• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Moving to China for good

johnsgp1

for those thinking of it,you are already a bit late.
with the inflation and oil price,everything also went up there.
agreed with Non-Elite,they are smarter than most of us.
think the 80s and early 90s was the best time,to migrate,that is when they just open-up,need a lot of investment,knowledge and are not so smart.

bro Rockgate,should be able to advise those thinking of migrating there,since he has been there for so long - 15 years.

Are they smart?? i dun think so...once a human have nothing to lose, they can go all out to pursue their dreams, as such many of them turn to pirates...they copy, and copy they did, like Chery QQ and GM Sparks...wow...what a coincident the chinese suddenly can think alike like the US...
And they rob, and rob they did...think of the so many poor people that went to BJ to submit their petitions on how their local govt seize their land..and some even were send to hospital for the insane...how considerate...
And they build, and build they did, only to find apartments starting to fall....and for some reason schools in Sichuan collapse but not the official building...
Are they smart??? :oIo:

johnsgp1

Walk into any cafe or coffee house in China nowadays and you're likely to find Chicken Rice, Fried Rice or even Curry Chicken. It may or may not taste like the real stuff over here but hey... it's good enough when one have the occasional urge!

No doubt there's a lot of copying and QC/QA is still a problem with many China's companies. Don't forget that the same accusation was made of Taiwan, S.Korea and Japan previously. Today, these countries are technical innovators with brands that take on the world.

Do you think China vied for Olympics just to boost short-term economic gains? No...they are not as short-sighted as MIW...they needed the Olympics to wake up Chinese people to international standards of service, quality and way of life. After the Olympics, restaurants, shopping centres and hotel standard would have reached international standard of service and manufacturing and production quality would have QC and branding standards of their international counterparts... that's the ultimate goal of the Olympics, to use the the games as key motivators to push the Chinese in more ways than one!
:oIo:....QC check on the quality of the melamine in the milk powder?

Let's come down from our moral high grounds falsely imposed on us by the MIWs. Even the Americans knew that once the Chinese nationalistic, ingenuity and hardwork fervour is unshackled and released, this sleeping Panda will take on the world as it never has before. (Kung Fu Panda subtle storyline?)

Sure, prices and cost of living has gone up in China. So has Singapore. It's still not too late to settle down or retire in China. In another 5-10 years... it will be different and too late.

You mention Olympics and and how to lower our moral high ground..what the f** u talking?
Olympics taught the world that China will do everything and anything just to achieve their goals....the lips synching was a classic example how they can even teach the young ones is ok to lie,rob or steal, the top priority is to showcase the world the best (or the ugly) side of China..face is important...looks is important...functionality is secondary...
And for heaven sake...what moral values are they imparting to their 2nd generation??
why should we want to lower our moral values????

johnsgp1

Well said! A strong China is the nightmare of the west but to be honest the chinese leaders have a tall order to fulfill and there is always the rot within that must be rooted out.

the rot has already went deep into the bones...to root all out, or at least half, they need to crash the bones and let new bones grow again..which at this stage they either ignore the rot, or they just scrap away those more painful ones, and leave the rest to continue to rot.

johnsgp1

I wonder what business you can start with S$20K nowadays in China?

However, I am not so worried about losing money in business. With just 20K, business associates and licence bureaus will be looking down on you (These guys talk millions nowadays) and essentially ignore you.

I am more worried about the vultures and cons that will swoop down on you because they know you are a first-timer/inexperienced to want to start with 20-40K. Believe me, these vultures will come down hard and fast even before you're aware of it!

in china faking is the best business to start with..they have Lenovo, why dun u create Leenova? Haier, create a Haire? Or TCL, change to TCI? quicker this way....

johnsgp1

Totally agree with James Porn that Non_Elite is the man! To me he is someone who has walked the ground and humble to see the facts.

Singaporeans have been living in an island for too long to know what is actually happening in the world. We still think we are the best in this, that or that our neighbours are not as good as us or will never catch up with us.

Is this due to the government's propaganda? Or maybe the media's fault?

The British said Singapore was an impregnable fortress. We all know what happened after that.

People refer to China as the flying dragon, but we all know that dragons anything but a myth? who knows what will happen to this myth??

johnsgp1

Bro Non_Elite, agree with wat u say, the locals speak much better English than us.

S$20K to start a business here, now? where? Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Tian Jin, Nanjing ...... might be only enough to put up for 6 months and back to Sgp.

haha...all locals there may understand what the dish 'Fuck a fish head' mean....haha....

neddy

Your views are myopic and lack insights...true, china is great in many ways, and they have nuture many millionaires over the decades...but why there are still so many protests every year, and why the govt is trying so hard to cover them...the gap between the rich and the poor may be too small for you to take notice...
Why the apartment in Shanghai can collapse? why the milk incident was left uncovered for so many months, or perphaps years before Fonterra notified the New Zealand government on 5 September.
The rich amass their wealth on the unfortunate lots...they claim lands at cheap price, or they employ operators at rock bottom salary...and they can simply dump chemicals into rivers, which turns green, to avoid paying too much to properly dispose those chemicals...
true they have big names like lenovo, haier, TCL...but what happen to lenovo now? (Lenovo, the big Chinese computer maker, reported a sharp decline in its third-quarter sales and profit on Thursday and said its chief executive, William J. Amelio, had stepped down as part of a management shakeup.)
The chinese indeed did not lost their hunger and always be driven to profit,profit and profit....but what they lost is basic moral value...this will not change in this generation...
what progress are we talking about when officials representing Communist Party can forced a weak girl into performing "special services". For heaven's sake, This is only one SINGLE incident that was release to the media, God knows how many victims has already been harm in this manner...
Dun just look things at the face value, you may be doing great in China, but dun blinding adore them and start throwing blind darts at Singapore.

Yes. China is only good for the money and concubines. Things are easy because money can solve everything.

neddy

You mention Olympics and and how to lower our moral high ground..what the f** u talking?
Olympics taught the world that China will do everything and anything just to achieve their goals....the lips synching was a classic example how they can even teach the young ones is ok to lie,rob or steal, the top priority is to showcase the world the best (or the ugly) side of China..face is important...looks is important...functionality is secondary...
And for heaven sake...what moral values are they imparting to their 2nd generation??
why should we want to lower our moral values????

China has reached great heights with their moral values.

What is moral values actually?

During our grandfathers time, an moral girl is an unmarried virgin. An immoral woman is a widow who wants to remarry.

But today, it is a norm to fuck a girlfirend, whether I marry her or not. Have we lowered our standards?

Is it immoral to earn millions of dollars by exploiting the poor?

johnsgp1

During our grandfathers time, an moral girl is an unmarried virgin. An immoral woman is a widow who wants to remarry.

But today, it is a norm to fuck a girlfirend, whether I marry her or not. Have we lowered our standards?

U have asked a very gd question...what is moral value and is it so important....basically if i can fuck ur mother and u think it is a norm, and to top it off, u even intro ur sister ir ur daugther as a package....then moral value to you and ur family is nothing....does i answer ur question??

johnsgp1

Next time when u want to answer such posting, use ur ass to think twice and dun be a f** useless brain, answering things like u have no mother.....

johnsgp1

Yes. China is only good for the money and concubines. Things are easy because money can solve everything.

sell ur mum then....easy money, or post her on the porn site...shld be able to get many hits....fuck off u idiot....dun even come near me....

neddy

sell ur mum then....easy money, or post her on the porn site...shld be able to get many hits....fuck off u idiot....dun even come near me....

These days, there is a term for that. MILF.

The Americans even go further than that ..............
Just ask Wall Street.
Better still, ask the vulture fund managers.

Actually, there is one closer to home. Ask the old man.
Now that Singapore is unable to expand the economic pie, they are busy biting off ever larger portion of the economic pie for themselves.

Morals? Your neighbour's PM still have not answer about the Mongolian beauty murder case.

Moral? Have you ever lie? or buy Made in China goods? or watch porn?

Once you get the morals right, then reply me lah :smile:

neddy

U have asked a very gd question...what is moral value and is it so important....basically if i can fuck ur mother and u think it is a norm, and to top it off, u even intro ur sister ir ur daugther as a package....then moral value to you and ur family is nothing....does i answer ur question??

Have you watched porn? Guess who package those actresses?
Have you visit whores? Guess who package them?

Beijing got nice hotspring resorts, even nicer young bathing beauties to package along.

johnsgp1

These days, there is a term for that. MILF.

The Americans even go further than that ..............
Just ask Wall Street.
Better still, ask the vulture fund managers.

Actually, there is one closer to home. Ask the old man.
Now that Singapore is unable to expand the economic pie, they are busy biting off ever larger portion of the economic pie for themselves.

Morals? Your neighbour's PM still have not answer about the Mongolian beauty murder case.

Moral? Have you ever lie? or buy Made in China goods? or watch porn?

Once you get the morals right, then reply me lah :smile:

i surrender with my legs up...if ur mum is up for fuck, she must been a very gd MILF....u r a gd child....what else can u say?? haha....

johnsgp1

Have you watched porn? Guess who package those actresses?
Have you visit whores? Guess who package them?

Beijing got nice hotspring resorts, even nicer young bathing beauties to package along.

sorry i dun watch those stuff or pay for whores, these are cheap thrills not worth my bloody time....but if u are morally motivated, do send ur mum's sex video to me, i may consider watching......
:oIo:

neddy

i surrender with my legs up...if ur mum is up for fuck, she must been a very gd MILF....u r a gd child....what else can u say?? haha....

No need legs up. Just lift up your ass.

In this modern age of high morals. There is a possibility that parents are gays.

If you don't mind. Both of them will want to join in.

neddy

sorry i dun watch those stuff or pay for whores, these are cheap thrills not worth my bloody time....but if u are morally motivated, do send ur mum's sex video to me, i may consider watching......
:oIo:

That red symbol with the middle finger up is immoral to me. Have you seen me posting this symbol anywhere else. My goodness, you are rude! :eek:

Clean your hands first before replying.

neddy

they better pray hard USD dun drop further, if not who knows what China can do? print fake US notes??? haha

Dun worry about USD falling. Every countries are trying to devalue their dollars to make export cheaper.

neddy

the rot has already went deep into the bones...to root all out, or at least half, they need to crash the bones and let new bones grow again..which at this stage they either ignore the rot, or they just scrap away those more painful ones, and leave the rest to continue to rot.

A strong China is a bully.
They just arrested my ex-Rio Tinto colleague in Shanghai. Looks like China will have to buy iron ore at spot prices. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: