• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pappy old dog pushing for 10m population

And be at the mercy of your creditors one day .... look at Greece..

No comparison between an apple and an orange, leh. Greece is bankrupt and a country without sovereignty, her fate and destiny is in the hands of other Europeans.

Sinapor is cash rich and a proud sovereign nation, not beholdened to any other country but she is only dented here and there by dumb policies of the pappies.

Whenever I go for business trips to China and US, I can't help but feel a sense of anxiety for Singapore.Deep down in my heart, I am afraid we are not hungry enough for deeper knowledge and skills to compete with the rest of the world.

Sinkieland is already a loser when compared in size and GDP to China and USA. When compared to other less developed countries in Asia, sinapor is a crown jewel in terms of foreign reserves and economic development. As long as sinkieland moves ahead and makes herself relevant to changes in the world, she will be OK.

As long as the pappies are not complacent and are willing to accept criticism hurled at them by the sinkies for being arse holes, sinkie land will survive.

This govt does not act in the best interest of its citizen.

Here is why: to get to current population levels many jobs over the past 10 years have been stolen from locals and given to F Trashes reducing many PMEs to poverty levels driving taxi & cleaning toilet - to mention some.

To achieve 10 million population, all local jobs must go to F Trashes which means our children & grandchildren's future is bleak like hell AND yet papigs continue to push hard to achieve 10 million. Does this irresponsible govt deserve to be re-elected? They have stolen our jobs and continues to do so....... do we need a traitorous govt.???????

Precisely, with so many F Trashes keep coming into this small island snatching away jobs from the locals, how do we expect Sinkies to look ahead for their family's future?

Without a job that pay them reasonably enough to sustain such a high cost of living, our society will be moving the following directions:
1) Those still single will now think twice before they get married and shunt away from other commitments.
2) Those already married will think twice before they want to have any kids.
3) Those already have 1 kid will think twice before they go for another one.
4) Those already with kids will find it hard and tough to provide them with education.
5) Those already purchase flat will find it hard and tough to service the loans

It's back to the fundamentals of survival.
What local sinkie need is a job, without a job will you dare to think of starting a family?
Bring in F Trashes non-stop will make the situation worse.

You will "only feel the real pain" yourself when you got poked with the sharp needle.

Can't imagine the queue and jam like during rush hour!!

Fuck that 77 yr old pap dog! Last nite took the family out for dinner and couldn't find a parking lot. Ended up eating at home.

Please ensure that the PAP does not win by 2/3 majority this cumming GE so our future generations can stand a chance to maintain the S'porean identity.

Fuck that 77 yr old pap dog! Last nite took the family out for dinner and couldn't find a parking lot. Ended up eating at home.

Please ensure that the PAP does not win by 2/3 majority this cumming GE so our future generations can stand a chance to maintain the S'porean identity.

Is home cooked food that bad ? :)

maxresdefault.jpg

Sinkieland is already a loser when compared in size and GDP to China and USA. When compared to other less developed countries in Asia, sinapor is a crown jewel in terms of foreign reserves and economic development. As long as sinkieland moves ahead and makes herself relevant to changes in the world, she will be OK.

As long as the pappies are not complacent and are willing to accept criticism hurled at them by the sinkies for being arse holes, sinkie land will survive.

I like what you said here "When compared to other less developed countries in Asia, sinapor is a crown jewel in terms of foreign reserves and economic development. As long as sinkieland moves ahead and makes herself relevant to changes in the world, she will be OK." Very grandiose statement.

Do you know how sinkieland becomes the crown jewel in SEAsia in terms of foreign reserves and economic development and how Sinkland can move ahead and make herself relevant to changes in the world ?

Yes, indeed overcrowded due to pappies' policies of allowing foreigners to swarm into the island and buy HDB flat, Govt subsidized housing meant originally for locals but now open to Ass-Pee-R/foreigners to buy and own as well.

When these foreigners have an assured roof over their heads, they bring in all the relatives in their villages to live in their flats, no hotel expenses to worry about. The pappies deserve to be voted out.

Yes you are right. And these SPRs do not follow rules and rent out to more people than allowed or convert the flats to brothel and hotel. While Singaporeans are denied a flat and got to buy condo. What a stupid govt!

Sinkie has been "sheltered" for such a long time that they never really known what competition means. I have been to many places and I have seen the deep hunger in the people from the other countries for knowledge and skill , for ideas and innovation, for leadership on all fronts.

When foreigners come in and work together with us, we become afraid that we may lose out. We never learn the reality that no one owns us a living. It is the same for the foreigners who come to Singapore to work. Imagine if you were to emigrate to another country to strike out on your own. How do you handle it ?

We have to take all this in the right stride and upgrade ourselves if we have to so as to stay relevant to changing expectations and needs.

No you are wrong, it is not about upgrade and stay relevant.

Other countries do protect their citizen rice bowls. I have worked in new setup of companies in Malaysia before and know that you can't just hire a foreigner executive unless you can justify this job cannot be done by a Malaysian.

Don't even need to talk about countries like Australia. You can't just walk into a country to find job like in Spore on tourist pass!

And be at the mercy of your creditors one day .... look at Greece.

It's the economy, stupid.

For Greece, I read that it is not the economy but due to people evading taxes. Most under declared their income to low levels, resulting in low govt revenue.

So the type of people we attract is very important. Tax evaders and cheats will not bring any benefit to a country but will bring it down.

10M pax.

we need double/triple deckers MRT !!

• dsc00051copy.jpeg
    dsc00051copy.jpeg
    141.2 KB · Views: 326

You just crawled out from cave or woke up from 10 years coma?
Accept criticism? My answer to you is Amos and Roy

Yes, that is one problem about retaining the real flora and fauna in Singapore. However, if we are true and honest to ourselves, we have also rarely visited those forested places. So, what's difference does it make to convert those forested areas for liveable areas in future ?

We still have our World Heritage Site if we want to see trees and orchids.

We do not need to visit the forested areas. In fact, we humans shouldn't even enter primary, virgin forests.

The only way Sinkieland can survive is PAP get rid of Sinkies, make em leave tis island to 3rd world countries, so Sinkies better unite and get rid of em first tis coming erection.

No you are wrong, it is not about upgrade and stay relevant.

Other countries do protect their citizen rice bowls. I have worked in new setup of companies in Malaysia before and know that you can't just hire a foreigner executive unless you can justify this job cannot be done by a Malaysian.

Don't even need to talk about countries like Australia. You can't just walk into a country to find job like in Spore on tourist pass!

Don't get me wrong. We do have screening on the foreign talent intake.
MOM has a requirement for companies hiring foreigners that they have to put up the job vacancy in the MOM job fair for Singaporeans for at least 2 weeks before they can turn to hire foreigners if there is no Singaporean applying for it.

What I am saying is that we must not take things for granted. It is not a given that employment is guaranteed to us just because we are Singaporeans. If we do not meet the requisites or have the skills and talents for the job while others have, we will lose out. This is what I am afraid of.

MOM has a requirement for companies hiring foreigners that they have to put up the job vacancy in the MOM job fair for Singaporeans for at least 2 weeks before they can turn to hire foreigners if there is no Singaporean applying for it.

What I am saying is that we must not take things for granted. It is not a given that employment is guaranteed to us just because we are Singaporeans. If we do not meet the requisites or have the skills and talents for the job while others have, we will lose out. This is what I am afraid of.

What kind of foreign screening do we have? Do pray tell.

I think if we have screening on the foreign talent intake, we would not be having so many cases of degree mill holders being exposed recently.

Putting advertisement for two weeks in a govt portal is not considered screening by govt at all. I know of other countries govt like Malaysia and Australia who did not just issue employment pass so easily but did actual screening.

Meaning as part of process of issuing employment pass, the govt dept questioned the company HR why is a local not considered for the job? Ask the company HR to justify the job scope, experience and expertise that requires a foreigner to do the job to prove that cannot hire a local instead. And if locals can't be found for the job (in Australia), must list the detailed efforts put in to hire them like how many advertisements, in which major newspapers, etc.

Such actual screening that involved questioning would put the company HR on their toes to do proper job to ensure their candidates are properly qualified with the right expertise that surpassed the locals. And would have uncovered the degree mill holders easily. What happened in Spore was many company HR - like the Msia SPR HR in my ex-company - was so lazy and just relied on MOM to check everything before issuing work pass.

I think if we have screening on the foreign talent intake, we would not be having so many cases of degree mill holders being exposed recently.

The pappies want quantity, not quality. Otherwise, it'll take a bloody long time to reach 6.9 million and beyond. ;)

Everything is by design and as it was originally intended. But no worries, keep voting for the PAP to 'grow the economy'. :rolleyes:

You're a Singaporean? Don't make me laugh!

No true blue native S'porean can accept this old greedy and wife-stealer Liu Tai Ker's proposal for a 10m population for tiny red dot.

With a 10m population native Singaporeans will immediately become minority and then over time may become extinct.

At best you're only a new citizen or PR and no matter how hard you try to assimilate we will not accept you, so you better fuck off to where you came from.