• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Potential Candidate for Sammyboy Moderator

What is the purpose >>MODERATOR??

1. What can he do?
2. Why do we need moderator?
3. What is the action taken and how to decide it?
4. Will it be fair to all?

1. The moderator can delete offensive posts.
2. A moderator is needed in the moderated section in order to make sure that debates do not degenerate into flame wars and witch hunts.
3. Nasty posts will be removed and the member warned. If he does not heed the warning, the moderators can issue a ban. The decision will be based on the opinion or the moderators.
4. It will be very unfair to those who find their posts deleted and their nicks banned for a period of time. It will also be unfair to those who disagree with the actions of the moderator. However, those who agree with the actions taken will find it perfectly fair.

Can add town clinic doctor Johnny. Wuqi should be town border immigration officer. Windsor should town town pub joke teller. :D

Movie Title: Sammyville: The Search For Sam

Cast Of Characters:

Those In The Posse:

No Faith (leading actor, former nerdy clerk turned sheriff and posse recruiter and posse member)
Wuqi256 (leading actor, sheriff recruited by No Faith on bartender's recommendation)
Zhihau (supporting actor, deputy sheriff)
Cooleo (renegage gunman, tried to kick the sheriff in the balls but missed)
Papsmearer (renegade gunman, buddy of Cooleo's) :o
po2wq (former schoolteacher and communications specialist)
Wikiphile (retired army man and enthusiastic volunteer)
Streetsmart73 (hi there) :o
Krafty (town's horse taxi service provider)
Clinton666 (abusive guy first one shot)

Those who stayed in town:

Singveld (volunteered for sheriff but left because the posse was late) :o
Postnew (putting up wanted posters)
Middaydog (choosing cowboy hat)
Equalisation (town drunk)
Scroobal (retired advisor to the mayor, strategist for his release)
Char Azn (pompous character in top hat and blue suit, always looking at his timepiece)
Tonychat (town irritant)
SIFU (Tonychat's nemesis)
Leetabar (guy who talks to himself)
Maximilian Chua-Heng (tiger fan) :o played by Simon Yam
Jah Rastafar (went to fight the injuns)
KNNBCCB (went to fight teh injuns)
Windsor (town grocery shop owner)
cass888 (vulgar wife of one of the bandits)
Ramseth/Forvendet (town's fishy character) :o
jw5 (town's nosey cynical bartender) played by Kevin Bacon
leongsam (town's mayor captured by bandits)
miss charlotte (ex squeeze of our hero no faith)
miss jasmine (ex target of our anti hero leetabar)
miss chatiporn (current squeeze of maximilian chua-heng) played by Kelly Lin

1. The moderator can delete offensive posts.
2. A moderator is needed in the moderated section in order to make sure that debates do not degenerate into flame wars and witch hunts.
3. Nasty posts will be removed and the member warned. If he does not heed the warning, the moderators can issue a ban. The decision will be based on the opinion or the moderators.
4. It will be very unfair to those who find their posts deleted and their nicks banned for a period of time. It will also be unfair to those who disagree with the actions of the moderator. However, those who agree with the actions taken will find it perfectly fair.

Any moderator can ban anyone or all moderators vote to ban then can ban?

Wah lau...what happened? I am a new member, why not take someone with good track record? Many better members than yours truly. Who voted me?

Nice one JW5. I guess I like being the town jokester, not clown mind you, but like telling and listening to jokes. A social drinker but one who hates drinking for no other reason than getting a high. Yes, I am all for food and healthy environment and also an activist for our environment. You got that right bro.

JW5, you've broken your own word that we've had exchanged last words. Please keep your word and keep me out of your posts.

According to you, as long as there is no "stalking" and no "claims of deception", it is fine with you.
Remember? The examples of Equalisation and Leetabar.
Live with it or make your next move.
This is merely light entertainment. If you can't even take this, then please go somewhere else.

My last words meaning the above and directly to you. But you started it again.
It doesn't mean I'm going to mince my words in this forum which I have been in since 1999.
Understand?

i will vote for JW5 and windsor .

Can add town clinic doctor Johnny. Wuqi should be town border immigration officer. Windsor should town town pub joke teller. :D

Yeah, but Johnny is a nice chap whose 3 favourite topics are health foods, investments and knocking the pappies. All good things. ;)
I was concerned that I might say something offensive about him. :o

Nice one JW5. I guess I like being the town jokester, not clown mind you, but like telling and listening to jokes. A social drinker but one who hates drinking for no other reason than getting a high. Yes, I am all for food and healthy environment and also an activist for our environment. You got that right bro.

Thanks bro.
I was going to add that the town was full of people who could only use baking soda on their hair. Hence the town's horse taxi service provider had to secretly ride with the bartender to another town to buy head and shoulders. :D

Thanks bro.
I was going to add that the town was full of people who could only use baking soda on their hair. Hence the town's horse taxi service provider had to secretly ride with the bartender to another town to buy head and shoulders. :D

Well Head and Shoulders is about the best in this sticky and humid region where dandruff thrive. Using baking soda once in a while will save on the usage of those strong chemical-laced shampoos. It is not good to have alcohol applied on skin as it gets absorbed into our body.

Hi brother, no more voting. The cabinet has been sworn in this morning, witnessed by the king. Unfortunately, the prime minister made a bad mistake of with the protocol of the palace and got chastisis by the king this afternoon. Didn't you watch the news :D

Wah lah bro, you sabo me like that (joke:D). Thanks for the vote and well hope you can relax there without having to look out for religious bigots. They all will be here for you to hantam.:D

bro , i like most of your posts and brother JW5 ..when comes to posting you guys are very fair and speak the truth ...;) as for religious bigots ..i will whack them until they kpkb ...if they want to post religious stuff that should go to another folder and not here .

congrats bro....you kena sabo to become moderator liao ...;)

Any of them can ban. Any of them can remove the ban.

Your sub mod singveld failed badly in his first day of work. He couldn't take my criticism positively and deleted my post in a hurry. Really PAP style. :D

And singveld, remember this. Whatever points i have exchanged with you in the past i will slowly take it back from you with additional bonus. :D

bro , i like most of your posts and brother JW5 ..when comes to posting you guys are very fair and speak the truth ...;) as for religious bigots ..i will whack them until they kpkb ...if they want to post religious stuff that should go to another folder and not here .

congrats bro....you kena sabo to become moderator liao ...;)

Bro Drifter,
I was going to include u as a character in the movie, but I knew that if I did, the thread might be thrown into the religous folder. :eek:
Another reason was that I didn't want to mention that horrible creature teekee again. :mad:
Argggggghhh, I just did! :D