• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Panarai PAM422

Research Frederique constant, the manufacture ones, cheaper and rising brand can kena takeover by big players..

So is there any 'good watch' to start with say within $10k ?

so many brands what..................beyond numbering.............use 10K to buy 7 watches lah.................every day change mah.............

buy angmoh brands to show off .....................or buy Jap brand for highest value.................

Why waste money on a watch? Only ugly people who often got low self esteem needs to motivate themselves by wearing expensive stuff.

i will never buy expensive watch.................always worried about kana scratch here and there................become so stressful................if keep at home also no point................some more must send for servicing, waste money................

buy online lor, cheaper mah.

i recall last time Panerai not so expensive at all, either local agent very greedy now that it's popular in s'pore or maybe Panerai kana bought over by other company so price go crazy.

just like Oris and Tissot - last time very affordable but kana bought over only, price go up so much.

The were bought over by LV that's why so expensive, if u bring Panerai for
service your bill minimum $1000 and above, even a simple authentification would
cost a hole in your pocket, I stay away from Panerai over rated! I rather get Rolex Sub any time!

I used to think that expensive watches are a waste of money too. Why spend so much on an apparatus that just tell time. And indeed if it's really just about telling time, then people should go for quartz watches which are cheaper and are much more precise.

But then, if you read up and understand more about watch-making, as well as the science and art behind Horology, then you can better appreciate why some watches are worth so much. And by then, the watch is no longer just a time-telling apparatus but a piece of engineering art that you acquire, much like cars, art pieces and other sophisticated equipment like cameras.

I started this hobby a couple of years ago. Currently own a Pam 102, IWC Spitfire Chrono and a U-boat Classico AS. Have started to shift focus to German watches like Stowa and Sinn, which in my opinion, are good watches but still not as pricey as their Swiss counterparts.

cost a hole in your pocket, I stay away from Panerai over rated! I rather get Rolex Sub any time!

Same same here Kuailan. Sub and Yacht Master for daily "rough use".

yah lah, yah lah,...........people know you velly rich lah..........

i'm thinking of buying 365 watches...........yes 365 watches..............all Swatch brand............i can change new watch every day for 1 year leh.........

I bought this replica piece from China and about S$110. The Grade A quality. Been wearing it for more than half a year. No problem so far, and everyone thought it's the real stuff.

Officine-Panerai-Luminor-Marina-PAM-00104.jpg

I bought this replica piece from China and about S$110. The Grade A quality. Been wearing it for more than half a year. No problem so far, and everyone thought it's the real stuff.

Bro can you swim with it ? Some replicas aren't even water-resistant.

Overhaul plus polishing cost around $500 .

yah lah, yah lah,...........people know you velly rich lah..........

i'm thinking of buying 365 watches...........yes 365 watches..............all Swatch brand............i can change new watch every day for 1 year leh.........

On the contrary, I haven't been buying any watch for the past 9 years (except for 3 Casios) those more expensive watches were bought when I was being employed and saved like mad to buy.

i will never buy expensive watch.................always worried about kana scratch here and there................become so stressful................if keep at home also no point................some more must send for servicing, waste money................

"Servicing " kids every month lagi expensive ;)

Bro can you swim with it ? Some replicas aren't even water-resistant.

Of course not lah! For sporting activities, I have my faithful Casio G-Shock that have been with me for more than 20 years!

Officine-Panerai-Luminor-Marina-PAM-00104.jpg

last time got one website selling very well-made replicas.................buy seriously for $110............add a bit more can get Seiko or Citizen from ebay liao mah........

On the contrary, I haven't been buying any watch for the past 9 years (except for 3 Casios) those more expensive watches were bought when I was being employed and saved like mad to buy.

like that ah..............sigh............last time i can afford to buy 1 or 2 lah...........now ah............i look at Timex...........

While looking at Seiko Grand price not cheap $7K and above I came across this
Seiko Prospex very beautifully crafted...enjoy

Seiko Prospex Spring Dive watch 600m SBDB001.jpg

http://lenneltan.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Officine-Panerai-Luminor-Marina-PAM-00104.jp[/IMG[/QUOTE]If cannot afford or not willing to spend on the real thing then dun buy.....never buy a fake......sorry no other way to put it nicely.

I think Panerai is overrated and overpriced now.

Seiko's casework is better than Citizen................

have read a lot of people using Seiko's entry level automatic watches everyday for over 10 years, some even worked as construction workers using JACKHAMMER..............never went for servicing and still works............also if spoilt, just change new watch lor...............

if wear those Swiss automatics...............even play squash or badminton might damage the movement...............

If cannot afford or not willing to spend on the real thing then dun buy.....never buy a fake......sorry no other way to put it nicely.

I think Panerai is overrated and overpriced now.

if buy for father-in-law then buy fake ok lah...................

While looking at Seiko Grand price not cheap $7K and above I came across this
Seiko Prospex very beautifully crafted...enjoy

That's a springdrive model. Saw it at Thong Sia showroom a while back. Looks much better in real life and makes the Rolex submariner looks like a wimp.