actually, hor ... after t-brik oso cannot find dem oredi ...Now 4:30pm, packing up getting ready to go home.

Now 4:30pm, packing up getting ready to go home.
actually, hor ... after t-brik oso cannot find dem oredi ...![]()
civil servants :
waste of tax payers' $$.
Can we not engage each others' ideas and not the superficialities of avatars and monikers.
Have we become so intolerent?
I offer my services as moderator if you require.
Seems like im not the only one being attacked
You go there apply lah, why apply here? LOLI would like to offer my services as moderator of the YPAP forum.
Can or not?
Mr Internet Brigade, see ? I am not the only one 'traumatised' by your choice of avatar.Can we not engage each others' ideas and not the superficialities of avatars and monikers.
Have we become so intolerent?
Mr Internet Brigade, see ? I am not the only one 'traumatised' by your choice of avatar.
It is a choice, for sure. Instead of asking why the intolerance, how about asking yourself why your insistence to adopt such a provocative avatar - the image of some ugly snooty paper general to boot ?
Try seeing it this way - if guests who regularly visit YPAP forums adopt avatars using Chee Soon Juan or Gopalan Nair or JBJ's face : do you think it will not provoke some dismay / unhappiness amongst the diehard PAP supporters ?
Its like waving a red cloth to a raging bull - and you wonder why the bullis so snorting 'mad' & 'intolerant'?
In any case, what is stopping you from using countless other more tasteful & less provocative avatar ?
Think about it. And don't use the '...it is the principle'.." BS line.
Other than that, I can live with most of your party-line arguments, however much I disagree with them.
got many rude people keeps banning me from this forum, please do something about it
夏侯惇啦笨 蛋!!!!
I joined this forum because TR kept moderating my comments.
Sammyboy is the only true free space! Cheers!
Nothing wrong with being pro PAP. The PAP is the best!:p
Concur with you wholeheartedly. LKY and the PAP are the best!
Another big diff is that SBF allows anybody to start new threads, something you don't have in TOC or TR. But this has become an undesirable feature. Just look at the wild proliferation of new threads on Jack neo! Every MF thinks his thread has a new angle and ends up as clutter burying other more serious fora topics. This free to start new thread thingy shld be curbed by a moderator.
My belief is all humans are bias one way or another whether you agree or not. So I always dislike the idea of having moderator, they interferes with the freedom one has.
My point exactly!The forum was built upon this very principle. I've never emphasised control. All I ask for is good housekeeping.
![]()
Everybody is entitled to his point of view.This is what freedom is all about. I had been in this forum for quite a while and I like it here as oppose to other forums I been to. Most time I read, I post only when there's something I feel needs to be said.
My belief is all humans are bias one way or another whether you agree or not. So I always dislike the idea of having moderator, they interferes with the freedom one has.
Those jack neo garbage threads is a trend, it will go away after a while. Since spams, trolls or whatever can be reported, there's no need to introduce curbs or restrictions. We have enough of that in the real world, we dont need anymore in here.