• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rubbish

bushtucker

Dont you find this type really damn jia lat?

Either they are so stupid cannot see the hypocrisy or they are really just so full of themselves that no one else can have it except them.

Truly kiasee kiasu kaypoh. Uniquely sinkie.
Sinkies are oblivious to this kind of thing. They are pots calling the kettle black without realising that they are pretty stained themselves.

10 Delicious Singapore Hawker Food That May Taste Better DABAO (Takeaway) Or Delivered
chuankeeduckrice3.jpg

Braised Duck Rice
Duck Rice with all that braised sauce sounds like a good idea.

Located at the Ghim Moh Market and Food Centre (and another branch at Chong Pang Food Centre), Chuan Kee Boneless Braised Duck is one of the most popular stalls there, and is also listed under the Michelin Bib Gourmand.

Specialising in Teochew-style braised duck only i.e. there is no roast duck nor other roast meats in the menu, Chuan Kee serves all duck boneles.

Its signature dish Chuan Kee Duck Rice ($3, $4, $5) features braised duck coated in a dark and luscious sauce, topped over fluffy rice cooked in a Hokkien style of lor (sauce) thickened with a little starch.

10 Delicious Singapore Hawker Food That May Taste Better DABAO (Takeaway) Or Delivered

hjh21.jpg

Nasi Padang

For those who are unfamiliar, Nasi Padang consists of steamed rice served with various choices of pre-cooked dishes, typically with a display with rows of stacked food.

Hjh Maimunah Restaurant currently delivers their kampung-style Malay cuisine islandwide, in which you can create your own Nasi Padang combo.

Curry with rice is so sedap.

The signature dishes here include the Juicy Sundanese Grilled Chicken, Lemak Siput (a type of shellfish called needle snails cooked in spicy coconut gravy), Beef Rendang (braised beef cooked in coconut milk and spices) and variety of Barbecued Fish.

You can also order ala-carte dishes such as Sambal Goreng (stir fry with vegetables), Tahu Telur (bean curd omelette with spicy sauce), Sotong Hitam (squid cooked in squid ink) and Sup Buntut (oxtail soup).

nayr69sg

Staff member
any fried crispy food will NOT do well da bao. Usually gets moisture and then becomes soggy.

I have some stupid sinkie customers give bad comment and say that I deliver the fried stuff soggy.

Wah lau!!!!

tanahcow

Nasi Padang

For those who are unfamiliar, Nasi Padang consists of steamed rice served with various choices of pre-cooked dishes, typically with a display with rows of stacked food.

Hjh Maimunah Restaurant currently delivers their kampung-style Malay cuisine islandwide, in which you can create your own Nasi Padang combo.

Curry with rice is so sedap.

The signature dishes here include the Juicy Sundanese Grilled Chicken, Lemak Siput (a type of shellfish called needle snails cooked in spicy coconut gravy), Beef Rendang (braised beef cooked in coconut milk and spices) and variety of Barbecued Fish.

You can also order ala-carte dishes such as Sambal Goreng (stir fry with vegetables), Tahu Telur (bean curd omelette with spicy sauce), Sotong Hitam (squid cooked in squid ink) and Sup Buntut (oxtail soup).

Where this nasi padang stall?

How cums the begedil like almost biggerest than the cheekon wing?

This is the address listed on the website: :coffee:

Hjh Maimunah Restaurant @ Jalan Pisang
11 & 15 Jalan Pisang Singapore 199078
Tel : +65 6297 4294
Opening Hours: 7am – 8pm (Mon – Sat) Closed Sun

Where this nasi padang stall?

How cums the begedil like almost biggerest than the cheekon wing?

carrotcake11.jpg

Black Carrot Cake

Is it true that Black Carrot Cake tastes better than White Carrot Cake after dabao. Perhaps so, because the Black version is usually saucier.

While Song Zhou gets their carrot cake from a supplier and quality may not be consistent depending on who’s frying it, their Black Carrot Cake probably still ranks as one of the tops you can find in Singapore.

Accordingly, they have a secret which makes their carrot cake cubes softer and therefore delicious.

The pieces are fried with fresh chai poh and garlic, and later with egg batter, fish sauce and black sweet sauce.

Most people would order the Black ($3, $3.50, extra egg $0.50) in which each piece would be coated with the sweetness from the sauce, and slightly charred eggs.

A good balance of savoury and sweet. Get the extra eggs version.

congeesingapore4.jpg

Congee

Congee (without egg) may be a good option for deliveries and dabao because they can’t turn soggy or nua, and somehow less burning hot and more creamy.

Sin Heng Kee takes up an entire coffeeshop at Hougang Street 61, and has another branch at Yishun Junction 9.

They serve extremely thick concoction, which is the result of hours and hours of boiling to right consistency.

The recommended bowl is the Signature Porridge ($5) which includes a mixture of pig’s organs, pork slices and meat balls; while you can also order the Century Egg with Lean Meat, Sliced Fish or Triple Egg Porridge ($4, $4.50).

The congee itself could be a bit bland to some, but the texture was nicely-creamy.

1592318628579.png

Curry Rice
It is a mystery how the legendary Hainanese curry rice was invented. But one must agree that after you dabao this and all that curry and braised sauce comes together, the rice just becomes more addictive.

Scissors Cut Curry Rice with a couple of branches around Singapore is famous for its clacking, metallic snapping sound of the scissors… and of course its rice.

While the curry rice looks extremely unappetizing and ugly, fans say they taste heavenly, covered with gooey sauces and toppings of your choice.

My personal favourite dish was the Braised Pork, sliced into thin rectangular shapes, of tender meat braised in a dark greasy sauce. The cabbage was cooked till pale green and squashy, but tastefully soft.

1592493929105.png

Mee Pok Tah
Anyone enjoy eating Mee Pok Tah out of that plastic bag anyway? (You know, that one with the coloured handle?)

Ru Ji Kitchen first started at Holland Drive, Blk 44 #02-28, and now 3 other outlets in Singapore – Old Airport Rd, Blk 51 #01-37, Redhill Lane, Blk 85 #01-25, and Toa Payoh Lor 7, Blk 22 #01-58.

I read that there are quite differing qualities among the 4 stalls; and I tried both the original Holland Drive and Old Airport Road outlets.

Being freshly made, the fishballs and fishcake are of great quality. The famed fishballs begin as a beaten mixture of fish paste, using only pure fish meat with no flour extenders added.

The spicy, savoury sauce at the bottom of the noodles are just enough to coat the noodles once mixed. The pork lard also provides that pleasant crunch.