• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rubbish

Where To Dabao Thai Food In Singapore

1. Penguin’s Kitchen

70709214_149911282893837_6436481176468362506_n.jpg
Photo: Singapore Foodie
70965760_186444419060841_1614311980149802460_n.jpg
To begin with, Penguin’s Kitchen! Penguin’s Kitchen serves stellar Deep-Fried Garlic Pork ($12) that will hook you into becoming a big fan of this modern Thai eatery. Paired with umami chunks of juicy pork that fills your mouth with a bomb of garlicky goodness, the Deep-Fried Garlic Pork is a Must-Try dish to satiate all your tastebuds! Made with real crab meat and served with Thai sweet chili sauce, their Crab Ngoh Hiang ($15) is a delectable dish, ideal to start off your Thai food adventure at Penguin’s Kitchen!

Address: 9 Opal Crescent, Singapore 328404

Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Links: Facebook | Instagram | Website

2. Thai Dynasty

WhatsApp-Image-2019-11-13-at-11.17.23-AM.jpeg
Photo: Thai Dynasty
58409528_399244507471924_2263662064449066913_n.jpg
Photo: @l_apple (Instagram)
With 13 outlets across Singapore, Thai Dynasty serves modern yet authentic Thai dishes that makes you want to come back for more. Equipped with authentic Thai chefs, it is no doubt that Thai Dynasty is as authentic as it can be!

Dishes such as their Green Curry Fried Rice ($5.50) will definitely fill you up without breaking the bank, or opt for their authentic Pad Thai ($5.50) if you prefer noodles. Their Tom Yum Soup ($5.50) is also one of their signature dishes, customers also have the option to add Glass Noodles/Mama Noodles for only $1 too!

Address:

• JEM Shopping Mall – #05-01
  • Gek Poh Shopping Centre – Koufu
  • Jurong Point – #B1-42/43/44
  • Waterway Point – #02-20
  • Tiong Bahru Plaza – #03-01
  • Centre for Healthcare Innovation – Level B1
  • Bishan Junction 8 – #04-01
  • NEX Shopping Mall – #04-36
  • National University Hospital – Level 1
  • Ang Mo Kio Hub – #03-12
  • Sengkang General Hospital – #01-21
  • Hougang 1 – #01-19
  • Tan Tock Seng Hospital – #01-13
Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Links: Facebook | Instagram

3. Kin Nam Nam (KNN) Mookata

66689433_155243842270473_1091313899562570649_n.jpg
Photo: @knnmookata (Instagram)
60437690_2284487198266726_4241232927205760851_n.jpg
Photo: @gnits (Instagram)
What is a Thai food post without mookata, right? Located just a bus ride away from Tai Seing MRT Station, KNN Mookata specializes in authentic charcoal mookata. KNN Mookata uses charcoal grill/pot instead, providing a more authentic taste and experience as it infuses the food with a smoky wok hei flavor. Their KNN Buffet goes for as low as $19.90/adult and $10.090/child only! Time to add KNN Mookata to your list of supper places with your friends and family!

Address: 31 Kelantan Lane, Singapore 208654

Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 5 p.m. to 12 a.m.

kaninabuchaojibye

1. Penguin’s Kitchen

70709214_149911282893837_6436481176468362506_n.jpg
70965760_186444419060841_1614311980149802460_n.jpg
To begin with, Penguin’s Kitchen! Penguin’s Kitchen serves stellar Deep-Fried Garlic Pork ($12) that will hook you into becoming a big fan of this modern Thai eatery. Paired with umami chunks of juicy pork that fills your mouth with a bomb of garlicky goodness, the Deep-Fried Garlic Pork is a Must-Try dish to satiate all your tastebuds! Made with real crab meat and served with Thai sweet chili sauce, their Crab Ngoh Hiang ($15) is a delectable dish, ideal to start off your Thai food adventure at Penguin’s Kitchen!

Address: 9 Opal Crescent, Singapore 328404

Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Links: Facebook | Instagram | Website

2. Thai Dynasty

WhatsApp-Image-2019-11-13-at-11.17.23-AM.jpeg
Photo: Thai Dynasty
58409528_399244507471924_2263662064449066913_n.jpg
Photo: @l_apple (Instagram)
With 13 outlets across Singapore, Thai Dynasty serves modern yet authentic Thai dishes that makes you want to come back for more. Equipped with authentic Thai chefs, it is no doubt that Thai Dynasty is as authentic as it can be!

Dishes such as their Green Curry Fried Rice ($5.50) will definitely fill you up without breaking the bank, or opt for their authentic Pad Thai ($5.50) if you prefer noodles. Their Tom Yum Soup ($5.50) is also one of their signature dishes, customers also have the option to add Glass Noodles/Mama Noodles for only $1 too!

Address:

• JEM Shopping Mall – #05-01
  • Gek Poh Shopping Centre – Koufu
  • Jurong Point – #B1-42/43/44
  • Waterway Point – #02-20
  • Tiong Bahru Plaza – #03-01
  • Centre for Healthcare Innovation – Level B1
  • Bishan Junction 8 – #04-01
  • NEX Shopping Mall – #04-36
  • National University Hospital – Level 1
  • Ang Mo Kio Hub – #03-12
  • Sengkang General Hospital – #01-21
  • Hougang 1 – #01-19
  • Tan Tock Seng Hospital – #01-13
Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Photo: @knnmookata (Instagram)
60437690_2284487198266726_4241232927205760851_n.jpg
Photo: @gnits (Instagram)
What is a Thai food post without mookata, right? Located just a bus ride away from Tai Seing MRT Station, KNN Mookata specializes in authentic charcoal mookata. KNN Mookata uses charcoal grill/pot instead, providing a more authentic taste and experience as it infuses the food with a smoky wok hei flavor. Their KNN Buffet goes for as low as $19.90/adult and $10.090/child only! Time to add KNN Mookata to your list of supper places with your friends and family!

there are no many places selling thai food in sinkypura these days
from heartland areas to downtown all got
why this phenomenon?

kaninabuchaojibye

I think the main reason is that Thai food is popular among sinkies, and it is also acceptable to foreigners. It is also not too difficult to prepare and the ingredients are also not that expensive. :coffee:
I c

on a separate subject, this morning I saw a notice in this thread that it is locked and no further replies. allowed

quite disappointed cos I do read yr postings on all the food u post.

heng ah...this thread is alive again!

I c

on a separate subject, this morning I saw a notice in this thread that it is locked and no further replies. allowed

quite disappointed cos I do read yr postings on all the food u post.

heng ah...this thread is alive again!

it was locked by screwball, do you know who is screwball? :unsure:

4. The Talad Drink & Thai Kitchen

20481775_1414055745340369_1010095210446716928_n.jpg
Photo: @thetaladdrink (Instagram)
23347574_162025654400074_1344986721187528704_n.jpg
Photo: @applenutsbakes (Instagram)
Highly raved for their multicolored drinks, The Talad Drink & Thai Kitchen also serves authentic Thai cuisine at very affordable prices. You can get a little cardio in before you start on your Thai food feast, as The Talad Drink & Thai Kitchen is located only a few minutes walk from Toa Payoh HDB Hub!

Their Thai Grilled Pork Skewer ($6 for 3, $10 for 5) is perfectly caramelized, juicy and tender, you might just feel like you are in one of the Bangkok night markets. Rather than green curry served with plain white rice, consider getting their Green Curry Fried Rice ($5.50) which is a perfect combination between the two! Instagrammable drinks and delicious authentic Thai food, still need to think meh?

Address: 190 Lor 6 Toa Payoh, #-01-520, Singapore 310190

Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

5. Thai Master Kitchen

53863060_2109858782424887_7000817493841291702_n.jpg
Photo: @foodie_travelsg (Instagram)
59624943_2441187282592826_3552482403356874894_n.jpg
Photo: @creepyjoy (Instagram)
Located in the heartlands, Thai Master Kitchen offers pocket friendly yet authentic Thai dishes offered at nett prices. Too good to be true? Try it out for yourself, and I promise you will not regret it!

Their Clear Tom Yum Soup ($7) has just the right amount of sourness and spiciness, tempting you for mouthful after mouthful of Tom Yum goodness. Their Pandan Chicken ($8 for 4) is slightly crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. It makes you feel like you’re unwrapping a chrisp-mas present!

Address: 21 Hougang Street 51, #01-04 GREEN SHOPPING MALL, Singapore 538719

Operating Hours: Mon – Fri, 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., Sat-Sun, 11 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Links: Website | Facebook

6. Soi 19 Thai Wanton Mee

66410111_179845149698628_5444547311376142335_n.jpg
Photo: @soi19thaiwantonmee (Instagram)
66417883_2332885576825577_6206217622753638809_n.jpg
Having received many awards for the famous Thai wanton mee, Soi 19 Thai Wanton Mee is definitely a Must-Try! With 5 outlets located in Singapore, you don’t have to travel to Bangkok when you’re craving for some authentic Thai style wanton mee.

Their Thai wanton mee ($3.50/$4/$5/$6) consisted of extremely springy egg noodles, tender char siew and good portioned fried wanton. Furthermore, you can also add various condiments such as fish oil, chili flakes or chopped green chili for that extra kick too!

Address and Contact:

• Blk 151 ANG MO KIO AVE 5, Singapore 560151 (9138 8881)
  • 9 Yio Chu Kang Rd #01-56, SPACE@KOVAN, Singapore 545523 (6280 1191)
  • 33 Lor Liput, Singapore 277744 (9109 1713)
  • Blk 165 Bukit Merah Central, Singapore 150165 (8751 5085)
  • 130 Jurong Gateway Rd, #01-211, Singapore 600130 (8692 2360)
Operating Hours:

Ang Mo Kio – Tues – Sun, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Kovan – Tues – Sun, 10 a.m. to 9:45 p.m.

Holland Village – Tues – Thurs and Sat, 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Fri, 10:30 a.m. to 12:45 a.m.

Sun, 10:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Bukit Merah – Mon to Sat, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Jurong – Tues to Sun, 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.

kaninabuchaojibye

6. Soi 19 Thai Wanton Mee

66410111_179845149698628_5444547311376142335_n.jpg
66417883_2332885576825577_6206217622753638809_n.jpg
Having received many awards for the famous Thai wanton mee, Soi 19 Thai Wanton Mee is definitely a Must-Try! With 5 outlets located in Singapore, you don’t have to travel to Bangkok when you’re craving for some authentic Thai style wanton mee.

Their Thai wanton mee ($3.50/$4/$5/$6) consisted of extremely springy egg noodles, tender char siew and good portioned fried wanton. Furthermore, you can also add various condiments such as fish oil, chili flakes or chopped green chili for that extra kick too!

Address and Contact:

• Blk 151 ANG MO KIO AVE 5, Singapore 560151 (9138 8881)
  • 9 Yio Chu Kang Rd #01-56, SPACE@KOVAN, Singapore 545523 (6280 1191)
  • 33 Lor Liput, Singapore 277744 (9109 1713)
  • Blk 165 Bukit Merah Central, Singapore 150165 (8751 5085)
  • 130 Jurong Gateway Rd, #01-211, Singapore 600130 (8692 2360)
Operating Hours:

Ang Mo Kio – Tues – Sun, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Kovan – Tues – Sun, 10 a.m. to 9:45 p.m.

Holland Village – Tues – Thurs and Sat, 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

Fri, 10:30 a.m. to 12:45 a.m.

Sun, 10:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Bukit Merah – Mon to Sat, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Jurong – Tues to Sun, 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.

this one I heard from friends is not bad...
haven't gotten to try it yet

Reactions: jw5

Guess what? I will be getting some home-made bak chang in the next few days!:biggrin: Free!:thumbsup: A relative of mine heard from the family grapevine that I am craving bak chang. They were surprised because I normally don't eat them. So, she's going to make me some special ones. This relative is well-known for her yumilicious bak chang full of pork and other goodness. I am blessed.:biggrin:

7. Noodle Cafe Thai Boat Noodle

18252398_833562443464300_4218453299730317312_n.jpg
Photo: @kapdl (Instagram)
12749993_511660582354902_1928343876_n.jpg
Photo: @fionatingx (Instagram)
Golden Mile Complex is Singapore’s very own Little Thailand, and Noodle Cafe is its hidden gem.

Ordering your very own bowl of Kuay Teow Reua is extremely customizable. With 5 steps on the menu, you can pick your own choice of meat, size, noodles, taste and lastly spiciness level. You can also opt for the $1.90 portion which comes in a smaller portion so that you won’t be filled up too quickly!

Address:

• Golden Mile Complex #B1-08
  • POMO Mall #01-04
  • MyVillage
  • United Square

Operating Hours: Mon – Sun, 11 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.

waitifcuk

Photo: @knnmookata (Instagram)Photo: @gnits (Instagram)

K L N

How cums it cums with KNN condom packets?:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::whistling:. ----blue, golden and red packaging.?!!

Owned by sweet sweet @sweetiepie ?

waitifcuk

Guess what? I will be getting some home-made bak chang in the next few days!:biggrin: Free!:thumbsup: A relative of mine heard from the family grapevine that I am craving bak chang. They were surprised because I normally don't eat them. So, she's going to make me some special ones. This relative is well-known for her yumilicious bak chang full of pork and other goodness. I am blessed.:biggrin:
K L N

Seow Liao Lah.

I told them but I refer to Chiobu tua neh neh bak chang,

Seow Liao Lah -- they misunderstood the glutinous bak chang.