• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pussy Problem - sick & tired of it now, pls help me

Another suggestion - borrow afew big dogs from one of the animal shelters or SPCA, let them roam freely near the cats :D

Call the people at

http://www.ava.gov.sg/AnimalsPetSector/SalesOfPetsOwnershipExhib/CentreForAnimalWelfareControl/.

They will gladly come to yr place and set up the cat traps for you. Then when you have trapped the cats, call them again and they will come to collect them to be nuked.

The traps are larger versions of rat cages. The AVA people will come immed for the trapped animals so as to reduce their distress. Yr neighbour may not like you tho. But you dont tell them that they are yr neybor's cats lah. I had similar trouble before, but calling AVA takes care of it. AND it's FREE!

I use to love waking up early going into my garden breathing the fresh air and enjoying the fragrance of flowers in there. Past 5 months what I smelled was the stank of cat poo.

My neighbor used to have only 2 cats over past one and a half year it had become 6 and the 10 now I think. These cats have now treated the entire estate like their own entering neighbours' properties and messing around, digging up plants and soil. Sleeping everywhere. I think I'm worst hit as I'm the immediate neighbor.

Trouble with Thais is their culture do not allow them to be confrontational simply because they are afraid to lose face and also don't want the opposite party to lose face. I have spoken to management they don't seem to be able to do anything. I thought of setting up cage traps and trap all of them in my property and then asking management to do something with them but couldn't find any cat cage, only rat cages are available. I also thought I using BB gun to scare the cats away but afraid it may hurt the cat permanently and may also end up with real guns with my neighbor.

What should I do? Don't ask me to call police here la this is domestic problem and also they don't seem to have AVA here. Very headache!

they poo in your garden? cover your garden with this spikey plastic matt. They dun like to step on somethingthat is uneven. For the wall, use double side tape.

nekoyoke-mat_close.jpg

Best method, place balloons on your garden, they burst 1, loud bang and they will never come again.....

Bro I cannot be waiting for them whole day and night to burst the balloon la

Joe

Got bad news for you. I had the same problem. It went on for years. I have even tried Cat repellents to no avail. I even got rid of bushes popular with birds which attracts cats, again no luck. After suffering for a long while came across a bird lover who told me that Cats like all livings will go thru the path of least resistance. So you need to invest in a couple tennis balls and spend 2 weeks wacking them with the balls. The ball will frighten them but no damage. They will then find another place and another path.

Same thing I cannot be spending whole day and night to wait for them la

or can try thumb tacks, just scatter them all over

This is like laying mine when I was in NS, you may step on your own mine.

Call the people at

http://www.ava.gov.sg/AnimalsPetSector/SalesOfPetsOwnershipExhib/CentreForAnimalWelfareControl/.

They will gladly come to yr place and set up the cat traps for you. Then when you have trapped the cats, call them again and they will come to collect them to be nuked.

yo bro I live in Bangkok la

wtf! bro, i thought you can help me instead...tsk...tsk...me hunting for pussies...:o

I use to love waking up early going into my garden breathing the fresh air and enjoying the fragrance of flowers in there. Past 5 months what I smelled was the stank of cat poo.

My neighbor used to have only 2 cats over past one and a half year it had become 6 and the 10 now I think. These cats have now treated the entire estate like their own entering neighbours' properties and messing around, digging up plants and soil. Sleeping everywhere. I think I'm worst hit as I'm the immediate neighbor.

Trouble with Thais is their culture do not allow them to be confrontational simply because they are afraid to lose face and also don't want the opposite party to lose face. I have spoken to management they don't seem to be able to do anything. I thought of setting up cage traps and trap all of them in my property and then asking management to do something with them but couldn't find any cat cage, only rat cages are available. I also thought I using BB gun to scare the cats away but afraid it may hurt the cat permanently and may also end up with real guns with my neighbor.

What should I do? Don't ask me to call police here la this is domestic problem and also they don't seem to have AVA here. Very headache!

I am not an animal lover nor do I hate animals. What does that makes of me if I don't share the same view as those who love animals.

Over the last 5 years, I had seen my neighbour, 1 dog ran down by a car, because they let it roam around freely in the neighbourhood, 1 dog missing because did not return after roaming. Later they reared rabbits and guinea pigs, same fate as the dogs. Then they started rearing tortise and birds, peaceful for a while because no barking at night. And finally they reared cats, from 2 cats become over twenty cats, neighbours started to complain and slowly become 5 cats. Then become 20 cats again, nabeh, every nite sleep and peed in my garden, tell them nicely they say okay. Take Care of the cats properly I don't mind, never feed them and never sterilized them. Everyday I come home from work, these cats sleep everywhere in my house, every morning when I wake go to work, all the cats sleeping everywhere, even on my car and my garden table and chairs. Every night sleep, the cats rummaging in my kitchen, farking and making noise, how to sleep. Nabeh until buay tahan I call SPCA and nea say these cats are becoming nuisance.

And you know what my Neighbour say, limpeh not animal friendly. Knn then take care of your animal lah.

Seriously I am considering buying poison.

I am not an animal lover nor do I hate animals. What does that makes of me if I don't share the same view as those who love animals.

Over the last 5 years, I had seen my neighbour, 1 dog ran down by a car, because they let it roam around freely in the neighbourhood, 1 dog missing because did not return after roaming. Later they reared rabbits and guinea pigs, same fate as the dogs. Then they started rearing tortise and birds, peaceful for a while because no barking at night. And finally they reared cats, from 2 cats become over twenty cats, neighbours started to complain and slowly become 5 cats. Then become 20 cats again, nabeh, every nite sleep and peed in my garden, tell them nicely they say okay. Take Care of the cats properly I don't mind, never feed them and never sterilized them. Everyday I come home from work, these cats sleep everywhere in my house, every morning when I wake go to work, all the cats sleeping everywhere, even on my car and my garden table and chairs. Every night sleep, the cats rummaging in my kitchen, farking and making noise, how to sleep. Nabeh until buay tahan I call SPCA and nea say these cats are becoming nuisance.

And you know what my Neighbour say, limpeh not animal friendly. Knn then take care of your animal lah.

Seriously I am considering buying poison.

Please don't kill them la at lease not by ourself ok? Also if you kill them it's a crime.

Joe

When i made the suggestion, i did not expect you to be on guard for. 2 weeks. I too have better things to do than watch cats. But if you check, they are nocturnal creatures that have a fix path and habit. Duirng the 2 weeks, i whacked them just after I woke up and in the usual garden spot and at night when they followed a particular path. They have not returned and I occasionally see them across the street making their way to the other side, obviously avoiding my patch.

I have not had any trouble since. I am tahnkful for the chap that suggested it as i spent alot of repellents. I also did not want an issue with neighbours over trapping their pets.

Try vinegar. A Malay friend of mine, who doesn't like cats, tried and claimed it worked. Rare for Malays who doesn't like cats.

Joe

When i made the suggestion, i did not expect you to be on guard for. 2 weeks. I too have better things to do than watch cats. But if you check, they are nocturnal creatures that have a fix path and habit. Duirng the 2 weeks, i whacked them just after I woke up and in the usual garden spot and at night when they followed a particular path. They have not returned and I occasionally see them across the street making their way to the other side, obviously avoiding my patch.

I have not had any trouble since. I am tahnkful for the chap that suggested it as i spent alot of repellents. I also did not want an issue with neighbours over trapping their pets.

Thanks scroobal. I will try your way and catch their path after I return from I'sia as I'm leaving on Wed.

Try vinegar. A Malay friend of mine, who doesn't like cats, tried and claimed it worked. Rare for Malays who doesn't like cats.

Maid tried chilli powder and it worked for a while until after it rained.

Buy Huge Dogs to EAT them!

Knn how this thread appear again? Anyway I have since moved on, moved house almost 2 years ago new house surrounding no pussies.

there’s a cat lover angmoh lady in my neighborhood who goes around in her bmw 6.9 series to feed feral cats. and there’s the down the block failippino lady who counters her by feeding same kitties a type of cat food that prevents them from reproducing and multiplying. they can party all night long and have multiple pussies and orgasms but they will die out eventually, hopefully within 6.9 years from being neutered via drugs in the makan. can try the same type of neutering cat food. i see less kitties now as one by one mati from old age. feral cats die younger around 6.9 years.

did she use arsenic? the chinese call it 砒霜

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenic_trioxide

did she use arsenic? the chinese call it 砒霜

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenic_trioxide
nope. arsenic will slowly kill kitties. and they suffer in pain and anguish over time too. that’s cruel. the drug used is ovaban. it doesn’t really neuter or spay cats chemically. it prevents female kitties from cumming to heat. another method is to vasectomize the tom cat in the group of ferals. a vasectomized tom cat can still hump but shoot blanks. female cats in heat after getting humped by this tom cat do not get pregnant but better still will postpone getting into heat next round for a long time.