• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg video] - These 2 Singaporean Medical Doctors stay in their humble HDB home

Our own PM cannot do that. This is how far our country has fallen.
The first PM, the third PM, and the current PM, speak good English.
That couple who are medical doctors speak English with incorrect pronunciation and an unpleasant accent.

Well I'll be. Millionaire ministars with Casio watches and now doctors in hdb flats. Sg truly is a city of miracles. :biggrin:

My friend stays in condo which look like shit hole with tiny windows and a bathroom that can only fit a dog. For a million, you prefer to stay in those type of condo or much bigger HDB?
This kind of stupid question, i don't even know how to answer. In one case I actually own it, in another case I am a tenant paying $1 million to rent a flat. which one u think is the correct answer, dumbshit

It is clear that HDB lease agreements contain an assortment of rights that fall short of full ownership. This legal void leaves residents of Housing Board units with a great deal of limitations over their rights. The fundamental differences between a condo and a HDB flat are neither academic nor insignificant. Since buyers of HDB units have only purchased a 99-year lease, they have no share of the land where their blocks stand on and no strata title.

the wife ish sibei fugly with a big forehead lol....
Big forehead is not the biggest issue. She’s got that glum sullen look like someone in the family had died. Loosen up la! Knn talk about your house, not about your dead relatives. The husband at least got his PR face on.

I am amazed by the number of friends, acquaintances and colleagues who claim to be able to afford a condo and car, but live in a HDB and rely on public transport in S'pore. I guess they must not appreciate the finer things in life. LOL!
They are smart not to over extend themselves and kill themselves with stress.