• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philippine SWAT Team storm bus with hostages in Manila

The operation looks too messy. I can't believe they have allowed a few sacrificial lambs to happen in order to nab one man. May be to them, these foreigners are not their comrades so you die your own business. What if the passengers are pinoy? I am sure it will be carried out with more caution to avoid any internal political impact to their new president.

You're contradicting yourself.

What contradict?

OC : Alamak, that idiot AWOL again.

RSM : Yes sir, I file AWOL report.

Provost : Yes Encik, we file police report too.

Police : KNN WTF WLE another idiot.

Provost : Don't like that lah. If you find him, call us. We take care of the rest.

Police : What if he takes drug, steals or robs when AWOL?

Provost : Then you see how lor. By the time you charge him in court and he got off from prison, I long ago ROD liao. Not my problem.

annexa

The Hong Kong people took to protests and mourning for their people. Cancel all tours to the fucked up cuntry.

What did Singaporeans do when one of us was killed in Bombay by Paki terrorists due to incompetent Indian Police and intelligence? N-O-T-H-I-N-G.

Fucked up people. Nobody even initiated mourning, wear black and white for a week or something. Fucked up unity, fucked up national identity. Serves us right to get more FTs screw our backside. Dare not even feel for one of our own. KNNBCCB.

mesmerised

750x.jpg

Former police officer Rolando Mendoza, who took a tourist bus hostage, looks through the window of the vehicle in Manila August 23, 2010.​

Bugger can openly stare cos he knows the Philippines don't have rifles that fire bullets which can penetrate through the tempered glass of the bus...

blackmore

The Hong Kong people took to protests and mourning for their people. Cancel all tours to the fucked up cuntry.

What did Singaporeans do when one of us was killed in Bombay by Paki terrorists due to incompetent Indian Police and intelligence? N-O-T-H-I-N-G.

Fucked up people. Nobody even initiated mourning, wear black and white for a week or something. Fucked up unity, fucked up national identity. Serves us right to get more FTs screw our backside. Dare not even feel for one of our own. KNNBCCB.

The unfortunate decease was an elite; with the limelight shown on media to the deceased's family by some ministers/elites connections and the follow up by Shit Times one year later on the Widower thoughts with lot of cynism from all .

What do anyone expect to unite and sympathise ? We were nurtured from young to mind our own business.

When MI 117 crashed the nation did not mourn for them. only the media claim so.
When the RSN langar at Pedra Blanca with 4 deaths, the nation did not mourn the loss.only the media claim so.
When John Tan & Heng perished in the Nicoll Highway collaspe, the nation did not mourn for them.only the media claim so.

The general true blue Singaporean are cynical of nationalism as over the years the identity of Singapore has come to the point of being valueless.

If an ordinary dick tries to be patriotic by initiating mourning for a fella Singaporean demises due to violent circumstances overseas. He would be deem to be a mad man by the government.

Hong Kong is united because it has only one culture lasting hundred of years and one common language; Cantonese. They can stand united and fight for his/her own rights.

Singapore is united only as a country but not as one united people in spirit per se. With multi cultural differences and dialects differences it is still not an integrated society and little substances.

It has deteriorated with the influx of Foreign citizens who are not keen to integrate with the locals; much less minding their own business.

If you are referring to the general apathy and disunity of singaporeans, agree to some extent.
But not specifically to the tragic incident in Mumbai. I don't think it's correct to say that singaporeans were not sad or did not mourn with the family and friends of the deceased.
If there was going to be any protests or petitions, don't you think that this should be deferred to the family and friends of the deceased? They would surely know better if everything possible had been done.

Watchman

The general true blue Singaporean are cynical of nationalism as over the years the identity of Singapore has come to the point of being valueless.

Because Singapore government only knows how to point finger at peasants and screw peasant's livelihood .
Besides collecting more money there is nothing else but running your lives down .

Watchman

Hong Kong is united because it has only one culture lasting hundred of years and one common language; Cantonese. They can stand united and fight for his/her own rights.

That is why PAP chooses to import more different kinds of migrants .
So you will not even be congruent in your speech !

manokie

Because Singapore government only knows how to point finger at peasants and screw peasant's livelihood .
Besides collecting more money there is nothing else but running your lives down .

This happens in all Chinese ruled countries.

Only Taiwan is different due to strong US influence.

cheowyonglee

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S9ZUEBdvvJo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S9ZUEBdvvJo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Clearly, this inciddent shows that the Philippine people are useless oveall.
Their lack of weapon, lack of proper Swat training tell us something.
The government rather spend their money on their own luxury then on something like a strong efficient police force.

But i suspect some foul here.I have a philippine friend online and she told me, that police officials .. might be corrupted but the overall police and government officials are most of them corrupted too.Some foul play suppose that, either that ex police chief wanted to expose some of their high ranking officials.Not sure but high chances that he is not the only one.Some high ranking officials might involved.
Philippine is a country famous for corrupted.More corrupted than Communist China.Their thinking also quite backward.And, they are quite lazy and demand quite caculative too.

It will be bad for our country if we import alot of them here.If less and less Singaporeans couple married and born Singapore kids, more and more Singaporeans migrated.More and more Philippines imported, and with the less and less Singaporeans to get into the government jobs, more and more of the philippines will be imported into our local government jobs, police post and armed forces... oh no!!! Will you want our country to have all these incompetent philippines managing our country???
Seeing those incompetent philippine police handling the case, i wonder what Singapore will become if we see alot of them here ruling us!!!

Subok

.......... only the media claim so.
as a country but not as one united people in spirit per se. With multi cultural differences and dialects differences it is still not an integrated society and little substances.

It has deteriorated with the influx of Foreign citizens who are not keen to integrate with the locals; much less minding their own business.

Thank you.... your words cut like a knife in this very much sedated political apathy Singapore

ah_phah

they didnt send steven seagal. maybe the hijacker would have pissed his pants on seeing seagal approach the bus.

Spock

If the four guys are only armed with knives, why did the 300 passengers not subude them?

Probably because the passengers do not know how many of them there are and if they have more lethal weapons. They could also have threatened the passengers with bombs to blow up the plane.

Don't be totally fooled by that Ramseth's BS. I will admit the SIA case was a good result but whether it is very similar to this case is debatable.

Char_Azn

What contradict?

OC : Alamak, that idiot AWOL again.

RSM : Yes sir, I file AWOL report.

Provost : Yes Encik, we file police report too.

Police : KNN WTF WLE another idiot.

Provost : Don't like that lah. If you find him, call us. We take care of the rest.

Police : What if he takes drug, steals or robs when AWOL?

Provost : Then you see how lor. By the time you charge him in court and he got off from prison, I long ago ROD liao. Not my problem.

lol

Actually from what I've heard, the provost actually will go makes visits to your home if you AWOL. I got one reservist mate who "AWOL" for 2 years coz he was overseas got Provost go his house "drink Kopi". He said CO wanted to charge him for AWOL but end up just made him do 2 make up reservist

Watchman

Thank you.... your words cut like a knife in this very much sedated political apathy Singapore

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/HJtXRr08rgM?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/HJtXRr08rgM?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>