• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No.1 Home Team

Boliao

Situation: A family burning a heap of "hell money" in public carpark. A very big heap and next to a few parked motorcycles.

Police: "Eh... what's your name ah?"
Answer: Mr. XXX

Police: "Where do you stay ah?"
Answer XXX, XXXX

Police: "Where is this place?"
Answer: XXX, XXXX

Police: "Har? Where is this?"
Answer: From your NPP, turn left, go straight pass junction, turn at first left. Less than 2 minutes away, huge carpark, you cannot miss this.

Police: "Okay, okay, I send someone to check"

Meanwhile, fire started, "hell money" burned, the moon come, the moon go, the sun come, the sun go.. still not police come.

Some of the police and their relatives burn that at roadsides and carparks too.

Situation: A family burning a heap of "hell money" in public carpark. A very big heap and next to a few parked motorcycles.

Police: "Eh... what's your name ah?"
Answer: Mr. XXX

Police: "Where do you stay ah?"
Answer XXX, XXXX

Police: "Where is this place?"
Answer: XXX, XXXX

Police: "Har? Where is this?"
Answer: From your NPP, turn left, go straight pass junction, turn at first left. Less than 2 minutes away, huge carpark, you cannot miss this.

Police: "Okay, okay, I send someone to check"

Actually poodle is still better than army leh, at least they get to deal with real life situation even after several sunrise and sunsets, whereas armyboy trained for nothing meaningful at all.

That's very true. Uniformed policemen respond to cases via 999 calls etc. They are the first to meet any threats and some paid for it dearly. Even those in Ops Rm and lock-up have to work for their pay. Traffic chaps enforce the Road Traffic Act. The cho bo lan uniformed personnel are those in Special Ops Command. Police Coast Guard falls in-between the busy uniformed officers and the CBLs from SOC.

IOs in land divisions investigate cases and they sure have many cases to handle. A few even shot themselves due to overload and work pressure. Those enjoying lives as IOs are from CID coz they only do select cases. And these select cases always come with great rewards - promotion, commendation etc.

The intel chaps are a useless bunch. They are the CBLs similar to SOC personnel.

Whatever said about the police, the SAF is worse. All are CBLs.

That's very true. Uniformed policemen respond to cases via 999 calls etc. They are the first to meet any threats and some paid for it dearly. Even those in Ops Rm and lock-up have to work for their pay. Traffic chaps enforce the Road Traffic Act. The cho bo lan uniformed personnel are those in Special Ops Command. Police Coast Guard falls in-between the busy uniformed officers and the CBLs from SOC.

IOs in land divisions investigate cases and they sure have many cases to handle. A few even shot themselves due to overload and work pressure. Those enjoying lives as IOs are from CID coz they only do select cases. And these select cases always come with great rewards - promotion, commendation etc.

The intel chaps are a useless bunch. They are the CBLs similar to SOC personnel.

Do you have any idea why SAF personnels are not allowed, or will never been seen with live rounds loaded in their M16 in public places, whereas poodle are allowed to ? This clearly shows that SAF is for display only.

Police officers are custodians of law and order in S'pore. They carry arms with rounds loaded, ready for use when called for. Includes uniformed as well as plainclothes personnel.

SAF chaps have no powers outside their camps. There is no law and order role for them outside SAF camps. The only SAF chaps carrying arms (revolvers/pistols) and loaded with rounds outside their camps are those from SIB. They are the CID of the SAF. They need to be armed in the course of their work or when they conduct joint-ops with the police.

What about the security company or detail or unit or what you call them?
The one in Toa Payoh? My friend claims he damn bloody busy but i dun quite believe though.
I know of another unit not sure what's its called.......intelligence? The guys always dress up as hawkers to sell durians in Potong Pasir :D
Coast guard i heard very eng one.....everyday play mahjong on board vessel.

These are from friends of course take with pinch of salt....please share your insights. Also what wold be the dream job to do in SPF? Instructor in PA good?

The one in Toa Payoh? My friend claims he damn bloody busy but i dun quite believe though.
I know of another unit not sure what's its called.......intelligence? The guys always dress up as hawkers to sell durians in Potong Pasir :D

These are from friends of course take with pinch of salt....please share your insights. Also what wold be the dream job to do in SPF? Instructor in PA good?

a lot of dark stories about PCG. maybe Ramseth will know quite a few??? can share? :D

Police officers are custodians of law and order in S'pore. They carry arms with rounds loaded, ready for use when called for. Includes uniformed as well as plainclothes personnel.

SAF chaps have no powers outside their camps. There is no law and order role for them outside SAF camps. The only SAF chaps carrying arms (revolvers/pistols) and loaded with rounds outside their camps are those from SIB. They are the CID of the SAF. They need to be armed in the course of their work or when they conduct joint-ops with the police.

MPs (military police) carry loaded sidearms in public too, when on rounds to hunt for AWOLees.

a lot of dark stories about PCG. maybe Ramseth will know quite a few??? can share? :D

I was an SC too. Never heard of PCG. What's that?

MPs (military police) carry loaded sidearms in public too, when on rounds to hunt for AWOLees.

I was an SC too. Never heard of PCG. What's that?

Which SC intake u from ha?? Mine 69 Intake.... Old PA.... Thomson Road:D

Police Coast Guard or better known as Marine Police before. u which yr? which div? me was regular.

I've been friendily advised not to reveal too much here. Particularly good advice as I'm an Eurasian and easily narrowed down with intake and division. Suffice to say, I was condemned to lockup duty by my SI through most of my first two years. Getting to go out on MTF was like a bonus. For the last six months (promoted to Cpl.) I was sent to an NPP to wait for ROD.

Sorry, left some entities within the police out.

Last time it was known as Security Branch. Yeras ago, more kilat name - Security Command. These chaps are bodyguards. Supposedly elites but they are not capable of performing once transferred to another place.

What do you learn when all you need to do is to shadow your boss? Many who left CMI outside Security Command. Yes, your friend claimed to be always busy. Busy over nothing! Whenever a policeman tells you he is busy, it is always the reverse. They need to be seen as busy to impress their bosses and colleagues. These chaps are frauds! The busy ones usually are quiet.

The surveillance boys have to follow targets and make observations. This includes going undercover and posing as others. Not a life threatening job though. More likely they fall off their bikes when tailing someone on wet roads.

I've been friendily advised not to reveal too much here. Particularly good advice as I'm an Eurasian and easily narrowed down with intake and division. Suffice to say, I was condemned to lockup duty by my SI through most of my first two years. Getting to go out on MTF was like a bonus. For the last six months (promoted to Cpl.) I was sent to an NPP to wait for ROD.

If the above info given is accurate, I think it is sufficient to ID you already. My advice - have no fear coz there is no offence committed when we give our views. We are too insignificant for the authorities. They merely monitor this forum and ID the 'dangerous' chaps like the you-know-whos.

I'd be very glad to report for reservist lockup duty if they arrest GMS! :D :cool:

Yes, please alert me. We will 323 GMS. Don't let Ah Ram know. He may witness the 323 and be GMS's witness and we kena charged in court! Life is too good outside. Cannot go Changi Resort.

What about cracking GMS skull with a baton? :eek: Count as 323 or 324? :D

Ram must be banned from the lockup. Send him to patrol Changi Airport or somewhere like that. :p

What about cracking GMS skull with a baton? :eek: Count as 323 or 324? :D

Ram must be banned from the lockup. Send him to patrol Changi Airport or somewhere like that. :p

Wahlaneh, you are so violent type, I scared liao. In the scenario you gave, get ready for 326. Crack = grievous. Baton = dangerous/deadly weapon.

Get a good lawyer to mitigate. Explain GMS's character and events leading to assault with weapon. If the DJ is familiar with GMS, you may get an acquittal and perhaps a state award in the near future.

Wahlaneh, you are so violent type, I scared liao. In the scenario you gave, get ready for 326. Crack = grievous. Baton = dangerous/deadly weapon.

Get a good lawyer to mitigate. Explain GMS's character and events leading to assault with weapon. If the DJ is familiar with GMS, you may get an acquittal and perhaps a state award in the near future.

Claim violent resistance, self defence and insanity. Not me insane, but GMS insane. Lock him up in IMH for public interest is the best. :)