Crap like shit. What can you expect to come out from Christian John Woo
can you do better than him?
Crap like shit. What can you expect to come out from Christian John Woo
Its totally distorted from the history..Never know that Xiao Qiao had so much influence in the war...in real history, she is just worth a few lines.
normally if one wants to get the true picture, one should read a book, history books to be precise.
movies are just for entertainment lah!
Many books are better than the movie. Jurassic Park for one. The book has many interesting facts about DNA mutation etc whereas the movie is bigger on special effects.
can you do better than him?
but do your hair stands when you read about the veroceptors breathing down the door window which sounded like a powerful steam engine??
People say Qin Shi Huang is a tyrant and want him dead. If he was killed, he would never have unite the whole of China.
So sometimes we want a leader to step down or be dead, it doesn't mean things will turn out better
Who wrote SGZ? and who wrote SGYY. How long ago did all that killings take place at the Red Cliff? slightly less than 2000 years ago.
Was Zhao zhilong a mediocre general? Was Zhang Fei actually a good strategist? Cao cao a wife-snatcher, villian and a traitor to the king he serves? Or is Cao a great revolutionist to replace a failing and corrupted regime?
We can never know for sure, can we?
Oh Gosh, another RTK idiot?!
RTK is 80% fantasy, 20% fact. As for the Chronicles? It only fares slightly better.
History is always open to interpretations. John Woo did a decent job in telling us what he thinks of the Red Cliff Battle.
The movie is called Red Cliff, it got nothing to do with RTK hor!
altho your post is one month old but the idiocy that accompanies it has not lessened by any bit. RTK is actually 80% fact 20% fantasy ...you dun have unicorns or talking lions in the RTK. The Chronicles (if you meant the Sanguozhi) is almost 100% fact since it was written by someone who lived through the three kingdom period.
john woo made a mockery out of the rich histroical tradition of the three kindgoms by turning this into an oriental odysessy of helen and troy.
and having the chinese fight in a Roman legionnaire testudo or turtle-like formation with overlapping shields is a big sick historical joke.
altho your post is one month old but the idiocy that accompanies it has not lessened by any bit. RTK is actually 80% fact 20% fantasy ...you dun have unicorns or talking lions in the RTK. The Chronicles (if you meant the Sanguozhi) is almost 100% fact since it was written by someone who lived through the three kingdom period.
john woo made a mockery out of the rich histroical tradition of the three kindgoms by turning this into an oriental odysessy of helen and troy.
and having the chinese fight in a Roman legionnaire testudo or turtle-like formation with overlapping shields is a big sick historical joke.
Since reading the novel in chinese would kill me
Actually we do know, that is what we call history
If you learn Chinese as a Second Language, it shouldn't kill you.
If it does kill you, then shame on you for telling ppl that.