• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nusa Sentral Tread

I'm now referring back to the document on "Schedule of Payment"

Immediately upon the signing of agreement - 10%
Foundation - 10%
Structural - 15%
Dooor and window frame works - 10%
Roof, elect wiring, plumbing, gas piping, etc - 10%
Internal and external wall finishes - 10%
Sewerage - 5%
Drainage - 5%
Roads - 5%
Takes possession of the house.. - 12.5% + 2.5% + 5%

So far I have not rec'd any info or request for payment about the completion of the foundation

n just recieved another bill for progressive payment of 10 %

Oh! While we were talking about it today.. I oso just recd a bill for the completion of foundation for progressive payment of 10% this evening..

I will have to call CV to confirm.. Last time the person In-charge ever told me that payment is not required.. It will be offset by the 10% discount which initially they had given to us for this foundation stage.

20130512_112650.jpgour future house at the present stage picture taken on 12-5-2013

Hi Skooz.. you very lazy leh.. just sit inside your car to take photo.. :D
Next round help take some photo of Phase 5 Type E & update me ok.. :o

Hi Skooz.. you very lazy leh.. just sit inside your car to take photo.. :D
Next round help take some photo of Phase 5 Type E & update me ok.. :o
Yes of course ,u know how dirty n dusty the road i drove through ,must wash car cost me xtra somemore n u want me to wash my legs too?? that is ph 5 that i took only dont know type of roofs .

St*pt dev sent me a payment bill when its already settled 1 month ago ,really no coordination between lawyer n dev ,at all.
Sibeh jialet!! Just rec'd stooopid letters from the stooopid dev today.. somemore dated 23 Apr today then rec'd..:mad:

First letter stated I still have not signed the S&P agreement.. & I'm required to call the solicitor with 14 days from the date of letter to execute the S&P blah blah blah.. failing which.. they will proceed to terminate my purchase..
**NB! Letter dated 23 Apr.. JB post office chopped 8 May.. today then rec'd..
3-wks ago when I was at the law firm.. the girl told me that once the S&P is ready, she will call me, and I can choose to go down or go CV site office to sign the S&P.. but till now I'm still waiting for law firm to call me then now this @%^* letter come!!

Second letter mentioned that I have yet to inform them (CV) of my arrangement with the financier to part finance the pty in order to complete the purchase or loan has not yet been approved. Advice me to expedite my loan to avoid unnecessary cost incurred interest.. blah blah blah
**NB! 3-wks ago after I went to law firm to pay the balance fee for obtained the state consent, I personally went up to CV sale office to inform the person In-charge that I'm not taking any loan for my pty. And she said no problem, so long whenever there is any call-up for disbursement.. I just pay accordingly.. then now this @%^* letter come!!

this is really a sub-standard developer.

Sibeh jialet!! Just rec'd stooopid letters from the stooopid dev today.. somemore dated 23 Apr today then rec'd..:mad:

First letter stated I still have not signed the S&P agreement.. & I'm required to call the solicitor with 14 days from the date of letter to execute the S&P blah blah blah.. failing which.. they will proceed to terminate my purchase..
3-wks ago when I was at the law firm.. the girl told me that once the S&P is ready, she will call me, and I can choose to go down or go CV site office to sign the S&P.. but till now I'm still waiting for law firm to call me then now this @%^* letter come!!

Second letter mentioned that I have yet to inform them (CV) of my arrangement with the financier to part finance the pty in order to complete the purchase or loan has not yet been approved. Advice me to expedite my loan to avoid unnecessary cost incurred interest.. blah blah blah
**NB! 3-wks ago after I went to law firm to pay the balance fee for obtained the state consent, I personally went up to CV sale office to inform the person In-charge that I'm not taking any loan for my pty. And she said no problem, so long whenever there is any call-up for disbursement.. I just pay accordingly.. then now this @%^* letter come!!

whenever there is any call-up for disbursement.. I just pay accordingly.. then now this @%^* letter come!! [/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Ayoh! mati lah ini maciam. So,tdid they terminate ur purchase.

whenever there is any call-up for disbursement.. I just pay accordingly.. then now this @%^* letter come!! [/B][/COLOR]

@#$%^&*()xxx

whenever there is any call-up for disbursement.. I just pay accordingly.. then now this @%^* letter come!! [/B][/COLOR]

Not sure.. I'll have to call-up both the developer & the solicitor tomorrow to find out what went wrong actually..

Not sure.. Will call-up both developer & solicitor tomorrow to find out what went wrong..[/QUOTE]

A lot of these letters can be ignored. I wasn't so used to this when i first came out here but i have learned which ones to respond to immediately and which ones are just procedural letters that folks should have sent out earlier or in reaction to certain timelines. Best to always check in with both developer and lawyers.

U can't think well if u r hot hot.

Come..learn to sit down, drink drink tea and eat a hot bun. :D

Well, just an update to my issue..
This morning I called up to both dev & solicitor..

Spoken to solicitor side. She explained that I have already signed the S&P earlier. And they are now preparing the S&P & will inform me when is ready for collection.. only collection that's all..
Ask me just ignore the letter sent by the developer.

Spoken & explained to the developer what the solicitor side had told me..
And highlighted that currently I have no intention to take any mortgage.. I will just pay whenever there is a call-up for disbursement..
The girl said ok ok noted.. thanks

Again, I received late payment interest letter.

Does anybody have the email address of the CEO of Country View for me to CC him and complain?

This seems like a really lousy developer.

Well, just an update to my issue..
This morning I called up to both dev & solicitor..

Spoken to solicitor side. She explained that I have already signed the S&P earlier. And they are now preparing the S&P & will inform me when is ready for collection.. only collection that's all..
Ask me just ignore the letter sent by the developer.

Spoken & explained to the developer what the solicitor side had told me..
And highlighted that currently I have no intention to take any mortgage.. I will just pay whenever there is a call-up for disbursement..
The girl said ok ok noted.. thanks

Again, I received late payment interest letter.

Does anybody have the email address of the CEO of Country View for me to CC him and complain?

This seems like a really lousy developer.

The late payment is referring to your bank (late) disbursement to the developer??

Just ignore if its been settled as even when I emailed to lawyer they say that they already sent the reciept for my payment but never recieved till now then i recieved another letter stating my payment status n it seems in order .so no worries as the letters r all computer generated and they will send as long as their printer has ink.