• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our YOG TKD team got chiobu

Those YOG Tae Kwon Do moves look so lame. Chinese Kung Fu (Wing Chun)
exhibited by
Yip_Man.jpg
Bruce Lee's master; Yip Man looks so much deadlier and more aggressive.

I'm not exactly a Wing Chun fan, but to compare it with TKD is an insult to WC and its founder. WC is a good and effective fighting art, but it has its limitations.

Surprise, surprise. Shafinas is is guaranteed of at least a bronze medal! :D

YOUTH OLYMPIC GAMES: SINGAPORE 2010
S'pore win 2nd medal

ln-sport-medalm.jpg

SHAFINAS Abdul Rahman clinched Singapore's second YOG medal in as many days, when she reached the semi-finals of the girls' 55kg taekwondo competition on Tuesday afternoon.

With no playoff match for third place, the 17-year-old Republic Polytechnic student is guaranteed of at least a bronze medal. This comes a day after Daryl Tan, 17, became Singapore's first YOG medallist when he won a ...

so how will sinkies celebrate? both shafinah & daryl won the bronze medal....... match made in heaven? marry the 2 of them? so they can breed the next generation of sports excellence?

malay_wedding.jpg

so how will sinkies celebrate? both shafinah & daryl won the bronze medal....... match made in heaven? marry the 2 of them? so they can breed the next generation of sports excellence?

malay_wedding.jpg

Marriage? Poor Daryl! Then he must potong his ku-ku cheow skin! :eek:

I seriously wonder what kind of Nazi master race cockhead would come out with a breeding plan to matchmake like that? :D

malay_wedding.jpg

This SG girl rocks! :D
Reported that she is observing Ramandan fasting some more, no food no drinks and win a fight for duty honour and country.

I wonder where is our foreign legion now, uncle still see no medal from the imports leh?

Surprise, surprise. Shafinas is is guaranteed of at least a bronze medal! :D

YOUTH OLYMPIC GAMES: SINGAPORE 2010
S'pore win 2nd medal

ln-sport-medalm.jpg

SHAFINAS Abdul Rahman clinched Singapore's second YOG medal in as many days, when she reached the semi-finals of the girls' 55kg taekwondo competition on Tuesday afternoon.

With no playoff match for third place, the 17-year-old Republic Polytechnic student is guaranteed of at least a bronze medal. This comes a day after Daryl Tan, 17, became Singapore's first YOG medallist when he won a ...

This SG girl rocks! :D
Reported that she is observing Ramandan fasting some more, no food no drinks and win a fight for duty honour and country.

I wonder where is our foreign legion now, uncle still see no medal from the imports leh?

joker-clap.gif

SG YOG Medalist NURU SHAFINAS really gave our Foreign Legion A Shaft-In-Arse!

We are proud of you, mari gita and raise the Singapore Flag for you!

Majullah Singapura.

http://www.todayonline.com/YOG/EDC100818-0000098/Sad-end-for-Huang-Chao

Sad end for Huang Chao

SINGAPORE - The much anticipated badminton clash between the two Causeway rivals ended in tears last night, after Singapore's Huang Chao (picture) crashed out 21-18, 21-16 to Malaysia's Loh Wei Sheng in the boys' singles quarter-final of the Youth Olympics.

Approximately 4,000 fans had filed into the Singapore Indoor Stadium to cheer on Huang Chao, who had labelled the tournament the "biggest competition of my life".

Odds were stacked against the Hubei-born native, who had lost his previous encounter with Wei Sheng at the BWF World Junior Championships in Mexico four months ago.

Up against the Asian Junior Championship silver medallist, who is seeded joint-fifth for the tournament, Huang Chao, 18, got off to a jittery start in an error-ridden first game, trailing 11-7 before losing 21-18.

A pep talk by coach Jeffer Rosobin a saw the unseeded youngster levelling the scores at 15-15 in the second game to raise a roar in the stands, but the Malaysian turned on the screw from then on to run away 21-16.

Fighting back tears, Huang Chao said: "I'm very sad ... I was a bit nervous and made a lot of mistakes. There were so many people here today and that put a little pressure on me, :rolleyes: but they were very passionate. I think my strategy and game-plan didn't work so well today."

Notice the "I" "my" ?

When you fight for your country there is no "my" "I" "me" these are words from a mercenary, a hired gun wiht nobody except "I" to fight for. Sure die, sure lose.

If he fights for duty honour and country every fight will be the best fight.

http://www.todayonline.com/YOG/EDC100818-0000098/Sad-end-for-Huang-Chao

Sad end for Huang Chao

SINGAPORE - The much anticipated badminton clash between the two Causeway rivals ended in tears last night, after Singapore's Huang Chao (picture) crashed out 21-18, 21-16 to Malaysia's Loh Wei Sheng in the boys' singles quarter-final of the Youth Olympics.

Approximately 4,000 fans had filed into the Singapore Indoor Stadium to cheer on Huang Chao, who had labelled the tournament the "biggest competition of my life"......

Fighting back tears, Huang Chao said: "I'm very sad ... I was a bit nervous and made a lot of mistakes. There were so many people here today and that put a little pressure on me, :rolleyes: but they were very passionate. I think my strategy and game-plan didn't work so well today."