• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

SAWASDEE KRUP everybody. Pi Chonburifc you so early come in today ah? I know old men cannot sleep long time.

I'll like to add that its kindda strange that this Indians in Thailand is also in their traditional occupation like in singapore: selling kachang puteh ; selling and delivery of newspapers and megazines ; selling roti-prata ; money changer etc. Ok I know Jah is gonna rub it in now.

no leh i won't rub it in. Why would i.

Yes they tried to stay away from politics but many have quite deep opposition to the Thais and its monarchy if you have personal Indian friends there they will be open to you on this.

SBF can surely be more informative than the others with you around I am sure from your postings. Thanks conburifc.

why don't they like the monarchy? Did the monarchy somehow discriminate them or something like that?

Chonburifc, yours more plausible on the mini-bangla debate.

One thing is hearsay, another is more objective assessment with linguistic roots

why don't they like the monarchy? Did the monarchy somehow discriminate them or something like that?

Jah one day one day if we can sit down have many factual stories to tell you, many Thai Indians have relatives in Singapore too and I am surprised to hear some personal stories from them about royalty but the suffer silently for example you will not believe the vulgarities from very young Singaporean indian girl at the mention of the crown prince. Anyway got to leave this for another day another place . . .

Interesting why would a young sinkee indian gal be so mad at the crown prince of thailand.

on the issue of burmese vs thais i don't think the burmese are at a match for the thais now cos burma is the 2nd poorest country in asia after afghanistan.

Many Thais told me in history Burma always win Thailand in wars until King Taksin ran them over and chased them out. Burma I am sure are not afraid of Thailand. It is a well known fact that Thailand's military uses arms purchased to gain money for themselves and they haveabout only 1 or 2 F16A left as the rest are being cannibalized. Its a matter of time their new Saab Grippens are being cannibalized too. Tanks are China made and again cannibalized for spares. Thailand military is not as strong as many perceived it to be.

ah i see.

Still standard of living burma beats thailand but if it comes to a war with burma thailand might not win.

ah i see.

Still standard of living burma beats thailand but if it comes to a war with burma thailand might not win.

If you look at it in perspective, Thai military only know how to bully their own people. My Thai friends also told me that they think Thai generals do not have balls to take on even Cambodians unlike normal Thais.

Anyway I am in the high speed train now towards Taoyuan station to catch a transfer bus to the Taoyuan airport. Will be arriving in Bangkok close to midnight.

If you look at it in perspective, Thai military only know how to bully their own people. My Thai friends also told me that they think Thai generals do not have balls to take on even Cambodians unlike normal Thais.

Anyway I am in the high speed train now towards Taoyuan station to catch a transfer bus to the Taoyuan airport. Will be arriving in Bangkok close to midnight.

The Thai military is in a true sense totally for self defence of Thai borders only. But Thailand isn't an island nation like Japan that can only be attacked by all out naval or aerial attack. Thailand has land borders with other countries and border skirmishes that can be sparked off by just a few privates on whichever side.

The Thai military is owned and works for the King. That has been so since the founding of Thailand, whether electoral democracy or absolute monarchy. After Rama 9, I don't know whether the Thai government can gain control over the military, whether for better or worse, I don't know.

:D:D:D become Burma . . . . LOL

The Thai military is in a true sense totally for self defence of Thai borders only. But Thailand isn't an island nation like Japan that can only be attacked by all out naval or aerial attack. Thailand has land borders with other countries and border skirmishes that can be sparked off by just a few privates on whichever side.

The Thai military is owned and works for the King. That has been so since the founding of Thailand, whether electoral democracy or absolute monarchy. After Rama 9, I don't know whether the Thai government can gain control over the military, whether for better or worse, I don't know.

Something like how sinkie govt only knows how to bully their own ppl?

Yet didn't thailand conquer so much land that's why the present thailand is rather huge?

I'm home :D :D :D

So miss my dog . . . she is so sleepy sleeping on the bed don't even welcome me, very blur la sleeping halfway. Anyway she's so old liao so not active like before la.

Sawasdee Krup everyone. So quiet this morning. Anyway I am wondering if anyone here heard anything about the Singapore man who killed his wife's boyfriend recently? I wonder if he had been caught.

I read the news a bit. He not arrested meh? You mean he runroad also ah?