• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ramseth isn't dead...but going to be soon :(

a lousy economist graduate with a lousy understanding of current science. pui

I don't think you even know what I am talking about by blurting out all these stuffs. And I supposed you will have to learn some basic manners before trying to give lectures on physics.

Just put yourself at the position of Newton, during his time or even before his time. Could you possibly be "proving" gravity back then? Try proving masses will effect attraction pull between them... using what? Marbles? Showing two marbles able to attract each other?

Without modern equipment, could you possibly prove anything like that? By the way, even quantum theories have been evolving from time to time, with adjustment made. Observations like light bends while near black hole are observations, theories on how such things happened, are theories. You really think human beings have all these figured out already? There are still many theories and hypothesis made. Science in essence, to some extend, became a religion of beliefs when hypothesis and theories are formed to explain phenomenons. Mathematical calculations are often used in formulation of theories and hypothesis.

Of course, there are basis to have more faith in believing many of the established sciences or theories but like any theories, there will always be assumptions made. Impossible to travel as fast as light? They are testing it out now, dude, while many just treat it as golden gospel.

At any point of time in history, there will be hypothesis and theories made. Whether they could be proven there and then, is another matter. If they cannot be proven conclusively, it is just a belief, no more no less. But the good thing is, science or scientists, are ready to correct their theories or beliefs when new evidences are found or new observations are made.

You have over rated your understanding of science.

Goh Meng Seng

the theory of gravity is long proven and experimentally which explains the path of mercury. mass affect bend spacetime around it, this is why WE OBSERVE BENDING OF LIGHT near blackholes.

If your understanding of physics and current science sucks, stay away from it. what newton experiment, u think throw apple and see it fall that kind of experiment? fuck you understand. what age already. still really think current understanding of gravity is based on action at a distance? if your understanding is only at A level, pls dun embarrass yourself

fucktard,

you dun need modern instrument to observe this. Path of mercury fucktard, simple telescope since Galileo times they have being observing how odd it is. who is the one who dunno a shit here

They might not be able to understand the effect of spacetime, BUT THEY OBSERVED THE EFFECT FUCKTARD. what stupid shit you say earlier? need me to quote it?

i say already if you dunno a shit about this topic, stay out of it. and pls dun tell pple you are from nus, i scare i jump boat cannot find job if everyone think all from nus are as stupid and outdated as you.

what fucking era are you in, why are you talking about theory that is fucking outdated. if you are too dumb to understand modern theory or stands about science, stay out of it as i have warned you earlier and dun embarrassed yourself.

Apparently you don't even know the differences between observations, hypothesis, theories and proof. I rest my case.

Goh Meng Seng

fucktard,

you dun need modern instrument to observe this. Path of mercury fucktard, simple telescope since Galileo times they have being observing how odd it is. who is the one who dunno a shit here

They might not be able to understand the effect of spacetime, BUT THEY OBSERVED THE EFFECT FUCKTARD. what stupid shit you say earlier? need me to quote it?

i say already if you dunno a shit about this topic, stay out of it. and pls dun tell pple you are from nus, i scare i jump boat cannot find job if everyone think all from nus are as stupid and outdated as you.

what fucking era are you in, why are you talking about theory that is fucking outdated. if you are too dumb to understand modern theory or stands about science, stay out of it as i have warned you earlier and dun embarrassed yourself.

Apparently you don't even know the differences between observations, hypothesis, theories and proof. I rest my case.

Goh Meng Seng

fucktard,

is that all you can say for your lacking in understanding of modern science? you want to take out our degree and give a 3rd party to see who is more qualified and have a better understanding on all these terms?

i have a fucking feeling you do not even know why i am using Mercury path as an example. kam lan kia

u got the balls to do that? stupid economist

i told you to stay out of it, but you want to play lets play.

fucktard understanding that is at most at A level standard dare to take out and boast. you really think you are the only one that ever being to university and rest of the forumer here are uneducated fuck?

It is definitely true that there will be lots of people going to Universities nowadays, but I guess, it is also becoming equally common to have people who are sick in the heads like you nowadays as well.

Goh Meng Seng

fucktard,

is that all you can say for your lacking in understanding of modern science? you want to take out our degree and give a 3rd party to see who is more qualified and have a better understanding on all these terms?

i have a fucking feeling you do not even know why i am using Mercury path as an example. kam lan kia

u got the balls to do that? stupid economist

i told you to stay out of it, but you want to play lets play.

fucktard understanding that is at most at A level standard dare to take out and boast. you really think you are the only one that ever being to university and rest of the forumer here are uneducated fuck?

It is definitely true that there will be lots of people going to Universities nowadays, but I guess, it is also becoming equally common to have people who are sick in the heads like you nowadays as well.

Goh Meng Seng

fucktard don't change topic

if you got balls stick to the topic. i given you enough chance to stay out of it not to embarrass yourself, but you are too full of yourself. you think your pathetic A level understanding of physics can be used to boast. what a joke

I have enough of your embarrassment here, having you without even knowing what's the differences between observations, hypothesis, theories and proof.

There are many people like you who thought that by knowing just that little bit of information or knowledge, you know the world, even worse, about the whole universe here. But most of the time, you can't even get the basics right. I just feel sorry for you of wasting all those effort to chase after something to prove your "worth"... which is just a piece of paper. But just get this straight, you are not alone and you aren't that special in this case.

For the sake of your mental health, please seek professional advice if you haven't and keep to your dosage just to keep your sanity intact.

Goh Meng Seng

if you got balls stick to the topic. i given you enough chance to stay out of it not to embarrass yourself, but you are too full of yourself. you think your pathetic A level understanding of physics can be used to boast. what a joke

GMS - Boss, you machiam expert in everything. Anything you do not know? Thanks.

I wonder if you even have a brain to understand my explaination which is so simple. You are trying to find an excuse to zap me instead of being such a hypocrite just say you want to zap me rather than finding an excuse.

Everyone can zap without leaving a nick la. You mean only now then you know?

Me trying to find excuse to zap you ? if Limpeh wanted to zap you Limpeh can find tons of excuses why must I wait until now ? Explain to me . Again you are giving your own conclusion . Of course I know everyone can zap without leaving nick ...So did I try to hide my ID ? If I'm hypocrite I will do it without leaving any trace .. until now you still think you are innocent ..which part of my sentence u don't understand ? You just deserve the zap ... Simple as that .

I said I can even zap u without using my nick and you answer everyone can zap without using his nick ... You really have communication problem is it ? Limpeh say this you say that ..

What is even worse is that ppl try to find an excuse to zap you rather than just simply admitting hey you pissed me off i cannot debate with you i'm going to zap you so as to somehow potray that he's a reasonable person when he's not. What's even worse keeps on telling me i can zap you if i wanted to you know, but yet doesn't do it. Why doesn't he do it? Cos that would show he's unreasonable what.

It's just like the pap's system of legalized corruption vs countries that are openly corrupt. Why does the govt in here try to give reasons as to why they deserve higher pay for example rather than just admitting they have the power to do so and there's nothing you can do about it? Why is it in places like the US for example if the govt wants to jail someone for a long period of time they need to find some crime to make this person guilty of instead of just simply abducting the person and throwing him in jail? There are some countries that do it but they are ruled by dictators like some african or middle countries for example. This is because that would prove that the govt is corrupt. Simple enough reason. That is why they need to find reasons as to why they deserve higher pay or try to frame this person for a crime rather than just simply abducting that person for no reason. Similarly it also applies here. Finding an excuse to zap someone instead of just admitting he wants to zap you because you pissed him off trying to potray that he's a reasonable person. Such hypocritical behavior exposed.

Idiot , since when I'm not open to debate religion ? I even invite u and goh meh seng to religious folder .. Why don't u guys accept my invitation and come to religious folder instead of talking about religious topic here . If limpeh cannot debate religion why I ask you and goh meng send to come religious folder ? For song is it ? Knn as usually die die don't want to lose face here ..krappppui . Lim peh split on your fucking face .

Goh meng seng limpeh invite you to religious folder .. Why you dare not go there instead kpkb about how real karma is in original folder ? Bo lumpar still want to kpkb about your own faith . Political loser ..still want to act holy ... To win more vote is it ? Whahahaha .

Mr Goh, did your karma play a part in your election showing?

He will come out with his lanjiao theory ... Don't play play .. He can go all the way to HK and protest leh ..in Singapore he just dam dam like a dog ... Whichever side got more ppl he will sneak in ... He's just a follower not a leader that's why he lose so badly in politics ...

Ppl like him and jah know how to twist and turn and change topic ... We have seen enough of this type of cheeby Kia .

Moderator please dump this thread to religious folder where I can openly debate on religion and can have some entertainment ... Religious fold very quiet nowadays .. Anyway this thread have turn into a religion thread by a lanjiao loser politician . Thanks .

Lets see if we put enough bait for that politician wananbe to come religious folder anot ;)

Goh meng seng , I'm using the same tactic as what you use on your PM gay boy .. Leh . You like to invite gay boy to stay in HDB right ? Now limpeh ask u to come to religious folder leh ... How ? Fair and square Bo ? ;)

Don't worry you can still come to religious folder at the comfort of your own home .. That gay PM don't have such a privileges leh ... Mai Paiseh ..

I don't see anything wrong with GMS argument. The question is whether you believe in God or not, how are are going to prove? And that is beyond us. I am a 101% atheist, I have since move from that question to WHY SHOULD I BELIEVE IN THAT JERK if he exist.

The problem is not about his religious view ( but I will debate on his religious view in religious folder , one thing at a time lah )

The problem is If he feel so strongly about his faith and wanted to talk about it , then come to religious folder lah , I'm willing to entertain him over there and not here .