• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Road Enforcement Officer Stops Dangerous PMD Driver With Flying Kick!!

Fuck Lah! The Cisco guy was taking the lead from Heng, that gave him the idea of the kick.
So Blame who?

Screenshot_2019-12-12-14-22-56-765_com.android.chrome.jpg

PMDs are the future of city commuting. There is no stopping the advance of technology. Luddites may win a few battles but they will never win the war.

View attachment 68755

View attachment 68756

View attachment 68757

View attachment 68758

View attachment 68759

View attachment 68760

View attachment 68761

View attachment 68762
KNN someone should invent a hand remote control pmd shoes KNN currently only children wear those shoe can only manual roll for a few metre at most KNN

Can hover or float even better.
Can make use of airspace then less congestion on pavements and roads

I use my e scooter for more than 70% of my trips now that summer has arrived. I breeze through congestion and feel sorry for those stuck in their cars waiting endlessly for the traffic to get going.

I worked out that my daily 18km commute from home to office and back costs me about 35 cents worth of electricity and saves me 45 minutes a day. You can't beat that when it comes to transport efficiency.

For those who missed it in an earlier post this is my baby.

MSC_0850.jpg

New York to legalize controversial e-bikes and scooters
By Bernadette Hogan, Nolan Hicks and David Meyer
June 17, 2019 | 3:39pm | Updated

New York state lawmakers have struck a deal to legalize electric bicycles and scooters in the closing days of the legislative session, a move that sounds the death knell for the city’s controversial prohibition on the devices.

The deal, announced Monday, emerged from negotiations between state lawmakers and city officials that went into Sunday night, a person familiar with the talks said.

The bill removes state-level restrictions against motorized scooters and bicycles that can be propelled exclusively by electric motors – but retains local jurisdictions’ power to ban them. Neither type of vehicle will be street legal in New York City itself until the city eliminates its own ordinance prohibiting their use.

Both Mayor de Blasio and City Council Speaker Corey Johnson had declined to entertain such a change until the state took action.

“We appreciate this common-sense legislation that clarifies the rules around e-bikes on our streets,” said City Hall spokesman Seth Stein. “Safety for everyone on our roads is our priority, and we look forward to working with legislators and communities as we develop plans to implement the new law.”

Existing state and city laws prohibit the use of both e-bikes and e-scooters, even though they’re legal to purchase. Last year, city officials legalized the use of pedal-assisted e-bikes, but $500 fines remain in place for the throttle-powered bikes primarily used by food delivery workers.

Under the new state rules, e-bikes and e-scooters would barred from sidewalks unless local officials say otherwise.

The legislation has other caveats: E-bikers and e-scooter riders must be at least 16 years old. Vehicles are capped at 20 miles per hour. Both e-scooters and e-bikes will be banned from the Hudson River Greenway.

And local governments would have total control over any scooter “share” companies launching within their jurisdictions.

But a provision aimed to prohibit scooter share companies from operating in Manhattan appears to have misstated the borough’s population – making it effectively moot.

Manhattan legislators, whose districts are hot spots for e-bike complaints, reportedly killed a similar bill during budget negotiations earlier this year.

For e-bikes, the law would take effect 180 days after passage and for e-scooters, 270 days. But it would allow localities to permit the vehicles on their own accord at any time.

“This bill is a giant step forward,” said Transportation Alternatives Co-Executive Director Marco Conner. “It removes any doubt that New York City can act immediately to legalize.”

Singapore is going in the wrong direction when it comes to PMD trends. It will soon be an outlier.

Russian cops are the best in law enforcement unlike softie mata mata in SG. When tiongs brawled or fought in public, what did the mata mata do? The tiongs would brawl and fight again in another place, another time. Cancel their work permits. This is the only way to get rid of the tiong scumbags in SG. Imprisonment means nothing to the tiongs; it is like putting up in a coop, hardly any impact on their egoism.

I believe the non-PRs are deported and denied entry after jail. Not sure if they revoke all PRs after jail, probably for more serious offences.

Singapore is going in the wrong direction when it comes to PMD trends. It will soon be an outlier.

It's also going the wrong direction with the electrification of vehicles but that hasn't stopped them :wink:

What sort of obstacles do electric vehicles like the Tesla face in Singapore?

girl-on-her-emicro-condor-electric-scooter-em0016.jpg

Other countries and cities are large and spacious. Singapore is too small for this technology to flourish.

It is achievable as long as there is proper infrastructure. Also laws and ample rider education.

You something like dedicated cycling and PMD path? Let’s see where this leads. The petrol boys will not be in favor of this.

Fuck it just ban all these useless toys.
Sg is too tiny for all these things to zip around and fucked up sinkies cannot be trusted to be responsible riders

I use my e scooter for more than 70% of my trips now that summer has arrived. I breeze through congestion and feel sorry for those stuck in their cars waiting endlessly for the traffic to get going.

I worked out that my daily 18km commute from home to office and back costs me about 35 cents worth of electricity and saves me 45 minutes a day. You can't beat that when it comes to transport efficiency.

For those who missed it in an earlier post this is my baby.

View attachment 68764

Looks cheap and low SES. :biggrin: