Sinkies KPKB about dabao queue at McDonald's.
Netizen in queue for McDonald’s complains about people waiting in line, a case of the pot calling the kettle black
Kiasu kiasee kaypoh.The individual posted photos of the queue on Instagram complaining about people being socially irresponsible and overly eager to tuck into McDonald's when he himself was doing the exact same thing.
So the person who took the photo what is he or she doing at the mall?
Kiasu kiasee kaypoh.
Queueing to dabao McDonald's.
Dont you find this type really damn jia lat?
Either they are so stupid cannot see the hypocrisy or they are really just so full of themselves that no one else can have it except them.
Truly kiasee kiasu kaypoh. Uniquely sinkie.
Grab Delivery riders queueing to dabao McDonald's.
Actually Mcdonalds quite good to go collect food for delivery. They are fast.
10 Delicious Singapore Hawker Food That May Taste Better DABAO (Takeaway) Or Delivered
Dry Hokkien Mee
Hokkien Mee can divide fans – there are supporters of the wet and saucy; while others enjoy the dry and flavourful.
Some versions may work out better after dabao, in which the noodles would have absorb more of that prawn stock. Plus, imagine the fragrance when you first open that packet of warm noodles.
Hokkien Mee is best eaten dabao. The umami juices seems more infused into the noodles and taste better!10 Delicious Singapore Hawker Food That May Taste Better DABAO (Takeaway) Or Delivered
Dry Hokkien Mee
Hokkien Mee can divide fans – there are supporters of the wet and saucy; while others enjoy the dry and flavourful.
Some versions may work out better after dabao, in which the noodles would have absorb more of that prawn stock. Plus, imagine the fragrance when you first open that packet of warm noodles.
I think chicken rice also is better after dabao.
Hokkien Mee is best eaten dabao. The umami juices seems more infused into the noodles and taste better!
10 Delicious Singapore Hawker Food That May Taste Better DABAO (Takeaway) Or Delivered
Chwee Kueh
Bedok Chwee Kueh is a popular stall with branches island-wide (so you can dabao from the stall nearest you). The stall at Bedok Interchange is the main outlet, famed for its soft, light and supple chwee kuehs.
The stall has been listed in Michelin Bib Gourmand Singapore 2019, the first Chwee Kueh stall to be awarded.
Often eaten as breakfast fare, the Chwee Kueh ($0.50 per piece, buy in 2, 3, or 4 pieces) is mainly rice flour and water.
One thing you would note is Bedok’s version looks bigger and has a softer, more wobbly, almost melt-in-mouth texture.
The chai poh has a light crunch, and the toasted sesame seeds add a nice aroma and flavour. Add a bit of the sambal chili with a pronounced dried shrimp taste for some gentle heat.
I also think that Mutton Briyani is better after da bao! The flavor and aroma all packed in for a while.
Anything that doesnt require crispy and has some sauce and rice would go well with dabao format.