• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg video] - These 2 Singaporean Medical Doctors stay in their humble HDB home

When they applied for bto they just started working. Can use the profit to down for condo next time.
Yes, they bought bto when they first started to work as loctors.

Same as my niece and her husband.
They are very smart people, income just meet the bto criteria and bound to huat years later.

The perception of a low quality of life in S'pore is because of the extremely high cost of living. Both rental and property prices are notoriously high, and the largest financial burden for residents; especially those with families. The cost of car ownership is the highest in the world owing to COE premiums, import duties and other fees. As a tiny nation with limited natural resources, S'pore imports most of its goods, which drives up prices. The high population density i.e. overcrowding, means that living spaces are tiny, compared to almost every other country.

Yes, they bought bto when they first started to work as loctors.

Same as my niece and her husband.
They are very smart people, income just meet the bto criteria and bound to huat years later.
Just don't be like gansiokbin, buy house buy until kee siao.
Endup cannot buy bto and bought whore houses one after another.

Big forehead is not the biggest issue. She’s got that glum sullen look like someone in the family had died. Loosen up la! Knn talk about your house, not about your dead relatives. The husband at least got his PR face on.
Not biggest issue?
You don't want to marry a 阿哥 do you?

Why do they need to emphasise to everyone they know that they choose not to enjoy a standard of living which they are able to support on their income?
Becos everyone will ask them why why.
So they just answer ahead first lor.
Actually on the other hand, I would ask back those that asked them, why not buy a bto first when your salary can still qualify. Pap give good things have to bite it first. Condo next time can buy de woh it will never run out of supply.

I even know some smart couple, who one spouse quit the job first to qualify for a bto. After that then find another job. The salary is in the range of $5k type.

We must not forget, for the profit after 5 years, it will take them to work many years to save that amount.

Becos everyone will ask them why why. So they just answer ahead first lor. Actually on the other hand, I would ask back those that asked them, why not buy a bto first when your salary can still qualify. Pap give good things have to bite it first. Condo next time can buy de woh it will never run out of supply.
I started working after graduating in the mid-1990s, and managed to upgrade to a condo by the early 2000s. I doubt this will be possible for young PME couples these days.

Loktors got many kinds just as there are skolars. Not everyone has friends in high places

I started working after graduating in the mid-1990s, and managed to upgrade to a condo by the early 2000s. I doubt this will be possible for young PME couples these days.
It was a dream of most couple to own a HDB first then later a condo. They will rent out the hdb to sponsor the condo payment.
You are one of them.
It was a Verlee common practice in the 90s to early 2ks.
Now with the hefty hdb prices, is not so easy anymore.

Some will jump to ec after first bto. Lousy location but consider more atas.

It was a dream of most couple to own a HDB first then later a condo. They will rent out the hdb to sponsor the condo payment.
You are one of them.
It was a Verlee common practice in the 90s to early 2ks.
Now with the hefty hdb prices, is not so easy anymore.
Unless can get bidadari bto able to flip 800k profit.

Wah bidari is a piece of hot cake.
One of my ex colleague just showed the company the middle finger and walked out in style , after he flipped successfully his bidari flat, immediately after his mop.
He was enduring with it until the mop finally arrived.
He was Verlee lucky to get the bidari flat on some near parents priority scheme.

One of my ex colleague just showed the company the middle finger and walked out in style , after he flipped successfully his bidari flat, immediately after his mop.
He was Verlee lucky to get the bidari flat on some near parents priority scheme.
I see ppl there all different. Sibei heng.
Their 4 room 400-500k +++ selling at 1.2 to 1.3.
5 room 500-600k. Selling at 1.3 to 1.4

The parents from potong pasir?

I even know some smart couple, who one spouse quit the job first to qualify for a bto. After that then find another job. The salary is in the range of $5k type.

We must not forget, for the profit after 5 years, it will take them to work many years to save that amount.
Now is the couple do the decouple. Name the lesser income as owner then higher income as essential occupier. Then the essential occupier to buy a pte condo. Need to downpayment 25% with 5% cash.

The parents from potong pasir?
Also in bidari.
He told me he Verlee unlucky at work but Verlee lucky with his flat purchases, even his parent also tikum teo say.
He shifted his aged parent to his flat and rented his parent flat for more money.
I asked him, isn't it ileegal to do that, he said becos the tenant is his own leelative.

Now he flipped his own flat, so I not sure his next plan. I only know now he can afford to shake leg at home.