• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP To Give 100,000 Public Healthcare Worker $4000 Each For Their Courage In Fighting Covid And Oppies Spreading Covid! Majulah PAP!

1636117747182.png

SINGAPORE - About 100,000 public healthcare workers involved in pandemic response will receive a special award amounting to $4,000 each for their courage and invaluable work, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said on Friday (Nov 5).

The Covid-19 Healthcare Award will go to all staff of public healthcare institutions, such as acute hospitals, community hospitals and polyclinics, as well as staff from community care organisations that deliver front-line healthcare services, such as in nursing homes.

The Ministry of Health (MOH) will also award a grant of $10,000 to each of the Public Health Preparedness Clinics, which serve as the first port of call for Covid-19 patients, to be shared among their staff.

Mr Ong made the announcement at the National Medical Excellence Awards (NMEA) ceremony.

In his speech, the minister said: "I know a monetary award does not fully reflect the contribution of healthcare workers, neither is it the main motivator of a healthcare worker. But it is an appropriate thing for MOH to do, to recognise your contribution in this very exceptional year."

The Covid-19 Healthcare Award will also be extended to publicly funded Community Care Organisations (CCOs) that provide healthcare services. These include community hospitals that take in Covid-19 patients, as well as nursing homes and dialysis centres that have expanded their capacity and worked tirelessly to keep vulnerable elderly in need of nursing care out of hospitals, freeing up hospital beds, MOH said in a statement on Friday.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...s-involved-in-covid-19-fight-to-get-4000-each

Thank you, PAP. If would be even greater if vaccination is no longer forced upon us in such an undemocratic manner. I am willing to pay for the US$700 Pfizer pills myself if you stop the vaccination mandate.

Lai! Lai! Lai! Don’t be shy!!!

Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

I’m thankful that PAPigs actually made this move, much better than picking up rubbish or sweeping the void deck lah.

From $1 up to $4000 . Not everyone gets $4k

All the Muslim nurses cheated out of the tudung should give PAP the :FU: and then resign.
You've been cheated long enough.
What will you answer Allah on the day of judgement?

All the Muslim nurses cheated out of the tudung should give PAP the :FU: and then resign.
You've been cheated long enough.
What will you answer Allah on the day of judgement?

You can answer for the moslem nurses to your fake god. You seem more agitated about the tudung issue than the moslem women. It's as though you're wearing one yourself. Are you a drag queen?

View attachment 126543

SINGAPORE - About 100,000 public healthcare workers involved in pandemic response will receive a special award amounting to $4,000 each for their courage and invaluable work, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said on Friday (Nov 5).

The Covid-19 Healthcare Award will go to all staff of public healthcare institutions, such as acute hospitals, community hospitals and polyclinics, as well as staff from community care organisations that deliver front-line healthcare services, such as in nursing homes.

The Ministry of Health (MOH) will also award a grant of $10,000 to each of the Public Health Preparedness Clinics, which serve as the first port of call for Covid-19 patients, to be shared among their staff.

Mr Ong made the announcement at the National Medical Excellence Awards (NMEA) ceremony.

In his speech, the minister said: "I know a monetary award does not fully reflect the contribution of healthcare workers, neither is it the main motivator of a healthcare worker. But it is an appropriate thing for MOH to do, to recognise your contribution in this very exceptional year."

The Covid-19 Healthcare Award will also be extended to publicly funded Community Care Organisations (CCOs) that provide healthcare services. These include community hospitals that take in Covid-19 patients, as well as nursing homes and dialysis centres that have expanded their capacity and worked tirelessly to keep vulnerable elderly in need of nursing care out of hospitals, freeing up hospital beds, MOH said in a statement on Friday.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...s-involved-in-covid-19-fight-to-get-4000-each
$4000 for 100,000 workers is $400 million!

Sure or not?

You can answer for the moslem nurses to your fake god. You seem more agitated about the tudung issue than the moslem women. It's as though you're wearing one yourself. Are you a drag queen?
Unlike the fake trinity, which produces fake concerns to their fellow man, except to profit from them.

We Muslims want everyone to be in Allah's good books on the day of judgement, and that is why we constantly remind each other.
$4000 for 100,000 workers is $400 million!

Sure or not?
As usual PAP and their con job. My bet is that these will come with strings attached. Like, to get it you must stay for another year.

amounting to $4K, not everyone $4K
What you say and also @Ralders Says is most likely true.

But the report in ST says each worker gets $4000.

SINGAPORE - About 100,000 public healthcare workers involved in the national response to the pandemic will receive a special award amounting to $4,000 each for their courage and invaluable work, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said on Friday (Nov 5).

Fucked up reporting from ST then.

Lai! Lai! Lai! Don’t be shy!!!

Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

I’m thankful that PAPigs actually made this move, much better than picking up rubbish or sweeping the void deck lah.

Nurses who resigned are getting double or more salaries overseas.

What you say and also @Ralders Says is most likely true.

But the report in ST says each worker gets $4000.

SINGAPORE - About 100,000 public healthcare workers involved in the national response to the pandemic will receive a special award amounting to $4,000 each for their courage and invaluable work, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said on Friday (Nov 5).

Fucked up reporting from ST then.
It’s about comprehension :redface::redface::redface:

Better wait for details. They may put into your CPF retirement account.
Then the missy and loh kun can look at their CPF statements every damn month to feel a little rich.

It’s about comprehension :redface::redface::redface:
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/amount to#:~:text=1 : to produce (a total,bill amounted to 10 dollars.&text=2 : to be the same,would amount to failure/failing.

amount to​

phrasal verb
Save Word
To save this word, you'll need to log in.

amounted to; amounting to; amounts to

Definition of amount to

1: to produce (a total) when added together. The bill amounted to 10 dollars. The number of people taking part amounted to no more than a few hundred.
2: to be the same in meaning or effect as (something)acts that amount to treason. Anything less than total victory would amount to failure/failing.

https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/up to

up to​

preposition
Save Word

Definition of up to

1—used as a function word to indicate extension as far as a specified placesank up to his knees in the m&d
2—used as a function word to indicate a limit or boundary, up to 50,000 copies a month worked , up to the last minute

From my own comprehension, nobody uses the phrase "amounting to $X each" to mean "up to $X each".

Amounting to means when you add all the part together, the added together result is so much.

Up to means you a range from 0 to the limit boundary stated.

For example if I have a watch shop and said I am having a SALE on my watches.

Discounts amounting to 40% per watch vs Discounts up to 40% per watch. They are not the same thing.

@Leongsam the resident English expert what is your opinion on this?

https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/amount to#:~:text=1 : to produce (a total,bill amounted to 10 dollars.&text=2 : to be the same,would amount to failure/failing.

amount to​

phrasal verb
Save Word

amounted to; amounting to; amounts to

Definition of amount to

1: to produce (a total) when added together. The bill amounted to 10 dollars. The number of people taking part amounted to no more than a few hundred.
2: to be the same in meaning or effect as (something)acts that amount to treason. Anything less than total victory would amount to failure/failing.

From my own comprehension, nobody uses the phrase "amounting to $X each" to mean "up to $X each".

Amounting to means when you add all the part together, the added together result is so much.

Up to means you a range from 0 to the max stated.

For example if I have a watch shop and said I am having a SALE on my watches.

Discounts amounting to 40% per watch vs Discounts up to 40% per watch. They are not the same thing.

@Leongsam the resident English expert what is your opinion on this?
I think @Confuseous already exposed the PAPigs chao kuan, we’ll see if our missy and loh kun get how much in cash and how much in CPF :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

The standard of writing from the Straits Times journalists is extremely low.

They also pander to the government's agenda to spread propaganda twisting truths to make the government look good.

Very disingenuous.

Straits Times journalists have very poor standard of English.

They also pander to the government's agenda to spread propaganda twisting truths to make the government look good.

Very disingenuous.
Money in CPF can use to see see look look at the statement mah, shiok sendiri only.