• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Comfort Food - meesua anytime

you can get meesua served in BahKutTeh soup stock in place of eice at teh Joo chiat BKT joint.
Great as a substitute for rice or as supplement to usual BKT meal.

you can get meesua served in BahKutTeh soup stock in place of eice at teh Joo chiat BKT joint.

yes, i like yeo zhi mee suah. hehehe

FFW2508.jpg

Fried mee sua, anyone ?

FFW2511.jpg

Wine Chicken​

It' s at 新邦酿豆腐小吃,
Simpang Yong Tau Foo Cuisine,
301 Changi Road , Changi, Singapore 419779
Tel : 6444 9986
[email protected]

Their signature dish is the Crispy Pork Knuckle .

22304340_rJ9-38sffE1m9x1GkXr8vaGPlAHwm0a-oZwEvqEiqtw.jpg

Thanks, did not know that. Used to dread the stuff on birthdays. For some reason, we would have the meesua plus 2 eggs and then followed by a full birthday spread. So it was quite tortuous. For an unexplained reason, we could not have it other than birthday and since I did not see it among the usual hawker fare, I assumed it was bad luck to have it other than birthdays.

Manipulative motherfucker, stop talking cock and being a coward.
Trying to establish rapport? Fuck you and your children.
Ask your wife whether it's worth it later.

Shit !..such a Nice Meesua Thread being churned Downsideup..:(

Jw5, this is definitely not you lah..why write until like this

You should start a food thread, long time never see your food thread already.
Thanks JaWs.i am actuaLLy thinKing of starting one dedicated Thread; perhaps under another Sub forum..

ok serious a bit. mee sua usually i eat on my chinese birthday, preparee by old folks. the last time i eat happy birthday mee suah is probably over 20 years ago.

///
me too.
during our birthdays, mum will surely cook mee-suah with two hard boiled eggs.
dont know yet what is the tradition or heritage story behind it.
add some sliced ginger, pepper and soya sauce....hmm, yummy!!
///
xxx
:D

///
me too.
during our birthdays, mum will surely cook mee-suah with two hard boiled eggs.
dont know yet what is the tradition or heritage story behind it.
add some sliced ginger, pepper and soya sauce....hmm, yummy!!
///
xxx
:D

Mee Sua for birthdays should be sweet too and with 2 red eggs. I think it symbolise health, prosperity, longevity and sweet life. It is a Hokkien tradition.

FFW2508.jpg

Fried mee sua, anyone ?

ALways Loved those Heng Hwa fried meesua that comes with cLams & shredded bits of fried seaweeds
and sprinkLings of peanuts..:)
One stiLL can find them around some coffeeshops in JaLan Besar areas..;)

FFW2508.jpg

Fried mee sua, anyone ?

ALways Loved those Heng Hwa fried meesua that comes with cLams & shredded bits of fried seaweeds
and sprinkLings of peanuts..:)
One stiLL can find them around some coffeeshops in JaLan Besar areas..;)

///
can pls provide exact address of shop?
would love to try the fried mee suah!
///
xxx

lianbeng recommends kopiuncle to try the korean ginseng chicken soup meesua in seoul! :D an yong ha say o!

1. beng kor.
2. if kopi takes so "poh" thing.
3. his nose shall kena heavy bleeding.
4. erects throughout the nite:D

///
can pls provide exact address of shop?
would love to try the fried mee suah!
///
xxx

There's a corner coffeeshop aLong Rangoon Road/PerumaL Road, No.276; where you can go for a decent pLate of fried meesua.It's $6 bucks for a singLe serving..;)

My comfort food is porridge. A simple bowl of porridge, whether with fish, meat balls, century eggs or like Li Ka Shing with salted eggs and sweet potatoes.