• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee:Don't Depend on Govt for Everything

Wait a minute,

We all forgot that the govenment depends on the TAX of people, and use it to fund all the operations. Since when the people DEPEND on govenment? The thief accusing the victim?

Well I am referring to those who complain that the government did not do much to help them on areas such as; jobs opportunities, price hikes etc...
For the tax, it is needed for all the necessary sevices such as; security, transportation, medical, education, telecommunication, government etc...Our great PAP government can't be a charity organization doing all these services to us for free. All people in developed countries around the world all pay taxes for the great services their government provides. If you don't wished to pay any taxes, you can migrate to a rural deserted country or island.

Well I am referring to those who complain that the government did not do much to help them on areas such as; jobs opportunities, price hikes etc...
For the tax, it is needed for all the necessary sevices such as; security, transportation, medical, education, telecommunication, government etc...Our great PAP government can't be a charity organization doing all these services to us for free. All people in developed countries around the world all pay taxes for the great services their government provides. If you don't wished to pay any taxes, you can migrate to a rural deserted country or island.

Price hikes ....... they are the ones sleeping with all the BIG COMPANY , like comfort degro ......... SMRT and SP. These are necessity for the own people. HOw can they profit yr after yr with regular increases ? We do not ask for charity , we only ask the company not to make too much out of providing necessity to it own people. Is it very hard for the goverment ? But guess who is the biggest shareholder in these company...... It is the TEMESAK holding. who is sitting on top ? It HO CHING ! Who is her husband and father in law ? It LKY and LHL .....

One big full circle !!! Really a EXCEPTION FAMILEE !

Price hikes ....... they are the ones sleeping with all the BIG COMPANY , like comfort degro ......... SMRT and SP. These are necessity for the own people. HOw can they profit yr after yr with regular increases ? We do not ask for charity , we only ask the company not to make too much out of providing necessity to it own people. Is it very hard for the goverment ? But guess who is the biggest shareholder in these company...... It is the TEMESAK holding. who is sitting on top ? It HO CHING ! Who is her husband and father in law ? It LKY and LHL .....

One big full circle !!! Really a EXCEPTION FAMILEE !

For the increase in SMRT and the bus fare issue, if you look at there are new trains and buses being bought to provide better service for passengers as well as for the handicapped. If you have notice the new design trains and buses do cater for that. Besides, the stations have installed lifts to help these handicapped and passengers who needed it. All these new stuffs requires money and they have no choice but to increase the fares. Furthermore, if you realized, the number of trips of trains and buses has increase during peak periods too. All these services required a lot of resources and money. The great PAP government wanted everyone to enjoy and have such great services.

Division 1 Motherfucker talking cock as usual. Get packed like sardines in trains and paying more for that privilege!:oIo: PAP DOGGY!!!:oIo:

hullo wtf a company make profit for fuck...if not to reinvest...where in this world will you find a corporation that makes money and still increases their prices..unless they are operating in a monopoly free of competition...

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

2yy9nad.jpg

My son will depend on your votes

Division 1 Motherfucker talking cock as usual. Get packed like sardines in trains and paying more for that privilege!:oIo: PAP DOGGY!!!:oIo:

Sorry but I am not division 1, I have saw his past posts and I do think he is a great person with lots of great facts. I would love to see him around if possible. Itt is great to see such person around.

hullo wtf a company make profit for fuck...if not to reinvest...where in this world will you find a corporation that makes money and still increases their prices..unless they are operating in a monopoly free of competition...

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The profit is to save for rainy days, it is similar to you getting your salary per month and you need to save some for your future use.

As you all can see that SMRT is constantly building and developing new stations and MRT lines to provide convenience for the Singaporeans. All these major projects are not cheap and the reasons for them is to provide greater and better services and convinience for Singapore.

Sorry but I am not division 1, I have saw his past posts and I do think he is a great person with lots of great facts. I would love to see him around if possible. Itt is great to see such person around.

If you are not Division !, then you are doing a better job than Arseloong disguising himself as a man!!!!!!!1:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Well thanks, I treat that as a compliment.

However I'm not in any of the government sectors, so I think won't get myself involved in politics matters. :D

The profit is to save for rainy days, it is similar to you getting your salary per month and you need to save some for your future use.
you got to kidding put money away for rainy days...with your pay and pay gov...do you think there is any left for rainy days...btw since your slimy gov keep preaching that our foreign reserve is to be used for rainy days...so now the financial crisis has hit us big time..what aren't they using the money for this purpose...

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

As you all can see that SMRT is constantly building and developing new stations and MRT lines to provide convenience for the Singaporeans. All these major projects are not cheap and the reasons for them is to provide greater and better services and convinience for Singapore.
yeah and all these comes from increases in fare hikes...

Well thanks, I treat that as a compliment.

However I'm not in any of the government sectors, so I think won't get myself involved in politics matters. :D

I'm not anti-PAP supporters per se. In a true democracy, it is your god damned right! I just wish that guys like you can come out with the specifics to counter the argument that the PAP is not doing a good job of running this country and sending us to the cleaners. Instead, all we hear are gibberish that wouldn't fool a child!!!!!!

you got to kidding put money away for rainy days...with your pay and pay gov...do you think there is any left for rainy days...btw since your slimy gov keep preaching that our foreign reserve is to be used for rainy days...so now the financial crisis has hit us big time..what aren't they using the money for this purpose...

That is why our great PAP government implement the CPF schemes to help us save money for our future.

yeah and all these comes from increases in fare hikes...

Yes, but if without our money how they upgrade and build and provide such great services and convenience for us? It is not as if they do not upgrade the trains and facilities and stuffs over the years and increase the fares. They do upgrade and I should say the MRT are of great convenience to us.

2nrg2nt.jpg
Hey buddy its about time! your turn now to white wash these anti pap scums! over to u & good luck.

2hi2ghs.jpg
Sure, do drop by occasionally to bukakke me in public ok? cheers!

I'm not anti-PAP supporters per se. In a true democracy, it is your god damned right! I just wish that guys like you can come out with the specifics to counter the argument that the PAP is not doing a good job of running this country and sending us to the cleaners. Instead, all we hear are gibberish that wouldn't fool a child!!!!!!

The Speaker's Corner is up and its for those who are unhappy and voice-out on any matters.

I suggest if you all want to create a stir, more participants (and I mean hundreds, it will be better if there's thousands) like you should make an effort to organize such talks or event in the Speaker's Corner and have the media people standing by. But then again, a lot of preparations and organizing work needs to be done to conduct such massive talks.

I think we should also support his notion that we as Singaporeans should not be embarrassed about our parents working lowly paid jobs such as dish washer, garbage collectors, etc. These are respectable jobs and we should be proud that our parents are still standing on their own feet.

I believe to ensure that our dear PM is able to lead Singapore better, he should walk the talk and ask his father to work at Mac Donalds for a change.

ya, ask his ccb papa go and work in mcdonald.

Then bloody PAPpies, dun ask we sickaporeans to serve army and brain wash us to defend this sickapore when war comes. Diu, I will be the 1st one to run with my family and friends. Even if i see lao lee dying on the road side, i would just give a spit on his fucking face and leave. Who cares about him! If it is commoner, i would definately help, not for those million dollars useless dogs.

fuck the pap to eternal hell

That is why our great PAP government implement the CPF schemes to help us save money for our future.
you got to be kidding everyone knows that cpf is the biggest ponzi scam in the world...if not why the need to make it all the more difficult for contributors to withdraw their hard earned money...and don't give me this crap that the people don't know how to look after their own money cos hell the gov sure ain't doing a good job in the first place...

Yes, but if without our money how they upgrade and build and provide such great services and convenience for us? It is not as if they do not upgrade the trains and facilities and stuffs over the years and increase the fares. They do upgrade and I should say the MRT are of great convenience to us.

hullo....how does companies in the corporate world do it...they sure don't go raising prices just to fund their expansion..they either go public or use internal funding....and MRT great convenience perhaps but great way to travel...HELL NO!!!!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Yes, I quite agreed with you that our Gahmens had done a lot to improve the life of Sporns. MRT and HDB upgradings all come at a price we have to pay for
good things in life. Good things in life don't come free. But how many per cent
of the people can barely afford day to day survival.
Whenever there are problems, Gahmens stand to gain first at the expenses of the citizens, as you know ERP, COE, Maids levy and etc. Too much money, thats why they are paid millions. For example, why can't Gahmen pays all
the expenses for lifts and other upgradings. If you look at the whole picture, the whole block is as good as belonging to the Gahmen.

you got to be kidding everyone knows that cpf is the biggest ponzi scam in the world...if not why the need to make it all the more difficult for contributors to withdraw their hard earned money...and don't give me this crap that the people don't know how to look after their own money cos hell the gov sure ain't doing a good job in the first place...

CPF is a good way of helping Singaporeans to save their money. It is not a con job as you can always use it to pay your housing loans, school fees, investment and medical fees. Not everyone knows how to control their money and spendings. Besides, having the CPF act as a backup for oneself in future.

hullo....how does companies in the corporate world do it...they sure don't go raising prices just to fund their expansion..they either go public or use internal funding....and MRT great convenience perhaps but great way to travel...HELL NO!!!!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

You should do a research on how much that each projects of SMRT is worth, it is in millions and billions. Internal funds are all used for emergency and/or use during rainy days. You can't possibly expect the price of MRT and bus fares similar in the past 10-20 years. Everything needs to upgrade and progress, even the police today don't wear shorts doing their patrolling duties as compare last time. If you can't stand in this kind of fast paced society, my suggestion for you is to migrate elsewhere rural and deserted.

So what makes them drawing the highest salary in the world?

Got money they take,
Got problems they avoid.

Kopitiam uncle oso can do the job wor.

:( :o :(