Feeling speechless at the price of $938? Actually I'm feeling more speechless for the tourist expectations. In Clark Quay eating crab 开玩笑 I would easily have mental preparation for paying upto sgd 2k per crab in japan for a Clark Quay equivalent kind of restaurant.The fault lies more with the jap bu for failing to check price first or even better is pay 1st then eat.
Never eat 1st then pay unless you are willing to accept any price even is 10k per crab.
If you think that is malu to ask for price then eat then it is your own problem. It simply means you are willing to pay any price after eating it.
In this case if I had asked the restaurant how much it is and they tell me 100g for $30 I will tell them limpe asking you how much you will charge me you tell me about grams and kilos for fark ? They will have to tell you the actual price.
waiter baited her with “$30” crab lah without clearly pointing out seasonal price was per 100 grams. 1st time japbu tourist not familiar with sinkie suan tactics, waiter should not take advantage of her ignorance. crab was in tank for too long staring at waiter until he tulan so must suan to sell it away. otherwise give waiter nightmares. moreover if crab die in tank due to old age or long captivity restaurant cannot make money, so must sell to earn sextra commission for waiter.The fault lies more with the jap bu for failing to check price first or even better is pay 1st then eat.
Never eat 1st then pay unless you are willing to accept any price even is 10k per crab.
If you think that is malu to ask for price then eat then it is your own problem. It simply means you are willing to pay any price after eating it.
In this case if I had asked the restaurant how much it is and they tell me 100g for $30 I will tell them limpe asking you how much you will charge me you tell me about grams and kilos for fark ? They will have to tell you the actual price.
The fault lies more with the jap bu for failing to check price first or even better is pay 1st then eat.
may be jiuhukia waiter. desperate to earn bonus points by selling off unsellable crab. chili sri lankan crab is one thing, chili alaskan crab is seldom heard of and not that popular among ordinary sinkies due to its rarity and high price. it’s a tourist trap meant for unsuspecting angmohs, japs, gooks, and well off tiongs.Solid proof Sinkies are criminals, same as their Tiong. Cousins like to scam or commit fraud, cores are money is never enough!
The japs were doing Malays a big favour.Last time during ww2 Japanese chop sinkies.
So it is only right we get to chop them back today
Today the silly guys are helping your country build high speed rail. How's that turning out BTW?The japs were doing Malays a big favour.
OMG, this is my favourite type of crab meat, don't need the hassle of cracking open the shell and the mess. Must have it in almost every dish I have. Shiok!Better eat this if you have no money.