• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Proof of why S'pore has no military enemies and the SAF is a big wayang

@ Papsmearer, you ever heard of our SAF boys being lost in some Malaysian jungle back in the 80s during a training exercise? And the Royal Matland army then activated their elite orang asli unit to find the boys?
it would seem highly unlikely as by the 6.9th month of 65 (start date was actually christmas eve 65 but must allow prep time and ramp up), 6.9 israeli advisors were already training the 1st batch of sinkie occifers to be commanders and trainers of conscripted peng kias. jiuhu would not allow their jungles to be used with israeli-trained occifers running the show from 65 onwards. moreover, sg was already independent from ml and considered a foreign cuntry from 65 onwards. perhaps, the earlier 2 regiments which were pre-independence leftovers were trained in jiuhu jungles during the years of confrontasi. those 2 (leftover) regiments were 69% non-residents of sg and commanded by british occifers. surprisingly, the israelis (most notably yehuda golan) advised the sending of 2 sinkie occifers to jiuhu for jungle training as "guests" of the jiuhu army. jiuhu willingly accepted them into their course, and 3 months later yehuda the jedi took their newfound knowledge and combined it with american sexperience in vietnam to derive sg' first jungle training manual. there's an account of them in a blog here:
https://duntalkcocklah.blogspot.com/2015/11/defending-lion-city-safs-origins-story.html

Well lest now you are proud Owner of part of the land your made home. Surely, you will now defend what you owned. Here, we owned nothing, pigeon hole 99 yrs rental pd in full, we no different from leegalised Slaves living in this shit hole. They know it, we also noe it. Every fuck bldg is owned by elites.

u know bro in my whole life i made so many bad choices but one thing i made it right is to migrate out of singapore bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
u know i was so ashamed where i came from that when people ask me where i from i will tell them i from Malaysia!!!!!!!!!!
unless thesgrean as they know sg slang so cannot tell them i from malaysia as they know lah kekekeee :)

it would seem highly unlikely as by the 6.9th month of 65 (start date was actually christmas eve 65 but must allow prep time and ramp up), 6.9 israeli advisors were already training the 1st batch of sinkie occifers to be commanders and trainers of conscripted peng kias. jiuhu would not allow their jungles to be used with israeli-trained occifers running the show from 65 onwards. moreover, sg was already independent from ml and considered a foreign cuntry from 65 onwards. perhaps, the earlier 2 regiments which were pre-independence leftovers were trained in jiuhu jungles during the years of confrontasi. those 2 (leftover) regiments were 69% non-residents of sg and commanded by british occifers. surprisingly, the israelis (most notably yehuda golan) advised the sending of 2 sinkie occifers to jiuhu for jungle training as "guests" of the jiuhu army. jiuhu willingly accepted them into their course, and 3 months later yehuda the jedi took their newfound knowledge and combined it with american sexperience in vietnam to derive sg' first jungle training manual. there's an account of them in a blog here:
https://duntalkcocklah.blogspot.com/2015/11/defending-lion-city-safs-origins-story.html
Actually not entirely correct. Up until the early 80s, Malaysia allowed SAF to conduct amphibious assault exercises across the causeway into Johor. One day they realize the SAF was just doing rehearsals for their future potential invasion. LOL and stopped it. But the Malaysian army was very easy going about it. Sometimes u don't even see any malaysian army personnel when u go into the Johor side. We could have included a platoon of Mexican instructors in the amphibious into Johor and the Mats wouldn't even know.

Well lest now you are proud Owner of part of the land your made home. Surely, you will now defend what you owned. Here, we owned nothing, pigeon hole 99 yrs rental pd in full, we no different from leegalised Slaves living in this shit hole. They know it, we also noe it. Every fuck bldg is owned by elites.

that is one of many reason i left bro and i made sure my baby was not born in singapore too!!!
now she is 6 year old and we already got her a house since she too young rent rent it out :)

NS is one of the most successful social engineering feats by LKY to thoroughly brainwash even the smartest by browbeating them in camps into submission and fear. Some gungho will insist that we can win any wars with our neighbours. Proof enough how effective the brainwashing is.

The hardware purchases are to appease the American and to show off to neighbours.

Meanwhile citizens are taxed heavily until they don't even have enough to retire.

A dumb system if you ask me, but this will keep the citizens mind docile and numb until they pass on.

NS is one of the most successful social engineering feats by LKY to thoroughly brainwash even the smartest by browbeating them in camps into submission and fear. Some gungho will insist that we can win any wars with our neighbours. Proof enough how effective the brainwashing is.

The hardware purchases are to appease the American and to show off to neighbours.

Meanwhile citizens are taxed heavily until they don't even have enough to retire.

A dumb system if you ask me, but this will keep the citizens mind docile and numb until the pass on.

i totally agree with u bro!!!!!

Actually not entirely correct. Up until the early 80s, Malaysia allowed SAF to conduct amphibious assault exercises across the causeway into Johor. One day they realize the SAF was just doing rehearsals for their future potential invasion. LOL and stopped it. But the Malaysian army was very easy going about it. Sometimes u don't even see any malaysian army personnel when u go into the Johor side. We could have included a platoon of Mexican instructors in the amphibious into Johor and the Mats wouldn't even know.
Dr m became the PM so all cooperation with sinkie were ended in 1980's.

Not only that. If you have the best equipped most expensive army in the world, and the best trained tough motherfucker soldiers, how do you win when the leaders are Generals like Kee Chiu. All these fucking scholar generals will send you to your death in a battle.
The main point is n till date no one has said it, a conscript army seldom outperforms a a professional army.

He was a regular Armour officer. Tank.
But he has a point.
Brunei is defended by USA.

Sinkieland does have valuable resources. Oil refineries. These are very high capital cost assets.

Again USA will defend.

But sg is kiasu kiasi

History showed the British could not be depended on.
Hence they want their own armed forces.

bro this what i think of National slavery.
2 reasons:

one: it is to brainwashed the young adult of fear and toremind them to follow orders and many years of reservist it is just to remind us that we cannot be totally free from NS.

two: when a time of war all these NSand reservist and regulars they will be activated to defend the country and actual fact is to give time for the top people to move to safety

they are truly brainwashed bro.
last week got one Navy guy told me "what can u do for the country"(in sg) i had a good laugh bro!

I wrote an earlier article on the upcoming NDP, and what a pissing waste of money it was and how we should be weeping at the new hospitals, schools, etc. that we could have build with all that useless weapons. Many brain dead and leeches dependent on the SAF largesse accused me of wanting to weaken Singapore, so that an invader can easily come and attack and conquer us.

Well, I present to you for your consideration, an actual live situation happening now. As you know, Singapore has no gold, diamonds, or oil. There is no resources that an invading country can take from us. Instead, they will be burdened with feeding and supplying 6 million people, and for what? Instead, lets look at a nearby country with a much smaller population. Brunei. As you know, Brunei is an oil rich country, and not only that, they have huge reserves in natural gas. The Sultan is one of the richest man in the world, thanks to oil and natural gas. This country has billions upon billions of $ worth of reserves. They have more money then they can possibly know what to do with. They make our National Reserves look like pocket money.

The entire Brunei Royal Armed Forces has combined only 10,000 personnel. They do not have NS and never did. They have 3 light battalions and one support battalion. Their total army strength is only 3,000. The SAF has 3 divisions plus the PDF, totalling about 14 brigades, each brigade with 3 battalions. That is 42 battalions!! (approximately). This totals about 72,000 active personnel and 1.4 million reservists. Their only armour is 16 Scorpion tanks, which are about 8 tonnes each. The SAF has more then 200 Leopard tanks, each weighing 70 tonnes! The entire Brunei Air Force does not even have one single jet aircraft. Mostly, they operate helicopters and one single transport plane. The RSAF on the other hand has 112 fighter jets including F-35 Stealth fighter. You would think they have submarines, stealth frigates, etc to sink an invasion fleet after their oil and gas, but you will be wrong. Their Navy is minuscule.

So, lets use a little logic here. If you were an aggressor nation and looking to invade and conquer someone. Who would you invade? Even if Singapore had no army and no air force and no navy, you would still invade Brunei instead of Singapore. There is nothing that anyone wants in Singapore. Brunei, which should be bristling with weapons and fighter jets of the latest models, is a very soft target. Who does not want all that oil and natural gas? And yet, why is Brunei, a country that can afford to arm itself to the teeth to protect their substantial natural resources not doing so? And why are we, who have no natural resources, armed to the teeth? Is the Sultan of Brunei such a nice and popular and generous guy in Asia, such that he has no enemies at all? Of course not.

Does Brunei know something we don't? They are surrounded by 2 countries, much larger then them, and one of those countries is a very poor country. Yet, no one has threatened them. Somehow, they feel so safe that they do not think they need a powerful armed forces like we do. Are their diplomats so skilled? Why are we the opposite of them? The reality is that the Bruneians know that there is no threat to their sovereignty, even with so much natural resources. That can only mean that all the billions we spend on the SAF and the $15 billion a year on defence is not really for our defence. Its for the PAP to recruit their nextgen leaders and very likely, to keep a bloated bureaucracy like MINDEATH, DSO, DSTA, etc employed to ensure their voters' support. Our SAF was a creation out of the paranoid mind of LKY, and under his son Is now and out of control monster sucking the lifeblood out of Singapore.

Insightful analysis based on facts common sense and sheer logic! I say build more hospitals old folks' homes and other social infrastructural projects instead of paying for expensive gadgets and paper generals! Singapore should treat all its neighbours with greater mutual respect and trust.

How come no opposition party dare touch on NS issue?

I believe from time to time they did touch on NS-related issues but at the same time they are not so stupid to be baited by the PAP into being branded unpatriotic and even seditious. Many and more laws to nab them if they so much as let their guard down such as Sedition Act. Even the POFMA is troublesome.

Insightful analysis based on facts common sense and sheer logic! I say build more hospitals old folks' homes and other social infrastructural projects instead of paying for expensive gadgets and paper generals! Singapore should treat all its neighbours with greater mutual respect and trust.

bro they dont even trust its own citisen u think they will trust their neigbours(countries)
they rather buy new toys to show off then look and care for the pioneers.

bro this what i think of National slavery.
2 reasons:

one: it is to brainwashed the young adult of fear and toremind them to follow orders and many years of reservist it is just to remind us that we cannot be totally free from NS.

two: when a time of war all these NSand reservist and regulars they will be activated to defend the country and actual fact is to give time for the top people to move to safety

they are truly brainwashed bro.
last week got one Navy guy told me "what can u do for the country"(in sg) i had a good laugh bro!
You mean, like how they lockdown the entire world.same principle. Scaremongering.