• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Man walks out angrily after waiting 2 hours for job interview: 'We are jobseekers, not fucking beggars'

last time when I interviewed for my current job, during the second d round interview with my current svp, she asked me why should she hire me. i replied in one short sentence.... "Because I can take lots of shit that is thrown at me"

i think my reply stunned her. then she said she got no further questions and I left thinking I won't get the job. but next day, the hr call me to make an offer...me also shocked...
U are steady. Respect !

PAP regime has bragged that the act of begging is to demonstrate your sincerity.

It's the same for social welfare. Make you jump through hoops, fill up many forms, crawl on rocky ground, run in circles, chase after shadows, interrogate you with the assumption that you are dishonest or don't really need the aid... and then and only then, grudgingly throw some crumbs your way. And expect you to be grateful for this 'generosity'. :biggrin:

LOL
He have not seen those that really thinking to hire beggar.
I remember attending one whereby the interviewer had both his leg on top of his desk while I entered his room. And before it begins he told me there are hundreds of applicants and why he should hire me.
The position was for sales so he threw a pen asking me to sell it to them.
Only less asking me to lick his toes LOL
So how did you sell his pen ?

last time when I interviewed for my current job, during the second d round interview with my current svp, she asked me why should she hire me. i replied in one short sentence.... "Because I can take lots of shit that is thrown at me"

i think my reply stunned her. then she said she got no further questions and I left thinking I won't get the job. but next day, the hr call me to make an offer...me also shocked...
It's the same when you are interviewed to be a bf. The woman will pick you even if you are not the best in the looks or character department among her suitors.

DYJV acronym name sounds like cake leng kia

cake leng kia is like that want la, let you wait and wait and wait
they dun have time management one

I wait for 6hr to interview in Suntec and nearly 9hour to sign my employment contract back in 2002

U will wait if u really need the job
It is a Employer market now
If the HR is CECA he will only employ his ah neh brothers. 555

So how did you sell his pen ?
You think I will proceed to do what he told me to meh KNN besides putting both leg up the desk and shaking, his attitude and hao lian voice I never gave a fucking punch considered lucky lo.

I also didn't Gan him as that time I was still newbie in the working world so I just told him I came for the wrong interview and I left the room with a polite excise me

You think I will proceed to do what he told me to meh KNN besides putting both leg up the desk and shaking, his attitude and hao lian voice I never gave a fucking punch considered lucky lo.

I also didn't Gan him as that time I was still newbie in the working world so I just told him I came for the wrong interview and I left the room with a polite excise me
U got principles .Respect !

You should have attempted to sell him the pen:

@sbfuncle: "Sir, my company is offering a promotion for this particular pen."

Boss: "What so special about this pen?"

@sbfuncle: "There is nothing special about this pen. In fact, it's a pretty fuck-up pen - act atas but no looks no substance."

Boss: "Then why do you still want to sell it to me ?"

@sbfuncle: "You are the perfect ambassador for this fuck-up pen. It complements you to the hilt." :laugh:

Special vibrating pen that can make any person wet and give you benefits