• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

remember these places ?

Re: Where Is It ?

yeah Ram ...i followed their music until the mid 70s....Angie...then i sort of tapered off a little. I was one guy who liked both the Stones and the

Beatles at the same time. Many of my friends bollocked me for that. Strange.

My my, guys, you all are really that old. I wasn't even born yet. I first time I watched a Rolling Stones concert was actually a movie of their Still Life concert screened at old Cathay cinema. The one and only time I watched a Rolling Stones concert live was their Voodoo Lounge concert at Oakland Colosseum, courtesy of complimentary ticket given to my boss. No horses to run and contest with Mick Jagger and Keith Richard in terms of live concert. Simply the best.

Circuit Road used to be called 'Pesiaran Keliling' or something like that. Everyday a set of 'Ang Chia' would park along the road there. Area was gangsters infested. Bling blog blang... bottles got thrown about and next thing you see blood here and there, broken chairs here and there. Those days the gangsters do not disturb the ordinary folks. Many gangters around but as long as you were not involved, you just don't feel intimitated.
Woodsville used to have a Traffic Circle. Area is called 'Sar Ko Chio'.. Third Mile. Alkaff Avenue there had some good hawker foods. Old St Andrews' boys would be able to remember this place pretty well.
Potong Pasir was old kampong.. pang sai into a pond in an wooden shed.
The first generation PAP did alot for Singapore. But the present bunch.. TIU!

yeah Ram ...i followed their music until the mid 70s....Angie...then i sort of tapered off a little. I was one guy who liked both the Stones and the

Beatles at the same time. Many of my friends bollocked me for that. Strange.

I am a fan of rolling stones and i like the fab four. But Jagger takes the cake over lennon anytime imo

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q9DDpmyPZZA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

love this song painted black ...together with 'as tears go by'...'ruby tuesday'...'mother's little helper' ' ..which was banned in sinkiepoor.

'Cant get no satay kambing ' was great too.

I am a fan of rolling stones and i like the fab four. But Jagger takes the cake over lennon anytime imo

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q9DDpmyPZZA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

correct....Kolam ayer like potong pasir was kampong. St Andrew's in the middle of all this.

Circuit Road used to be called 'Pesiaran Keliling' or something like that. Everyday a set of 'Ang Chia' would park along the road there. Area was gangsters infested. Bling blog blang... bottles got thrown about and next thing you see blood here and there, broken chairs here and there. Those days the gangsters do not disturb the ordinary folks. Many gangters around but as long as you were not involved, you just don't feel intimitated.
Woodsville used to have a Traffic Circle. Area is called 'Sar Ko Chio'.. Third Mile. Alkaff Avenue there had some good hawker foods. Old St Andrews' boys would be able to remember this place pretty well.
Potong Pasir was old kampong.. pang sai into a pond in an wooden shed.
The first generation PAP did alot for Singapore. But the present bunch.. TIU!

love this song painted black ...together with 'as tears go by'...'ruby tuesday'...'mother's little helper' ' ..which was banned in sinkiepoor.

yup! agreed

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3a7cHPy04s8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

terkejut when i opened this up...i thought the guy was trying to tongue bath me .

yup! agreed

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3a7cHPy04s8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I don't think so. Tay Koh Yat was long gone by the time this hawker centre came up. This was under the PIE flyovers next to Thomson Rd. The area is now a heavy vehicle park of sorts.

The Tay Koh Yat Bus Terminal is where Bright Building & part of the now demolished the Concorde private apartment, opposite the TAS now SINtel Exchange. The flyover was built around 1965 or 1966 or 67, Tay Koh Yat Bus terminal was still around into the 1970's, don't think the TKY bus terminal was long gone before the hawker centre was set up.

We should ask RAM, P.A. was round the corner, his 'second home' P.A. as in Police Academy the old one!!

I never quite 'get no satisfaction' with the Rolling Stones, the only album I ever like till this day was their "December's Children" album, with , " as tears go by", "the singer not the song" and so forth. Other than that, a smattering of their hits, Route 66, Jumping Jack Flash, and from their, what we joke back then, their "Kambing(Goat) Head Soup album", "Angie" the ever infectious tune, and their song wild horses...I am more of The Beatles Fan. Their banned songs...one of them "Sister Morphine"

It was like, either you like drinking coffee or tea, but once in a while to drink the other.

Who can forget Rasa Singapura, it is where Tanglin Mall, Tudor whatever is, the Indian Rojak Stall from Bencoolen Street, Kueh Pati, I think, need to verufy, the first stall to offer that hand made chee cheong Fun with pawns filling, mushrooms. The Sugar Cane stall branch, Lau Goh Carrot cake from People's Park Complex Hawker's Centre, a branch. Was there a "nghoh hiang' stall too?

I remember the chee cheong fun with prawns, slurp slurp.....but the chicken rice was what I remembered most, very fragrant rice, anyone know if its still around? I was still young when the closed the place...

ya...most of my friends at that time were Beatles fans...and even then some liked Lennon while others preferred McCartney. I was the youngest in the

group and always kena tiu for liking both :o

I never quite 'get no satisfaction' with the Rolling Stones, the only album I ever like till this day was their "December's Children" album, with , " as tears go by", "the singer not the song" and so forth. Other than that, a smattering of their hits, Route 66, Jumping Jack Flash, and from their, what we joke back then, their "Kambing(Goat) Head Soup album", "Angie" the ever infectious tune, wild horses...I am more of The Beatles Fan.

It was like, either you like drinking coffee or tea, but once in a while to drink the other.

I remember the chee cheong fun with prawns, slurp slurp.....but the chicken rice was what I remembered most, very fragrant rice, anyone know if its still around? I was still young when the closed the place...

It was an AFFORDABLE eating 'oasis' back then, where we would come for some yum, yum, before we head to Orchard Road Discos for some fun, fun...Chinoserie, Chatter Box...and so forth, was it "Atlantis" at ANA Hotel? Nassim Hill, memory not so good these day. Other than that, the deperate one would be a much more expensive quick bite at Newton Circus Hawker Centre, where, cars can be parked easily.

ya...most of my friends at that time were Beatles fans...and even then some liked Lennon while others preferred McCartney. I was the youngest in the

group and always kena tiu for liking both :o

I guess it was what we were exposed to when we were young that determined, wether it was 'coffee' or 'tea' , I have "han fai tee lah, wei,,,,wei wei wei" blasting from the speakers on the roadside, ( Can't Buy Me Love), and that "mau wong" ( Elvis Presley), & that "the young one"....(Cliff Richard) and "Apache" ( Shadows), but it was The Beatles, I became their life long fan till this day.

ah same same....i still listen to their songs quite a bit. Rolling stones not so much. Some of the more obscure Beatles songs are quite nice like

' mr moonlignt' ' two of us ' 'mean mr mustard '...etc etc ...just too many.

I guess it was what we were exposed to when we were young that determined, wether it was 'coffee' or 'tea' , I have "han fai tee lah, wei,,,,wei wei wei" blasting from the speakers on the roadside, ( Can't Buy Me Love), and that "mau wong" ( Elvis Presley), & that "the young one"....(Cliff Richard) and "Apache" ( Shadows), but it was The Beatles, I became their life long fan till this day.

I never quite 'get no satisfaction' with the Rolling Stones, the only album I ever like till this day was their "December's Children" album, with , " as tears go by", "the singer not the song" and so forth. Other than that, a smattering of their hits, Route 66, Jumping Jack Flash, and from their, what we joke back then, their "Kambing(Goat) Head Soup album", "Angie" the ever infectious tune, and their song wild horses...I am more of The Beatles Fan. Their banned songs...one of them "Sister Morphine"

Best Rolling Stones albums were Beggars Banquet, Let It Bleed, Sticky Fingers and Tattoo You. Best Rolling Stones songs were Satisfaction, Honky Tonk Women, Brown Sugar and Miss You. Just go and get a collection of Rolling Stones greatest hits. It should be running into 3 or 4 volumes by now. You won't regret it.

My my, guys, you all are really that old. I wasn't even born yet. I first time I watched a Rolling Stones concert was actually a movie of their Still Life concert screened at old Cathay cinema. The one and only time I watched a Rolling Stones concert live was their Voodoo Lounge concert at Oakland Colosseum, courtesy of complimentary ticket given to my boss. No horses to run and contest with Mick Jagger and Keith Richard in terms of live concert. Simply the best.

That's why their concert tickets are most expensive.
Din see this thread....will start reading from page 1 first

ah same same....i still listen to their songs quite a bit. Rolling stones not so much. Some of the more obscure Beatles songs are quite nice like

' mr moonlignt' ' two of us ' 'mean mr mustard '...etc etc ...just too many.

I got the complete collection of Original Studio Recordings of the Beatles box set of 217 songs.

my son got the playstation drum set.......i experienced playing drums machiam Ringo :D
his friend and his friend played the guitar....

is this the one at the east coast road/still road junction? Cant remember the name at the moment bro.

The building along Still Road that you referring to was Grand Hotel. Cut into two by development of modern Still Road.

Correct ! But, where was this place exactly on a Street Directory ?

It is quite a big place, with Biliards saloon, shops and eateries.
Situated in Kallang Theatre and the Kallang Leisure Park.