When the crazy despot introduce the Stop at Two campaign, one of his excuses, we were land scarce and that was in late 1960. Land and Religion has been the Pappies favourite words for justifying all their wrong doings.
Try not having a maid and see how many of your friends will frown and try to convince you to have a maid. Cos if you can live without a maid how come they cannot? They have to justify their actions by convincing you to do the same. Same with the kids classes. And many other things. I know this because I never had a maid after I got married and raised a family. We never sent out kids to all these crazy enrichment classes either.
The PAP is doing its best to improve things by importing new bloodstock but it will take a bit of time before things take a turn for the better.
The problem with singapore is a lack of space? Seriously? Have you ever lived in singapore? The problem is not space. There are only 3.3 millon native born singaporeans, of which at any one time, 1/3 are permanently living, retired, working, or migrated overseas. I never felt crowded when the population was 2.3 million in the 80s, and the first MRT stations were build. I feel very crowded today, and its not due to the lack of space. Its due to the large number of FTs allowed into singapore by the PAP. When you add 2 million people and plan to increase the population to 6.9 million, than it becomes and issue of too many people. Not an issue of lack of space. If you send the 2 million people back to their countries tomorrow, there is lots of space left for the remaining singaporeans.
If the govt has done such a wonderful job of economic performance, than why is it that singaporeans don't feel it? 2 million filipinos, PRCs, Burmese, Thais, Indons, etc that would have otherwise been unemployed in their home countries agree with you. The govt has certainly provided them with great paying jobs, a first rate MRT system, etc.
I can only conclude that you are an idiot or a PAP cock sucker.
The problem is that the new bloodstock consists mainly of mainlander chinks.
Over the past few months, as I waited for Singaporeans to rise and join the fight and when nary a few came, this is what I learnt to understand.
The foot soldiers were never going to come.
Now, my friends, let me tell you a grim reality – your hero is going to die. And you know it.
But you were waiting and watching, hoping that maybe he is strong enough to fight the battle and will come out alive.
I wonder why PAP has never brought up the maid issue when faced with criticism from the opposition about FTs and minimum wage. Challenge the detractors when they ask for minimum wage and less reliance on FTs with the issue "What about domestic maids". I won't be surprised if you start seeing the public support the PAP in fear that they might lose their maids or have to pay $10/hr x 18-24h x 26-30 per month ($4680-$7200) for each maid they have.
Just curious how many forumers here have maids at home? And how many know people who have maids at home? Maids are all FTs fundamentally and all these people benefit from the FT policy just like that.
Just wait an see come 2016, PAP got more to lose!
Yes... PAP will lose more... The problem is did you gain anything??? Unless you are oppo crony, if not your life will be the same even PAP loss...
Please give Ordinary Roy credit and respect lah for his sacrifice and dedication to his country.
Educate the people? You got to be kidding ...30 years is not sufficient to show you that it did not work?
Im comfortable where im, even if PAP regain all the seats
I don't lose anything. Its like supporting your fav soccer team,
they win you happy. You! if PAP regain all the seats surely u too
happy, hor! you gain anything?
A PAP cock sucker..this I need to correct you.
If you hate the PAP so much and the Sinkie are definitely not going to change them over even in 2016, well don't you quit and start a new life elsewhere where you find you are 'more appreciated'! LoL
The biggest hypocrites are those who hanker for a decent minimum wage law while paying pittance and demanding 24/7 service from their live in slaves.
Sinkies are carbon copies of their government... one law for me... a different rule when the shoe's on the other foot.
Just curious how many forumers here have maids at home? And how many know people who have maids at home? Maids are all FTs fundamentally and all these people benefit from the FT policy just like that.
So I guess that you are a PAP cocksucker after all.
That's years of my life that I have given to this country.
true, but they sure were professional and up to the task enough to serve the notice to invite rn, hhh and co to cantonment guarddog kennel for a chit chat.oh yeah ur talking about a bunch of poofters who couldnt even control a indian flash mob dancing to michael jackson at little india.
Why should I credit him for doing a fruit carving using a butcher's knife?