• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Recruit Tried to Swim out from Pulau Tekong

Swam more than 2km in the open sea. That is not soft! This boy got guts and determination!

Thats funny. Got guts 2 swim in the sea but no guts 2 go thru NS, especially when NS has become more like boys holiday camp these days? :confused:

==

arh...this question difficult to answer...many dare to jump tracks / off buildings but no courage to continue living?

===

KNN, this shows our SAF is fucked up. A pai-kah can swim easily to JB from Singapore, a fit NSF cannot swim from Tekong to Singapore?

lianbeng says, "dun worry he will have plenty of time in SAFDB learning frog-jump to strengthen his legs.":D

1. many of such elite young sheep just cannot take "hardship", rash words & of course, instructions.
2. only booksmart!
3. in their own worlds, it is squarely, "i, me, myself" & no one else.

Let cont.
What will happen/action taken on him?
Jail for 2 week/ extent BMTC?
Still very dangerous what happen if he go crazy when have hand on Machine gun training/any live amunition?
That why I always said that please abolish NS dont force anyone to join. Those want to joint can sign as a permenant SAF.
One day we will see news that recruit point machine gun and fire on them. Trust me very soon.

Conscription is by law and now you are telling us that it's not the SAF's responsibility to prepare the youths for NS? :mad:

Frankly this is as usual another cover up by SAF to make it look good tat
he tried to swim across tekong which to me is impossible,he must have some object to keep him afloat and try swimming across,,
i am a good swimmer myself and was nearly drown there together with a childhood friend in 1979 when both of us tried swimming towards a certain distance from the beach without realizing the strong current pushes us further and further away..lukily a man was canoeing there and we wave frantically for him to save us.:D

lianbeng says, "dun worry he will have plenty of time in SAFDB learning frog-jump to strengthen his legs.":D

and he will start to shout "123 permission to carry on sir?" :D

MSK swam from Senoko to Johor, you must ask him for swimming lessons! :D

masselamat.jpg

i bet he will get some punishment, but he will be send to non combat unit in main land, air con, good life for him soon.
not so for the rest of the recruit in the island, who will continue to waste their time to defend FT jobs.

i bet he will get some punishment, but he will be send to non combat unit in main land, air con, good life for him soon.
not so for the rest of the recruit in the island, who will continue to waste their time to defend FT jobs.

Same situation as those who like to 'keng' during BMT... all usually end up in non-combat vocations.

this recruit should be fast tracked to commando school and ocs as it's rare to find a soldier thinking out of box, having courage to do it, and possessing physical capability and mental capacity to finish it. unfortunately he got spotted. should have swam with sharks at night.

Frankly this is as usual another cover up by SAF to make it look good tat
he tried to swim across tekong which to me is impossible,he must have some object to keep him afloat and try swimming across,,
i am a good swimmer myself and was nearly drown there together with a childhood friend in 1979 when both of us tried swimming towards a certain distance from the beach without realizing the strong current pushes us further and further away..lukily a man was canoeing there and we wave frantically for him to save us.:D

I windsurf in that area and I can tell you the currents are very strong during incoming and outgoing tides. He will not be able to swim across.

MSK will tell you otherwise.

Across the straits is not exactly the same as P. Tekong. The Straits at low tides can walk quite far at certain places, especially those facing P. Ubin.

Has anyone noticed how Strait Times has included a pdf of possible routes for future hopefuls ?

and he will start to shout "123 permission to carry on sir?" :D

lianbeng also kana before lah so very familiar what will happen inside.:D even u want to fart also must ask "permission to carry on, sir?":D

1. wah! you are so obedient one!
2. bro, there is the silent fart mah.

Conscription is by law and now you are telling us that it's not the SAF's responsibility to prepare the youths for NS? :mad:

3 mths BMT will never be enough to instill some guts into those nancy boys . WTF. BMT nowadays so slack liao still wanna run off and doing it in the most stupid way at that