• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Possible solution to constipation

The ready made fruit juices from the supermarket is overprocessed & acidic.
So don't expect too much benefit from these products.

If you can afford probably better off going to a juice bar & getting "freshly" made juices or to the health store for organic noni, mangostein, Acai juices.

Get it straight from the fruits at fruitstalls is the best. ;)

In the past few weeks I have been taking a liquid mixture of Omega 3-6-9 plant based cold pressed oils. Dosage of 1 tablespoon per 50 pounds. I've done so to get the proper balance of Omega 3, Omega 6 & Omega 9. Prior to this I had only been taking fish based Omega 3 suppllements: Salmon & krill

I noticed a strange side effect, a more regular bowel movement :eek:
The effect is very obvious & very smooth:)

In the past I would suggest chlorella for people suffering constipation. I would now suggest an oil change first. You can get a bottle of Udo's 3-6-9 blended at GNC but it's cheaper at iHerb:
http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Udo-s-Choice-Udo-s-Oil-3-6-9-Blend-32-fl-oz-946-ml/4779?at=0

if take just one 1000mg per day of Omega 3, is it good enuff?

For me, beer is the best laxative. I seldom have constipation problem but when it occasionally happens, I switch from whisky to beer for the night, and by next morning it's alright. :D

i find if i drink barrons it helps better.

if take just one 1000mg per day of Omega 3, is it good enuff?

What kind of EPA/DHA levels are you getting:confused:
Or more important is do you notice any difference in skin condition, cholesterol levels,etc ......:confused:

Different fish Omega 3 products have different levels. I used to take fish oil & krill oil but didn't always feel the effects. Could be because I would switch brands.

Since I started taking veggie oils I'm taking a recommended 1 table spoon per 50kg weight. It's much higher than when I was taking fish oil but I do feel the effects.

What kind of EPA/DHA levels are you getting:confused:
Or more important is do you notice any difference in skin condition, cholesterol levels,etc ......:confused:

Different fish Omega 3 products have different levels. I used to take fish oil & krill oil but didn't always feel the effects. Could be because I would switch brands.

Since I started taking veggie oils I'm taking a recommended 1 table spoon per 50kg weight. It's much higher than when I was taking fish oil but I do feel the effects.

Mine is 180mg EPA, 120mg DHA. Did a search, higher DHA is better, recommended is 250mg DHA per day. Using Ocean health currently. 2 dosage per day.

Never noticed any diff in skin condition le. think I better change brand.

I notice not only Chinese and Indians drinking, but Malays too. Is alcohol halal? :confused:

No it is haram. But I always tell my muslim friends that drinking is alright because middle east is one of the first places in recorded history that brewed alcohol. The red wine Shiraz actually got its name from a region in Iran.

Anyway, it's good for everybody to have a drink now and then, just don't get drunk. The drink and drunk in public problem seems to be with Indians. Chinese got drunk too but they're always in the group with some left sober to take care of the drunken rest. Indians seem to get drunk and stray on the streets alone. Apologies to Indians but that's my experience with PNS.

So far I have tried your "manual evacuation" method..but is only 1/3 distant to the large intestine lah.. undigested food in large intestine have not been converted to sai yet . You only need to start evacuate from about max 10 cm from your anus upwards :D

wahlaneh...
practice makes perfect mah, friend.:D
besides, dun just stick to 1 way lah try other ways also.
if sitting on toilet bowl doesn't work well maybe try lying down on ur side with both knees bent up against ur chest n try again lor.
by bending ur knees u r bringing ur large intestines closer to ur anus so maybe can help more lor.
wateva it is just try until ur sai come out lor.
anyway, what works on me may not work on u also mah.:D

Mine is 180mg EPA, 120mg DHA. Did a search, higher DHA is better, recommended is 250mg DHA per day. Using Ocean health currently. 2 dosage per day.

Never noticed any diff in skin condition le. think I better change brand.

The EPA/DHA ratio is normal for products that you get in Spore. You can consider taking it more often e.g. in the morning & evening. There are better products available in GNC.

Your age & health condition is a factor. If you're young you probably need only a normal dosage. You have to be more fussy the older you are or have a health problem.

You might want to consider getting a liquid form of fish oil from GNC. After taking that you'll have a baseline of what to expect from a good fish oil. A liquid form is troublesome to take but is better absorbed & it's easier to take in higher dosages.

wahlaneh...
lao sai also can help to clear constipation - true or false?
so maybe can try to make urself lao sai or diarrhea lor.:D

I would only eat a slice of papaya & 1 to 2 bananas a day, that didn't work. That's why I turned to laxatives.

Would eating more papaya have softened my stool:confused:

In my case, the extended bed rest + medication caused the hardening of the insides:( I was too embarrassed to bring it up with the doctor or else the nurse would've given me an enema:D Don't know if an enema it would have been a long term solution.

It took a while before I got back to normal. So I can appreciate how terrible it can be :)

You may enjoy an enema. Just think :confused: a tube inserted into your anus and cold water spurted in.Yar - Perhaps not - Drink lots of water and have a few prunes. That should sort it.

I was going to suggest that to those trying out the 'manual method" :D

I no longer suffer from constipation because I was taking chlorella. I'm now taking a blended veggie oil(Udo's 3-6-9) which not only provides me with a balanced omega 3, 6 & 9 but also has the side effect encouraging regularity:)

So if you have problems with regularity I would recomend Udo's oil which is available at GNC or available cheaper from iHerb:
http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Udo-s-Choice-Udo-s-Oil-3-6-9-Blend-32-fl-oz-946-ml/4779?at=0

I found this the best laxative - natural and painless by accident, lily bud. In dried form, it's kam chum (cantonese) used in dishes like chap chye.

Eager always to try new stuff, I bought a packet of fresh lily bud from the market to fry with sliced beef. 2 hour later the entire content of my bowels were jetting out in a liquid form. Totally painless.

The first time I thought I had eaten contaminated food and thought no more of it. Months later, I had it again and same thing happened. I tested it again for confirmation a week later and same result.

Now I eat it if ever I need good colon flush, at least once a month.

lilybud.jpg
Fresh lily bud
driedlily.jpg
The dried version or kum chum

Next best would be prune juice, never fails. Now that I have change my diet to 80% veggie, I don't have any constipation problems for the past 15 for so years, not to mention losing about 7kgs along the way.

I was going to suggest that to those trying out the 'manual method" :D

I no longer suffer from constipation because I was taking chlorella. I'm now taking a blended veggie oil(Udo's 3-6-9) which not only provides me with a balanced omega 3, 6 & 9 but also has the side effect encouraging regularity:)

So if you have problems with regularity I would recomend Udo's oil which is available at GNC or available cheaper from iHerb:

Thanks for the link. I haven't heard of that one before. I fortunately don't have such a problem. I open my bowel sometimes three times a day:eek: It's a pain in the arse, as I hate using public conveniences. I was out shopping with a friend and she made me laugh so much, need I say more. It was so embarrassing as I couldn't find a toilet. :o I hope you don't mind me asking but does yours float or sink?:D

People can consider the following solution.

1. Use a ST paper (heard it is effective) especially the section from the political desk.

2. Cut into rentangular size and fold it into Kachiam Puteh cone shape.

3. Poke the tip of the cone shape into your asshole.

4. Shout 4 letter word: FXXK!!!!

Your constipaton immediately relieved.

The above method applies to peope of all ages. According to reliable sources, this paper has been regularly used by minitoots for all sort of tension relieve. I hope it works for lesser mortal too.

Different method can also apply to stomach ailment and is highly effective to induce vomiting just by reading certain pro-pappy news.

Aiya just take 1 kiwi fruit TWICE a day. Works very well for me also make ur didi stand at nite sleeping x. Got this tip from the old Sammyboy forum. To the one who posted this a BIG THANKS!