• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Man walks out angrily after waiting 2 hours for job interview: 'We are jobseekers, not fucking beggars'

UltimaOnline

1740607189550.png

1740607210974.png

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...hours-for-job-interview-we-are-jobseekers-not

Workers have no rights no protection in Shitgapore, either u get a shit employer or u get interviewed by foreigners as a sinkie

Lol,who he voted, knn in sg local.workers they treat as weak useless cos ccb pap say foreigners help.u h jobs,lol,think its other way round,cos pap want to hv pocket full based on gdp,n alsontheor kaki 8n business

Lots of shitty managers around. Stay away from this company. It appears they have an emergency every two minutes that will require the Manager's attention.

Even a fireman don't get that much fires.

Companies in Sickipoora with the blessing of MOM have no desire to hire Sinkies. They are just going through the process on the advice of MOM to justify hiring more foreigners. The election is coming, you know what to do.

LOL
He have not seen those that really thinking to hire beggar.
I remember attending one whereby the interviewer had both his leg on top of his desk while I entered his room. And before it begins he told me there are hundreds of applicants and why he should hire me.
The position was for sales so he threw a pen asking me to sell it to them.
Only less asking me to lick his toes LOL

last time when I interviewed for my current job, during the second d round interview with my current svp, she asked me why should she hire me. i replied in one short sentence.... "Because I can take lots of shit that is thrown at me"

i think my reply stunned her. then she said she got no further questions and I left thinking I won't get the job. but next day, the hr call me to make an offer...me also shocked...

last time when I interviewed for my current job, during the second d round interview with my current svp, she asked me why should she hire me. i replied in one short sentence.... "Because I can take lots of shit that is thrown at me"

i think my reply stunned her. then she said she got no further questions and I left thinking I won't get the job. but next day, the hr call me to make an offer...me also shocked...
U give live demo? :cautious:

Probably you delivered it in the correct manner and tone.
Once when I threw my towel working in a bank, another dept mgr knew about my toxic team and the reason why I wanted to leave so he invited me for a chat session to explore if I can fit into his team. Then he asked me what I think I can contribute to his team and that there are many contract staff hungry to takeover my post which is perm . At that time I was already preparing to leave without a job, so I told him anything you need also fine to me, even you ask me sweep floor I will sweep. He was shocked and no further question. But the no further question was opposite of yours I.e you can Fuck off now. :roflmao:

impressive but she really ended up abusing u

Employers need to wayang to show that they considered many local candidates before they can hire a foreigner under E-P

DYJV? Construction Joint Venture office siah .... work construction where got good salary one? Ur expectation salary so much higher than Import Talent, they dont want to waste time interviewing U so ask U wait and wait till U ownself leave .... then they use your application to show MOM that sinkieland got no people want to work in construction and no sinkies are qualify to work on this position ... another new QUOTA from MOM to LTA and JV .... this is the Ball Game that has been practising for the past 15 years already. Why Simon behave so naive like a fresh graduate from Poly or BCA academy? :roflmao:

I had encountered some employee tendered his resignation half way through a project. I guess it is fair for both parties to part ways if either feels they are not comparable anymore.

If an employee display commitment, attitudes .... the employer does not have any reason to part ways. On the other hand, if a company does not look promising, expect employee to ditch you when the shit start rolling.

It works both ways, stop complaining about foreign work force taking over your jobs.

Race and IQ
national-iq-scores.jpg

I had encountered some employee tendered his resignation half way through a project. I guess it is fair for both parties to part ways if either feels they are not comparable anymore.

If an employee display commitment, attitudes .... the employer does not have any reason to part ways. On the other hand, if a company does not look promising, don't expect employee to ditch you when the shit start rolling.

It works both ways, stop complaining about foreign work force taking over your jobs.

Race and IQ
View attachment 215432

abstracts from text book theories .... reality not like that one lah .... project tender price is Lowest get, contractors all need to cut cost in order to prevent losses ... salary scale of monthly paid employees will be "cheapest" person get the job .... workers' daily wage cannot cut becos' limited supply of workers available on island .... this is FACTS and REALITY that newspapers, MIW speeches and universities papers hide from daft sinkies with flowery pictures. :whistling: