• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee:Don't Depend on Govt for Everything

So what makes them drawing the highest salary in the world?

Got money they take,
Got problems they avoid.

Kopitiam uncle oso can do the job wor.

:( :o :(

Well everyone can talk as you have said, but not everyone can do and show what they have said. Our great PAP government has clearly demonstrated what they have said and they have do it. Just look at how much achievement and development Singapore has grow over the years.
Their salary is one of the highest in the world is partly due to the fact that most of the PAP members have great education and academic achievements as well as have great industry experiences too.

In today's world, everything needs that piece of paper for any entrance to a specific job you go apply. You all may think that piece of paper is toilet paper or whatever shit paper, but as you all know that without that paper today, you have limited job options. It is a fact, I know its cruel but what to do? Its life and we all need to live with it.

Well everyone can talk as you have said, but not everyone can do and show what they have said. Our great PAP government has clearly demonstrated what they have said and they have do it. Just look at how much achievement and development Singapore has grow over the years.
Their salary is one of the highest in the world is partly due to the fact that most of the PAP members have great education and academic achievements as well as have great industry experiences too.

In today's world, everything needs that piece of paper for any entrance to a specific job you go apply. You all may think that piece of paper is toilet paper or whatever shit paper, but as you all know that without that paper today, you have limited job options. It is a fact, I know its cruel but what to do? Its life and we all need to live with it.

wat a shameful slave! :oIo:

Well everyone can talk as you have said, but not everyone can do and show what they have said.
Our great PAP government has clearly demonstrated what they have said and they have do it.

Just look at how much achievement and development Singapore has grow over the years.

Their salary is one of the highest in the world is partly due to the fact that most of the PAP members
have great education and academic achievements as well as have great industry experiences too.

No doubt....PAP do have contributions in the early years of Singapore.
they do lead Singaporeans a better living...and i was ONCE their supporter too.
Btw, i gave my vote to them in Aljunied.

but ever since GCK and LHL took over the PM role, i dun think our living standards have been improving.
Our genius Mah Bow Tan had stopped building 3rm flats in the late 90s..and now..we have shortage of 3rm flats
and perhaps u can see why 3rm flats are in great demand, selling at high rocket price 300k and now we are rebuilding it.

Simply bcoz, young couples couldn't afford to pay off 4rm & 5rm flats anymore...when living standards in Singapore
is so damn high and salary are not increasing to match the living standards.

When come to pay rise, elite leaders told us...the higher the pay we give them, the less corrupted they are.
but when comes to peasants pay, they urged us to lower our wages, cut our CPF contribution, be more competitive...be more globalised...

What kind of fairytale is that?
Their pay can increase.
Peasants pay can decrease.

As for the younger candidates experiences.... they do have high academic results to flaunt off...
but they have lost touch of the ground.

Have you ever look around at your market place?? or neighbourhood?
I didn't recall so many grannies & grandpas working as cleaners or selling tissue papers in the market.

Am i the only one who notice it???

I do believe they are being complacent right now.
I do believe they are have lost touch of the peasants.
and
I'm goddamn sure that my frds and I will NOT vote for them for the next election.

:cool: :o :cool:

... When come to pay rise, elite leaders told us...the higher the pay we give them, the less corrupted they are.
but when comes to peasants pay, they urged us to lower our wages, cut our CPF contribution, be more competitive...be more globalised...

Their pay can increase.
u psants hv such low pay ... u psants r going 2 get mor n mor corrupted by ze day ...

yucks! ... u psants r corrupted 2 ze core! ... :eek:

I think we should also support his notion that we as Singaporeans should not be embarrassed about our parents working lowly paid jobs such as dish washer, garbage collectors, etc. These are respectable jobs and we should be proud that our parents are still standing on their own feet.

I believe to ensure that our dear PM is able to lead Singapore better, he should walk the talk and ask his father to work at Mac Donalds for a change.

... but but his dad is already in the employ of another USA MNC: JP Morgan! Does it not count??:D

No doubt....PAP do have contributions in the early years of Singapore.
they do lead Singaporeans a better living...and i was ONCE their supporter too.
Btw, i gave my vote to them in Aljunied.

but ever since GCK and LHL took over the PM role, i dun think our living standards have been improving.
Our genius Mah Bow Tan had stopped building 3rm flats in the late 90s..and now..we have shortage of 3rm flats
and perhaps u can see why 3rm flats are in great demand, selling at high rocket price 300k and now we are rebuilding it.

Simply bcoz, young couples couldn't afford to pay off 4rm & 5rm flats anymore...when living standards in Singapore
is so damn high and salary are not increasing to match the living standards.

When come to pay rise, elite leaders told us...the higher the pay we give them, the less corrupted they are.

Their pay can increase.

As for the younger candidates experiences.... they do have high academic results to flaunt off...
but they have lost touch of the ground.

Have you ever look around at your market place?? or neighbourhood?
I didn't recall so many grannies & grandpas working as cleaners or selling tissue papers in the market.

Am i the only one who notice it???

I do believe they are being complacent right now.
I do believe they are have lost touch of the peasants.
and
I'm goddamn sure that my frds and I will NOT vote for them for the next election.

:cool: :o :cool:

I remember my parents & their generation who gave their whole hearted support to PAP, in getting them a better life & getting SCREWED in return.

The PAP supportors in all of us, have all shifted away, after being SHAFTED in some many ways....you are not the only ones, who echo this sentiment...the generation now, and after us, will know, where to put the "X"...:rolleyes:

O! I not going to depend on gahmen for everything, that is why I am going to vote people I will not need to depend on, like CHee Cock up!

Let me correct you on this. Their salaries are not "one of the highest in the world" BUT the HIGHEST in the world although Singapore DOES NOT have the highest GDP in the world.

"Great education and academic achievements as well as have great industry experiences too "? You mean to say that government leaders in other countries DO NOT have such qualifications???

Come on, they are GROSSLY OVERPAID!!!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

... but but his dad is already in the employ of another USA MNC: JP Morgan! Does it not count??:D

It is never too much to do some moonlighting. Well, if his father cannot, may be he can, at least to give his son a moral high ground in the future. Lee Hong Li will be able to stand up right and say," Look, my father although a PM at one time, worked at Mac Donald before and I am not ashame of it."

LHL nor any of his Ministers, MPs from PAP on the other hand does not have the moral high ground to do so at the moment.

Let me correct you on this. Their salaries are not "one of the highest in the world" BUT the HIGHEST in the world although Singapore DOES NOT have the highest GDP in the world.

"Great education and academic achievements as well as have great industry experiences too "? You mean to say that government leaders in other countries DO NOT have such qualifications???

Come on, they are GROSSLY OVERPAID!!!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

I second you ....... while the leaders from other country do not harp on their own salary. But here in Singapore , our minister COMPLAIN and WHINE that they are being paid less then their counterpart in pte sector. Talk abt complaining and whine ....... if the leaders complain and whine , why cant the people ? If they are slated for million dollar salary even during recession, why must common ppl be ask to take pay cut , take cut in CPF as well ?

Talk abt walking the talk ......... ONE Word to describe them ! "GREEDY" and it is "insatiable" !

So if bargain HEN is a surgeon before , what is he doing in MInisry of Man power and MOE now ? Is he the right man for the job ?

Don't depend on Govt for everything? Can... been doing it for donkey years.:mad:

But now he made it public, got discount on my income tax or not??:D

So if bargain HEN is a surgeon before , what is he doing in MInisry of Man power and MOE now ? Is he the right man for the job ?

Getting fat without doing much. He has no passion for workers as such NOT THE RIGHT MAN.

THE coming year on the lunar calendar is that of the ox - a strong animal, which while 'not very aggressive, is completely dependable'.

Noting this on Sunday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong gave this reassuring message to Singaporeans facing a difficult ride ahead: 'So in our quiet way, we'll see through the year of the ox, and we'll come out of it alright, stronger than before and ready to grow and prosper.'

But he also warned against an over-reliance on the Government for help in 'everything', urging the community to also chip in during this downturn.

This way, Singapore will also cohere as a stronger society.

Mr Lee struck this upbeat note at an off-the-cuff address in his constituency of Teck Ghee in Ang Mo Kio, where he and his grassroots leaders distributed ang pows, vouchers and mandarin oranges to 275 needy residents. He later toured the nearby market and hawker centre, shaking hands and signing autographs.

In a sign of the worsening times, the number of recipients had increased - from 220 last year. So too the amount of money in the red packet - from $80 to $100.

It is such ground-up community efforts that are especially necessary now, said Mr Lee.

The Government will do its part to help Singaporeans ride out the downturn, the Prime Minister promised, listing a litany of schemes from ComCare to GST offset packages.

'But if everything depends on government schemes and it becomes a matter of beaurcratic organisation, entitlement, I think we'll make this impersonal and we'll weaken ourselves as a society.

'And instead of having a sense of mutual support and warmth and comradeship, we'll cultivate a sense of reliance and ultimately a society which is not as strong as it should be.'

they have been micro-managing us all these while and now they tell us not to depend on them!

You see this has now become PAP's archilles heel i.e. obscene huge pay; talk down boast elite attitude; and enjoying power without taking proper and adequate accountability and responsibility.

Everything was relatively ok when the economy was huming along but with the tanking of the economy can the PAPs still retain the confidence of the average Singgie?

What our great PM Lee has said is very true. We all should make an effort to continue strive hard to work our ways through to our future success. Our great PAP government can't possibly help everyone with their problems. We all should try make an effort to help ourselves and not be too reliant on the government for every problems.

THE coming year on the lunar calendar is that of the ox - a strong animal, which while 'not very aggressive, is completely dependable'.

Noting this on Sunday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong gave this reassuring message to Singaporeans facing a difficult ride ahead: 'So in our quiet way, we'll see through the year of the ox, and we'll come out of it alright, stronger than before and ready to grow and prosper.'

But he also warned against an over-reliance on the Government for help in 'everything', urging the community to also chip in during this downturn.

This way, Singapore will also cohere as a stronger society.

Mr Lee struck this upbeat note at an off-the-cuff address in his constituency of Teck Ghee in Ang Mo Kio, where he and his grassroots leaders distributed ang pows, vouchers and mandarin oranges to 275 needy residents. He later toured the nearby market and hawker centre, shaking hands and signing autographs.

In a sign of the worsening times, the number of recipients had increased - from 220 last year. So too the amount of money in the red packet - from $80 to $100.

It is such ground-up community efforts that are especially necessary now, said Mr Lee.

The Government will do its part to help Singaporeans ride out the downturn, the Prime Minister promised, listing a litany of schemes from ComCare to GST offset packages.

'But if everything depends on government schemes and it becomes a matter of beaurcratic organisation, entitlement, I think we'll make this impersonal and we'll weaken ourselves as a society.

'And instead of having a sense of mutual support and warmth and comradeship, we'll cultivate a sense of reliance and ultimately a society which is not as strong as it should be.'

maybe chee should start hinting to peasants to depend on him or his new age prophetic messages of finding hope in him - the new messiah of singapore.:rolleyes:

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one!

you're not only a cyber-prostitute but a rabid barking PAP dog!

all because of your PERSONAL VENDETTA!!!