LOL...any hopes of Sneijder joining Man U dashed...sob sob...
Fergie Fergie...u can kiss CL bye bye liao...
If can reach final, then 50/50, LOL, but i prefer BPL title than Champions, it will be good for the youngsters morale if they won it, long term wised.LOL...any hopes of Sneijder joining Man U dashed...sob sob...
hee...i crave the CL more leh...BPL, Man U already the best team...wait until Liverpool win 19th title...then talk ho ho..If can reach final, then 50/50, LOL, but i prefer BPL title than Champions, it will be good for the youngsters morale if they won it, long term wised.
I dun fancy them winning Champions this season at all. If SAF really wants Champions this year, he will definitely get Sneijder rather than bank on youngsters.hee...i crave the CL more leh...BPL, Man U already the best team...wait until Liverpool win 19th title...then talk ho ho..
but one thing...Liverpool won more CL than Man U...5...Man U...only 3...
i think Man U tried that during CL final, which to me, represent a realistic chance to lift the trophy - on home ground of all things.
they tried to play with pace and dominated the game in the first 10- 20 min before Barca got back control of the midfield, after that, it was all the way down. Barca attacking, formulating moves all the way. Man U's midfield kenna dominated and esp with Barca playing a 3 man midfield vs Man U's 4 midfield.
the only goal that Man U scored was representative of a quick counter attack strategy. But other than that, they lost the plot in midfield & allow Barca to come to them. Barca played slick, precise passing with Xavi dictating play.
Man U despite having higher speed ratings, could do nothing if you cannot even have the ball at your feet.
there is chance to win them if u play dirty and be more theatrical.Even with Wesley, Man Utd will be outplayed by Barca in the passing tactical game.
Nobody can match Xavi, Iniesta, Busquets, Messi, Mascherano, and now Fabregas. They will feed Villa, Sanchez and Pedro.
Perhaps the only way is to play at breakneck speed and let the score end up 6-5, as long as Man Utd are 6.
Actually can win 1, like how Real play, let them pass here pass there, wait for them till outside penalty box, hustle for the ball and hit them with counter attacks. But the defenders really has to have 101% concentrations. Easier said than done lah.Even with Wesley, Man Utd will be outplayed by Barca in the passing tactical game.
Nobody can match Xavi, Iniesta, Busquets, Messi, Mascherano, and now Fabregas. They will feed Villa, Sanchez and Pedro.
Perhaps the only way is to play at breakneck speed and let the score end up 6-5, as long as Man Utd are 6.
Like Dutch team lah, hahaha, actually I do agree with Marwijk tactics, you defend you will die like Germany, might as well be aggressive and break their passing game. I still stand by my Dutch team during the WC Final, LOLthere is chance to win them if u play dirty and be more theatrical.
if wanna play like Barca, u are expose.
Even with Wesley, Man Utd will be outplayed by Barca in the passing tactical game.
Actually can win 1, like how Real play, let them pass here pass there, wait for them till outside penalty box, hustle for the ball and hit them with counter attacks. But the defenders really has to have 101% concentrations. Easier said than done lah.
Ferdinand is not a defender I trust - in fact, I have been advocating to sell him this summer.
there is chance to win them if u play dirty and be more theatrical.
if wanna play like Barca, u are expose.
That's because you are jealous that he is a bench warmer.
Actually can win 1, like how Real play, let them pass here pass there, wait for them till outside penalty box, hustle for the ball and hit them with counter attacks. But the defenders really has to have 101% concentrations. Easier said than done lah.
Real when they play Barca had Pepe, normally a central defender and Diarra, normally a bench warmer in midfield.
They just tried to crowd them out and let Ronaldo, Di Maria and Higuain/Benzema do the forwrd running.
Even then, still lost most of the time. :o
no, they don't...they need another defensive midfielder to complete the peekture. Wesly is only one part of the puzzle.
Bommel, LOL, my fav, play dirty but act innocent to the refs, LOLNot many great defensive midfielders around who are available.
Bommel, LOL, my fav, play dirty but act innocent to the refs, LOL
Actually Man U have Fletcher, but dunno how he's playing after he recovered from injury....[/QUOT
IMO, fletcher fail as a DM. His phyisque fail, his build not enuff to give terror - maybe i grew up looking at Roy Keane / David Batty type of DM.
The other one that left a good impression was Gattuso (spelling?) used to be of AC milan.