• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pappy old dog pushing for 10m population

Yes you are right. And these SPRs do not follow rules and rent out to more people than allowed or convert the flats to brothel and hotel. While Singaporeans are denied a flat and got to buy condo. What a stupid govt!

not stupid..........evil govt

You're a Singaporean? Don't make me laugh!

No true blue native S'porean can accept this old greedy and wife-stealer Liu Tai Ker's proposal for a 10m population for tiny red dot.

With a 10m population native Singaporeans will immediately become minority and then over time may become extinct.

At best you're only a new citizen or PR and no matter how hard you try to assimilate we will not accept you, so you better fuck off to where you came from.

is it true he likes old shoe? heard his wife was Kishore's ex.. true or not??

The pappies want quantity, not quality. Otherwise, it'll take a bloody long time to reach 6.9 million and beyond. ;)

Everything is by design and as it was originally intended. But no worries, keep voting for the PAP to 'grow the economy'. :rolleyes:

@ 6.9 mln most local PMEs already out of good jobs......... waht more if at 10 mln? where will 73 mln good jobs come from and going to whom?????????????/

You're a Singaporean? Don't make me laugh!

No true blue native S'porean can accept this old greedy and wife-stealer Liu Tai Ker's proposal for a 10m population for tiny red dot.

With a 10m population native Singaporeans will immediately become minority and then over time may become extinct.

At best you're only a new citizen or PR and no matter how hard you try to assimilate we will not accept you, so you better fuck off to where you came from.

He's prob young, starting out with nothing to lose and believe in MIW mantra that the world is his oyster and all that crap!! He's never experienced rejection or retrenchment..etc. Wait till he's forty plus, expensive and having to compete with hordes 10 or 15 years younger... and cheaper! In a biz downturn, his head will be on the chopping block. Let's hope then he won't kpkb here complaining.. It's too late then!

Hah... you have no idea why you are still a loser.

No one owes you a living. Either you work hard at it , learning all about the trade and more , or you lose your value.

I have been through enough to tell you that you must always prepare yourself for the opportunity of a retrenchment.

And don't blame others why your cheese is moved when you have been dreaming pies all the while.

No one owes you a living. Either you work hard at it , learning all about the trade and more , or you lose your value.

I have been through enough to tell you that you must always prepare yourself for the opportunity of a retrenchment.

And don't blame others why your cheese is moved when you have been dreaming pies all the while.

We r not losers. Rather we have invested in this place but now the gahment wants to allow outsiders to share in our investments! We r just protecting our turf.

Being a landlord, I have great vested interests in Singapore's expanding population. I hope we get 10M population by 2020, so that the malls will always be packed, and the industrial and office sites always in demand for tenants. Huat ah!!

We r not losers. Rather we have invested in this place but now the gahment wants to allow outsiders to share in our investments! We r just protecting our turf.

With globalization, the best strategy to " protect your turf " is not defense, but attack. Be the best in the knowledge of your field. Be global in your thinking. Interact with the best. Play at the international level. If you are not the best player, you will be substituted. Be hungry. Be foolish.

Being a landlord, I have great vested interests in Singapore's expanding population. I hope we get 10M population by 2020, so that the malls will always be packed, and the industrial and office sites always in demand for tenants. Huat ah!!

How are u going to survive in sg when population hits 10m?the executive condos will be the size of a monkey cage in hong kong's kowloon.ur bmw will be stuck in jams for days,it wouuld be faster to get out and walk.a rat or a dog in guangzhou china would have a better quality of life than you.

With globalization, the best strategy to " protect your turf " is not defense, but attack. Be the best in the knowledge of your field. Be global in your thinking. Interact with the best. Play at the international level. If you are not the best player, you will be substituted. Be hungry. Be foolish.

U r such a blockhead!! If I am the best in what I do or u for that matter, we will not be wasting our time in this forum!

this is the type of sick demented twisted chink thinking we are talking about,borned of a population spun out of control,like rats scrambling and crawling over each other like a bukit batok infestation,biting and nipping at each other,desperate to get at any morsel of food or garbage they can get,to the point of kamikazing into a hotpot of boiling shi chuan mala soup.

in australia,ang mohs live a happy,carefree,civilised,dignified life.no one has to worry about dieing the next day or dieing of hunger or starvation if they do not drag their corpses to work,no one has to live in subhuman conditions,no one has to put up with the words cheaper better faster.that is because aussies look out for one another.a society that only looks out for number one or

this is the type of sick demented twisted chink thinking we are talking about,borned of a population spun out of control,like rats scrambling and crawling over each other like a bukit batok infestation,biting and nipping at each other,desperate to get at any morsel of food or garbage they can get,to the point of kamikazing into a hotpot of boiling shi chuan mala soup.

in australia,ang mohs live a happy,carefree,civilised,dignified life.no one has to worry about dieing the next day or dieing of hunger or starvation if they do not drag their corpses to work,no one has to live in subhuman conditions,no one has to put up with the words cheaper better faster.that is because aussies look out for one another.a society that only looks out for number one or

I think this mass migration or exodus of Chinks and Ah Nehs which is overwhelming Singapore will affect Australia and rest of world soon. Later the Africans will come!

is it true he likes old shoe? heard his wife was Kishore's ex.. true or not??

gret.jpg

Gretchen Liu (b. 1951, Minnesota, United States -) nee Gretchen Gustafson aka Gretchen Mahbubani, journalist and writer of books on local culture, history and architecture.

Gretchen is of mixed European origins, having a Swedish father and Polish mother. She first came to Singapore at the age of 20, as an exchange student. She met Kishore Mahbubani during this time who in time became her first husband.

She returned to Singapore only after she completed her degree in International Relations and History at the University of Minnesota and finishing Mandarin studies at Cornell University.

Despite the breakdown of her first marriage, Gretchen continued to write books. Through her work, she met architect and urban planner Liu Thai Ker who was to become her second husband in 1984. She has two children with Liu Thai Ker -- Kristin, a daughter and her son Daniel.

Go back to India you fucking smelly keleng kia!

JohnTan I heard that your grandma got fucked by LKY and that's why your father is a bastard and you're a bastard kia and you're so sad that your ah gong up the lorry liao!

I think this mass migration or exodus of Chinks and Ah Nehs which is overwhelming Singapore will affect Australia and rest of world soon. Later the Africans will come!

yes looks like australian politics is getting corrupted.but australia and singapore has huge fundamental differences.they have a extremely high level of taxation to pay for social welfare and high minimum wage,as long as they keep those two things they will be fine.singapore is different,we attract tons of billionaires and millionaires but they are just here to park their money.we are a tax haven,none of their wealth ever gets taxed and trickles down to us.

How are u going to survive in sg when population hits 10m?the executive condos will be the size of a monkey cage in hong kong's kowloon.ur bmw will be stuck in jams for days,it wouuld be faster to get out and walk.a rat or a dog in guangzhou china would have a better quality of life than you.

I stay in a landed property which is pretty spacious. Like Anton Casey, I rely on my car instead of having to endure the stench of the plebians from the MRT. But I ensure I stay close to ground issues by volunteering at the grassroots.

My kids are studying in elite schools and are on track to win PSC scholarships. So, I don't have to worry about their future too. PAP is wonderful!

Then you are being ignorant. A lot of foreigners are not hired because they are best in class. There are a multitude of reasons why they were hired and talent is not one of them. However, i do admit that there are a small pocket of talented foreigners but these are exceptions rather than the norm.

In addition, this is my country. Globalisation or not, i should have an added advantage when there is an opportunity. Instead, we are all being place at an disadvantage. For example, we have to serve 2.5 years of NS and another 10 years of reservist.