• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Bay Sands' operating profit falls 37% in third quarter .

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
thank you madam. too cheam for me.

i saw many uncles studying the books and in the end, they left with chins touching the grounds...

and into the hands of the ahlongsans....last time very bad....now maybe not so bad liao...but still horse punting still very much alive.

anyway, all the best...and good luck!!!:)

Maybe lor, see the last time you ki siao more or less know you boh si mi eh control lah. Next time don't like that. And also next time when you zap me, remember to leave your nick. At most i return the favour to you. If not, kena caught by me your Mother kena, you kpkb again. :*::D

i sorry last time gone amok...anyhow whack blindly...really kesiao liao. i respect u because you leave your hallmark and your IHP...this i admired very much. anyway, i try to be sober now....no gambling, no smoking, no drinking, no chionging, no meat (try very hard )...chanting,meditating...learn thai.....and be a good old uncle....just watching and many thanks to the senior brothers here who spared me....:)

KopiUncle , in any race day , i wager on only one , the most 2 races only ...

Kamsia . :)

i sorry last time gone amok...anyhow whack blindly...really kesiao liao. i respect u because you leave your hallmark and your IHP...this i admired very much. anyway, i try to be sober now....no gambling, no smoking, no drinking, no chionging, no meat (try very hard )...chanting,meditating...learn thai.....and be a good old uncle....just watching and many thanks to the senior brothers here who spared me....:)

Don't like that say, recently my style change already.
Good to hear that. :D

by then, singaporeans all gone liao.....like one big gambling hub....like las vegas or macau....the whole industry evolves round gambling....

Not bad what. Macao has probably a higher median income than Hongkong.

.... heard at the clubhouse ..... a group of whales won quite alot at mbs last 2 months.....

Casino business, that's about it. Now waiting for only the third casino to open in the Southern Islands. The next big drive is likely to be the film-making business. Brothers here can start acquiring the skills for this.

.... heard at the clubhouse ..... a group of whales won quite alot at mbs last 2 months.....

Binya , if i may ask , this group of whales is
from which country ???
was at mbs last nite .
mbs very kiasu leh.
made little bit i go to the cashier to encash
my cash chips ; the cashier ask for my ID or mbs
member card , i said both i dont have. she then asked me which table
i won my cash chips from ? she tel the Sup there
. the sup verified Yes answer then cashier allow me to encash my cash chips .

moral of the story : its hard to win mbs 's money !!!

when punters lose mbs happy happy . :(

Binya , if i may ask , this group of whales is
from which country ???
was at mbs last nite .
mbs very kiasu leh.

Heard one group headed by a Thai and another by an Aussie.:o

Marina Bay Sands' operating profit falls 37% in third quarter
By ng kai ling
OPERATING profit at Marina Bay Sands (MBS) fell in the third quarter because of lower casino revenue and winnings from high rollers.
For the three months to Sept 30, MBS' profit plummeted 37 per cent to US$260.8 million (S$318.2 million), from the US$413.9 million in the same period last year.
Casino revenue fell by 27.8 per cent from US$651.9 million a year ago to US$470.8 million.
Gaming volume among VIP customers was also down by 29.5 per cent to US$11.9 billion. MBS had lower than expected winning percentage from these customers at 1.79 per cent.
its still profitable. which business can make this kind of obscene money!

....was at mbs last nite .
mbs very kiasu leh.

wau! you go horse punting and casino too madam!!!....wow you won!!! that's good news!!!
but be careful okay? did you see Bro Kia there?

wau! you go horse punting and casino too madam!!!....wow you won!!! that's good news!!!
but be careful okay? did you see Bro Kia there?

KopiUncle,

pay day week mah ... just go look see look see .

Bro Kia ?

BTW MBS is Not the place to go .

But sinkie got few choices .

Your ID and Movement and Activities Under Constant Survenlliance , see this :

From Enter to Exit

1) At Entrance , ID Scanned .

2) Change Cash to Gambling chips , ID Scanned .

3) At Table games , ID Scanned (for to earn gaming points )

4) At Table games and all points in casinos including restaurant , CCTV monitored .

5) Casino staffs worked undercover as patrons and gamblers

6) Convert winnings to cash , ID scanned again

Mpral of the story ? :(

Heard one group headed by a Thai and another by an Aussie.:o

Good Luck to these 2 Syndicates .

See this Syndicate got busted :

Updated: Fri, 17 Aug 2012 14:21:32 GMT

Last of five man syndicate sentenced for cheating Marina Bay Sands casino

A delivery man was today sentenced to five months' jail for two cheating offences.

Bai Qipei, 25, was part of a syndicate that cheated Marina Bay Sands casino of close to $150,000.

Bai received $800 of the illegal proceeds.

The five-man syndicate committed more than 30 counts of cheating between July and August 2011.

Four have already been sentenced.

Ho Boon Keat 29 was given three years' jail, Ang Chee Peng, 28, was sentenced to two-and-a-half years, Toh Kaida, 29, received two years and Benson Ho, 25, got a jail term of one year and two months.

Court documents showed that Ho was the mastermind.

He was working at the casino as a surveillance operator at the time of the offences.

When Ho was on duty his accomplices would stake out the Sic Bo table.

Sic Bo is a game where three dice are rolled.

Gamblers can win up to 180 times their bet if all dice display the same number.

Then an accomplice would claim to have placed a bet of $25 after a triple appeared.

Ho would then confirm this with the pit manager.

But the scam was later discovered.

thank madam, i remember one minister telling the people..." i know who go and who win or lose.."
you are right madam.....under constant surveillance....esp when you changing big amounts of your winnings...they also want to check your ic...as if your membership card is not enough for identification....

better go fishing lah....

thank madam, i remember one minister telling the people..." i know who go and who win or lose.."
you are right madam.....under constant surveillance....esp when you changing big amounts of your winnings...they also want to check your ic...as if your membership card is not enough for identification....

better go fishing lah....

Walking :)

Walking the Walk ...

i just finished watching a very nice movie , see :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTViW9IN64k&feature=related

Camera phones are now allowed inside SAF camps.

I'm sure that one day, there won't be any more entrance fee for Sinkie citizens to enter the casinos.

Nothing is permanent in Singapore.

Quite right!
Malaysians used to pay 200 ringit to enter Genting Highland Casinos. Now no need!. Malaysian CIQ also used fingers scanning - now the machines are there for show gathering dust.

You have your hair on your head now - it will be gone before you realise it!!!