• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ramseth has passed away

Rest in Peace Ramseth.

Here are the things that I gleaned over the years from this prolific contributor for this forum;

Except for breaks in GE/PE he would be posting on a daily basis on a range of topics. He helped at every elections and knew the procedures as an agent and shared his experiences in this forum without breaking confidentiality. He had near encyclopedic mind and would share his thoughts in nearly every subject. He would also provide guidance to civic and local municipal matters from HDB bills procedures etc to how to apply for permits.

He was however mischievous, starting spotfires in this forum and walking away untouched. In some cases the fires would rage on. He never did understand the effects on others.

At an early age he went to the US to carve out a new life as a broker for those seeking migration and contacts to the US. After spending a few years he returned. My sense is that he would have done well in the states but he never did cite the reasons for returning.

One interesting aspect that was obvious was that he not a bigot. Not once did I come across a post where he put down a religion, race and culture. He seemed to have a good grasp of languages and cultures and would share what he knew.

Lastly lets not for get his love of women and the many stories of his chase across the globe from US, Japan, Thailand and Taiwan.

why am i not surprised that u believe all his stories??

Ramseth aka Firaun aka Pharaoh...

May u Rest In Peace

Don't know enough of Ramseth to comment on him as a person.

As a forum nick Ramseth, I could never stand this Mr. Know-it-all attitude and the penchant for exaggeration.

That was his online persona. But now that the man has passed on, I extend to Vincent's family and close (true) friends my sincere condolences.

RIP Vincent Sear, May God bless and keep you.

Many of you may only see the "good" side of him but he has done quite quite a number of things on the dark side unknown to many. This is the main reason why I was very angry with him after I have found out his devilish acts. Vincent Sear is MORE than Mischievous but I have forgiven him.

May he RIP.

Goh Meng Seng

Oh please, he couldn't be worse than PAP. Whatever he has done, he is gone. If only he can live a little longer to witness more PAP GRCs down in the next election which is 3 years away. Hearing a die-hard forumner passed away is the hardest thing to accept regardless of his take on any issues. Without his presence, this forum seems a little quieter of late.

RIP Ram.

Re: Do What Is Necessary

A man who is being burdened of much care will not be happy and free.

Between being happy and free and then leaving this earth prematurely in one's mid-forties, or finding life constantly challenging and then figuring out ways to overcome the challenges thereby living long and leaving a lasting impression, I prefer the latter.

RIP my good old friend, will miss tua kang stories....

呜呼vincent,不幸夭亡!修短故天,人岂不伤?我心实痛,酹酒一觞;君其有灵,享我烝尝!
想君当年,雄姿英发;哭君早逝,俯地流血。忠义之心,英灵之气;命终三纪,名垂百世,哀君情切,愁肠千结;惟我肝胆,悲无断绝。
呜呼vincent!生死永别!朴守其贞,冥冥灭灭,魂如有灵,以鉴我心:从此天下,更无知音!呜呼痛哉!伏惟尚飨。

呜呼哀哉! 你一路走好!</pre>

Can always pay belated last respect at Mandai. Maybe TS can assist here.

only saw this thread today and thought is another hoax. i thought ramseth maybe next candidate for WP, that is why busy with ground work or try to keep away from forums in order not to get into trouble with pap dogs. but after that so many people keep saying he is dying! i thought all hoax. no need to wait until he died! should even visit him in hospital and let him know how great he is and his contributions in kopitiam forum. so he will be happy when he pass on knowing what he did, he contribute to local political scene by what he is doing in here! why must wait until someone die then everyone talk about how good he is! should visit him and pay him last respect at his sick bed before he pass on!!! si liao tio bo liao u all understand???

呜呼vincent,不幸夭亡!修短故天,人岂不伤?我心实痛,酹酒一觞;君其有灵,享我烝尝!
想君当年,雄姿英发;哭君早逝,俯地流血。忠义之心,英灵之气;命终三纪,名垂百世,哀君情切,愁肠千结;惟我肝胆,悲无断绝。
呜呼vincent!生死永别!朴守其贞,冥冥灭灭,魂如有灵,以鉴我心:从此天下,更无知音!呜呼痛哉!伏惟尚飨。

呜呼哀哉! 你一路走好!

Mister Liang,

Please instruct me on the art on warfare. I want to learn how every element of nature -- the sun, the wind, the mountains and valleys, can be made to be as 100,000 soldiers.

Please teach me!

Mister Liang,

Please instruct me on the art on warfare. I want to learn how every element of nature -- the sun, the wind, the mountains and valleys, can be made to be as 100,000 soldiers.

Please teach me!

i only quote part of it. appropriate to ramseth, handsome, clever and die young. similar to 周瑜。 英年早逝!