• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MINDEF, WKS, PAP, why is our water supply so vulnerable?

Not to mention that the moment sabres are rattled our projection of a calm and safe place to invest vaporizes forever.

Yes, maybe Old Goat should rattle the sabre a lot, than u see all rich investors fuck off, and than time for me to buy private properties cheap cheap.

Of course not, the Ah Tiong talks in a decibel as loud as the fire engine siren, but we have to differentiate between what is talk & something going on wrong. If one sees the same character wether Bangla etc, frequenting your same block & certain stairwell, especially the one nearest yours, one have to be alert.

It is not illegal to stand anywhere on common property, what I am saying is, the neighbours have to be alert. Where I live, we all are alert for all these. I would quietly inform my neighbour, if I see the same Bangla or whatever canoodling with their maid.

Nowadays, your neighbour is more likely to be a new FT from India or China. U think they so civic minded. They are not that kaypoh, and even if they are, they can't speak any singlish to save their lives. U tell them got a strange bangla hanging around the stairwell, u will see a blank look on the face of the PRC neighbour, the apuneh neighbour will tell u its his relative.

basically, by opening the floodgates for FTs to enter the island, it also opened the flood gates to a long list of nonsense that we citizens have to deal with. on most sundays/ public holidays...

1. serangoon rd & rochor area will suddenly be infested by kling/bangla, and they have tendency to pee all over the place.
2. myanmese camp at peninsular, chew & spit beatle nut sap
3. siamese picnic, drink & pee at the void-decks of kampong glam & nearby kallang river
4. pinoys convert orchard rd to become manila, occassionally spotted with their bangla or angmo bff
5. neighbors across the crooked bridge jam up the crooked bridge in a bid to return to their motherland
6. ahtiongs spread into different pockets of malls across the island
7. joochiat/ katong/ siglap become the trenches of new age vietcons in tiny skirts

amidst the frenzy of frollic, can the military & security "inteligent" intelligence identify national threats? they boast of their extensive equiping but their brains r still too shallow to manage large scale crimes.

Yes........ just hv some terrorists put cynide into all HDB water tanks during midnite................& low n behold, sg become city with less than 80% pple.
Pay these bastards millions in salaries n get this type of shit????

Yes........ just hv some terrorists put cynide into all HDB water tanks during midnite................& low n behold, sg become city with less than 80% pple.

lianbeng heard that apple seeds contain some form of cynide - true or false?:confused:

1. If this hapened in the US, residents will be suing the town council for negligence and causing them emotional and mental distress.:mad:

2. Old ones how to carry water from alternative water source from the void deck? Poor ones how to buy bottled water?

3. The access to the roof and water tank should have been locked as one other forumer had highlighted in another thread.

Unless the bangala is an employee of the town council holding the keys.:eek: Understandable if the bangala may be responsible to clean the roof top.

But why would they give the keys to the water tank to a bangala? Was the bangala in charge of cleaning the water tank? Highly unlikely the bangala is able to clean the water tank.;)

4. Didnt see these questions being asked in the media. And as usual where is the accountability and responsibility for such breach of security :confused:

Anyway, more than half of the residents in Bishan are either daft or no balls :rolleyes:

Indeed. I've heard quite a lot of murmurings of discontent on the ground from Muslim Sinkies. Wouldn't be surprised if one of them were to just snap and do something like that. Not that I'm discriminating against them but Chinese Sinkies are just too brainwashed to resort to radical measures, unlike their independent thinking Muslim counterparts.

malaysiana.gif

Johor Territorial Army

er... sorry to side tracked the story. it just that i fasinated by the above video. As i am not a mortarman so can any ex mortar platoon forummer can explain why the projectile fail to fire/launch properly?

And also why the mortar didnt come with a base plate and stand? how to aim when only holding the mortar tube by hand?:confused:

er... sorry to side tracked the story. it just that i fasinated by the above video. As i am not a mortarman so can any ex mortar platoon forummer can explain why the projectile fail to fire/launch properly?

And also why the mortar didnt come with a base plate and stand? how to aim when only holding the mortar tube by hand?:confused:

Charge old, barrel not well maintained...you can email mee siam mai hum on this, he may need a refresher or jog his memory course on artillery mortal, after all , he was an Artillery Officer...:D

The guy taking the video is either damn steady or damn sotong. He/she continued filming when everyone else ran off.

he 23SA rite, 120mm? that will have to be vehicle towed field piece. Not the same as that small mortar (60mm?) used by the msia. i also doubt he ever personally fire one round in his SAF career.

Ok, I give up. What the heck is that? Does not look like a M19, or L9A1, or M224. The barrel is too short and the integrated baseplate is small and circular. I don't think this is 60mm at all. Could be a 51mm Indian E1, but than again, the barrel lenght is damn short. also, is it the Johore territorial army? Looks like indons to me.

The guy taking the video is either damn steady or damn sotong. He/she continued filming when everyone else ran off.

I think he knew he it was a dud, training round or something. Otherwise, he wouldhave run too.

Malaysia got wide open spaces? SAF will invade Malaysian jungles? U are a fool.

yeah hor................i forgot S'pore is much much bigger than M'sia hor.............

and that s'pore is mostly open spaces and jungle hor.........................

who's the fool ?

Handheld mortar is WWII tech. Jap and Brit paratroopers use it quite extensively, if my recollection is correct.

Indeed. I've heard quite a lot of murmurings of discontent on the ground from Muslim Sinkies. Wouldn't be surprised if one of them were to just snap and do something like that. Not that I'm discriminating against them but Chinese Sinkies are just too brainwashed to resort to radical measures, unlike their independent thinking Muslim counterparts.

Actually, if u think about it, its scary. Any muslim psycho, even anyone with a grudge or mentally unbalanced can go into any supermarket and buy many poisonous substance, pest control products, etc. and drop them into the water tank. Sinkies need to understand the enemy is more dangerous from within than external. No need for large military when the PAP is opening the door for an invasion by Pinoys, banglas, PRCs, Apunehs, etc. Same thing, no need for big army when all it takes is one bangla FT to poison the water.

basically, by opening the floodgates for FTs to enter the island, it also opened the flood gates to a long list of nonsense that we citizens have to deal with. on most sundays/ public holidays...

1. serangoon rd & rochor area will suddenly be infested by kling/bangla, and they have tendency to pee all over the place.
2. myanmese camp at peninsular, chew & spit beatle nut sap
3. siamese picnic, drink & pee at the void-decks of kampong glam & nearby kallang river
4. pinoys convert orchard rd to become manila, occassionally spotted with their bangla or angmo bff
5. neighbors across the crooked bridge jam up the crooked bridge in a bid to return to their motherland
6. ahtiongs spread into different pockets of malls across the island
7. joochiat/ katong/ siglap become the trenches of new age vietcons in tiny skirts

amidst the frenzy of frollic, can the military & security "inteligent" intelligence identify national threats? they boast of their extensive equiping but their brains r still too shallow to manage large scale crimes.

Not to mention all the diseases that suddenly appear in singapore, diseases that were never a problem here in the 70s, like hand foot and mouth, hepatitis, HIV, dengue, TB, for example. U need a cattle or farming industry for that kind of diseases like HFMD, which is not form singapore. In 2007, TB rate was 35.1 per 100,000. In 2009, it is 39.8 per 100,000. Difference? Large importation of FTs from 3rd world countries where TB is prevalent.

1. If this hapened in the US, residents will be suing the town council for negligence and causing them emotional and mental distress.:mad:

2. Old ones how to carry water from alternative water source from the void deck? Poor ones how to buy bottled water?

3. The access to the roof and water tank should have been locked as one other forumer had highlighted in another thread.

Unless the bangala is an employee of the town council holding the keys.:eek: Understandable if the bangala may be responsible to clean the roof top.

But why would they give the keys to the water tank to a bangala? Was the bangala in charge of cleaning the water tank? Highly unlikely the bangala is able to clean the water tank.;)

4. Didnt see these questions being asked in the media. And as usual where is the accountability and responsibility for such breach of security :confused:

Anyway, more than half of the residents in Bishan are either daft or no balls :rolleyes:

U can see the total lack of investigative journalism in the Shit Times, when this aspect of the murder case is not even mentioned. No fuck reporter or editor dare to ask why the water can get contaminated so easily.

Timely and appropriate response from MIW will only come when one of their own faces imminent threats. Otherwise, it is business as usual.

Remember this Wong Cunt Stink terrorism experiment. hahahahaha. He should have consulted a bangla on how to run a real terrorism threat. Maybe some terrorist should pee in his water.

Singaporeans complacent about possibility of terror attacks here
By Hoe Yeen Nie | Posted: 09 November 2010 1017 hrs

SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng said an experiment conducted recently by the police showed Singaporeans were "generally complacent" about the possibility of a terrorist attack here.

In the experiment, cars rigged with tell-tale signs of a bomb were left parked at nine locations, including Orchard Road, Shenton Way and Marina Bay, from 8am to 7pm.

Of the roughly 7,200 people who passed within 10 metres of the vehicles, only 260 or 3.6 per cent noticed the vehicle.

And of these, only 52 people acted immediately and alerted police or civil defence officers.

Another 44 people had noticed something amiss, but admitted they did not intend to report it.

Mr Wong said the experiment showed Singaporeans were "generally complacent" about the possibility of a terrorist attack, though it gave authorities "some satisfaction" that there were some who did act on their suspicions.

Mr Wong said security planners in Singapore must rethink ways to best engage the community to remain vigilant.

In his first address as Coordinating Minister for National Security, Mr Wong said rather than attain a uniform level of preparedness across society, it may be more pragmatic and sustainable to develop an activist cadre in specific domains.

In this respect, he said the Community Engagement Programme started in 2006 has been successful in grooming a small but active pool of grassroots volunteers.

He said a change of mindset is needed, because over time, people become less vigilant about security matters.

And this was an observation made not just in Singapore, but also in other countries that had experienced terror attacks.

Mr Wong also cautioned against becoming "overly preoccupied" with the latest terror attack, and neglecting to place them in context of past terrorist incidents.

"The fact is while these threats demonstrate creativity and an adaptive quality, they are seldom completely brand new. Often they are revisions of past efforts in the same vein," Mr Wong said.

So for instance, parcel bombs like those recently discovered onboard flights from Yemen to the US, were already popular among Palestinian terror groups in the 1980s.

And here, academics and researchers can offer valuable insight and historical perspective into how future threats may evolve, says Mr Wong.

Mr Wong was speaking at the annual National Security Seminar, held at the Civil Service College.

-CNA/wk