.English student Rachel Hyndman was using her laptop to watch a DVD in her bathroom when she noticed her webcam suddenly turned itself on. Miss Hyndman, 20, from Glasgow, said: 'I was in the bath, trying to relax, and then programs on my computer came on like a ghost was using it. I couldn't regain control of it.

'It was terrifying to think people had been looking at me without me knowing. I wondered how often they had done it without me realising. The thought someone had access to me in this private moment is horrifying.'

Miss Hyndman, who also works in a computer shop, said she considered going to the police but feared they would laugh at her.Called 'ratting', hackers can send out an internet virus that allows them access to a person's desktop computer or laptop without their knowledge.They can then switch on the webcam – built in to most new computers – and watch people in the privacy of their living rooms and bedrooms without them realising they are being closely observed. A webcam is a video camera that feeds images in 'real time' to another computer, computer network or the internet. A BBC Radio 5 Live investigation found the illegal practice is now so prevalent there is even a profitable underground market selling the ability to watch victims, who are dubbed 'slaves', for a few pounds.More worryingly, paedophiles are using the technique to target youngsters – mainly girls – who have computers in their bedrooms.

The technique works by fooling the victim into downloading a piece of software on to their computer.
This is usually done by sending an email requesting the user to click the link to see a picture or listen to a song. Teenagers have been targeted through internet links advertising diet tips or celebrity stories.Once installed, the 'remote administration tool' (RAT) software allows hackers to take control of the machine at any time – similar to how IT workers fix office computers remotely. Hackers can then use a victim's home computers as if sitting at it – doing everything from switching on the webcam to looking through personal files on the hard drive.

A 16-year-old from London called 'John' told investigators he had hacked more than 100 computers – using the webcams to view the victims on about half of them.He said: 'I wasn't really looking for anything, just their reactions. I'd open random sites [while the person sat at their computer] – shock sites – they'd see a scary picture or someone screaming, and you'd see they were scared. There are creepy people who post pictures of female slaves. I'm not really into that.'

article-2344701-00ECC12E000004B0-771_634x419.jpg

Called 'ratting', hackers can send out an internet virus that allows them access to a person's desktop computer or laptop without their knowledge

He added: 'Yeah, it is illegal. But the risk of getting caught isn't that much. It's just a bit of a laugh.' Matthew Anderson, 36, was jailed for 18 months after he was found guilty of infecting more than 200,000 computers with a virus that allowed their webcams to be hacked.The father-of-five, from Banffshire, Scotland, had watched dozens of women in their own homes, including girls as young as 16. He boasted to fellow international hackers he watched a teenager and her sister for hours and lamented how she had not got naked in front of him.

Tony Neate, of the Government's Get Safe Online campaign, said: 'As more cases of “ratting” come to light, there is a serious need to educate the public about the methods hackers use to access the private lives of innocent people.'
There is a range of ways to prevent being spied on, experts said. Covering the webcam with a piece of paper and installing anti-virus software will prevent most hacking attempts and delete RATs.Mr Neate said: 'The most at-risk computers are those running older software, and those without up-to-date anti-virus software installed.'The Association of Chief Police Officers said: 'Police have come across webcam hacking through cyber investigations. Any unauthorised intrusion into an individual's computer is an offence under the Computer Misuse Act.'

You know what is "tan gu gu"....thank your lucky stars, Viven didn't ask you to donate some money to help clear the haze, say around 300million dollars not Rupiahs.

This I agree lah, too much of repeat is like pinky saying GST is to help the poor leh.

But then again, MPS don't do shit. By the time all the por lumpar grassroots get done with the screening, you'll be lucky to see your MP (a fiction character, I know), finish off his/her Orr lan choa hor fun.

Re: N95 mask available here! Hurry! While stocks lasts!

Sufficient N95 masks, no need to stockpile: MOH

POSTED: 21 Jun 2013 12:19 AM

singaporeans-masks-haze.jpg

People wearing face masks in Singapore as the haze shows no sign of improvement. (AFP PHOTO/Roslan Rahman)

SINGAPORE: The Ministry of Health (MOH) said Thursday that there are sufficient stocks of N95 masks to meet national needs and that there was no need to stockpile.

Large retail and pharmacy chains will have the masks available for purchase by Thursday evening, said the ministry.

The government currently has 9 million N95 masks in stock, and there are plans to purchase more.

At the first of the daily press briefings on the haze in Singapore, chaired by officials from MOH and the Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources, reporters were told that the 24-hour PSI for Friday is expected to be in the “very unhealthy” band of 201-300.

Persons with chronic medical conditions, especially lung or heart disease, are advised to avoid all outdoor activity. Pregnant women, children, and the elderly should also do likewise.

A special scheme by MOH will be implemented on Friday at polyclinics and designated GP clinics for the young and elderly suffering from respiratory problems and conjunctivitis because of the haze.

MOH will subsidise S$30 per visit at designated GP clinics while Singaporeans will pay no more than S$10 at polyclinics.

The government has also set up an emergency information portal for latest haze updates.

In addition, the National Environment Agency will be providing 24-Hour PSI readings hourly instead of just at 8am, 4pm and 12pm. This is because the agency's health advisories are based on the 24-hour measurement, which is a better reflection of the total exposure of an individual to particular matter levels.

Hospitals will also be making extra efforts to ensure the safety of patients vulnerable to the haze, said Professor K Saktu, Director of Medical Services at MOH.

He said: "Patients who have got respiratory or cardiac problems, one of the issues they must deal with is to move the patients to an area that is not near the window where any changes in the exterior will be immediately reflected. Even if they get exposed to the haze, there is medical treatment available."

- CNA/jc

KNN, im still older. WTF...:oIo:

Two old men. 93 I was in Secondary one :D

Wake up, look out of the window, I thought I was in Genting :o

And the PSI reading reads 111 only. How can?