• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man claimed he saw ghost controlled the dice at the RWS casino

KNNBCCB

Casinos win because they have an advantage over gamblers. All over the world. There is such a thing called "gamblers ruin". You sit at a table for a period of time and it will set in. That is why casinos want you to stay longer. If you do, you don't stand a chance. Mathematicians will tell you the only way to have an even chance of beating a casino is to walk in, put down the amount you want to win and win or lose, you walk away. Win the amount, keep the money in your pocket and the casino won't take it back. Lose the amount, take it on the chin and walk away without losing anymore.

Of course, no one will think it is logical to do that. That is why casinos never go bust.

if you win don't quit...
quit only if that joker is replaced with another joker. :biggrin:

LumparChee

Casinos win because they have an advantage over gamblers. All over the world. There is such a thing called "gamblers ruin". You sit at a table for a period of time and it will set in. That is why casinos want you to stay longer. If you do, you don't stand a chance. Mathematicians will tell you the only way to have an even chance of beating a casino is to walk in, put down the amount you want to win and win or lose, you walk away. Win the amount, keep the money in your pocket and the casino won't take it back. Lose the amount, take it on the chin and walk away without losing anymore.

Of course, no one will think it is logical to do that. That is why casinos never go bust.

Precisely.

Casinos and insurance companies operate on the same principles - probability and the law of large numbers.

Casinos don't need feng shui or any other bullshit to be profitable over the long run. They have the statistical edge in their favour.

Other than professional card-counters (blackjack), only dumbasses and blurfucks gamble in casinos.

If you want to make money gambling, polish up your skills in poker or mahjong and look for rich-blur suckers to play with. Occasionally, deliberately lose to them to suck them in, otherwise, you will win their money over the long run.

dredd

If everyone walked into a casino, put down $100K, play only one time, win or lose and then walk out, casinos will go bust. That is why they have all the points for you to eat, rooms free, this and that, even free chips just to have you linger on. Because they know that if you do, you will not stand a ghost of a chance.

i old uncle also believe such ghosts,spirits and imps or poltergists...they control the numbers.many times i saw numbers came out and it was a clean sweep! sometimes three times in a row all clean sweep! the dice can jump from one number to another as if some unseen hand ( some can be seen by special people with special abilities)...don't believe nevermind lah. even the card games can also be controlled by these imps....you go into those gambling dens you surely die and in the end you go swimming with the imps at bedok reservoir or the marine barge or the sinkiepore river or you become supermen....many have quietly disappear and join the imps in the under world...

you still don't believe? you go see lor.so many uncles and aunties die already and they become imps helping the gambling monguls to rack in more money and seeking more gamblers to become imps ....better believe. avoid all these death houses at all cost.uncle nearly dieded until one thai monk came and saved this old uncle.....and now never step into the hell hole anymore...

whahahaha...knn . in any game the banker always win in the long run . its just a maths game . if really got imps then they dont need to open casino liao can just ask the imps go and rob banks :wink: . theres no cure for delusion people :wink:

hahah wise man. many ways to control the game.if there is a winner, then the winner will soon become the biggest loser! hahaha...all clowns around to fool you, to con you and to bedevil you.still want to go into those death houses....go in at your own peril. avoid those gambling holes like a plague...

because human is greedy if you win you want to win more ..then you gamble more ..gamble more means your risk of losing increase by 50% .

I ask you all this many times liao...

WHY why....

WHY the casino build so many circus clown statues inside outside the building.????

got reason wan.... you all think think.... :biggrin:

its called interior design ...:wink:

no_faith

the true ghost is actually the one who lives inside you.:biggrin:

e.g. u bet on football, u lost, also gt imps control the ball lah.:biggrin:

lost find many excuses. juz rmb when u lost, dont tell yourself you cant believe you are so suay.:biggrin:

the true ghost is actually the one who lives inside you.:biggrin:

e.g. u bet on football, u lost, also gt imps control the ball lah.:biggrin:

lost find many excuses. juz rmb when u lost, dont tell yourself you cant believe you are so suay.:biggrin:

also got imp control the stock market :wink:

Y

Yip Hon

An imp is a mythological being similar to a fairy or demon, frequently described in folklore and superstition. The word may perhaps derive from the term ympe, used to denote a young grafted tree.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imp

The house always wins. Play long enough, you never change the stakes. The house takes you.
Unless, when that perfect hand comes along, you bet and you bet big, then you take the house
- Danny Ocean

whahahaha...knn . in any game the banker always win in the long run . its just a maths game . if really got imps then they dont need to open casino liao can just ask the imps go and rob banks :wink: . theres no cure for delusion people :wink:

some clever imps can do that.rob banks.win lucky draws.win jackpots. play with the computers.hack into accounts.steal passwords. the imps can do all sorts of things.your credit cards. you wake up and you find all your savings gone. nowadays imps are very smart.they are invisible. but we all know they are there!

because human is greedy if you win you want to win more ..then you gamble more ..gamble more means your risk of losing increase by 50% .

another important factor is that the house never makes any decisions....the punter makes all the decisions. the more decisions you make the more chances you will lose.

the house just plays within the set rules. the gambler is the one making the choice. for games like Blackjack etc, the are more choices to make and more chance to lose. the croupier playing for the house doesn't get to make any choices.

You try this out by being the dealer and play casino rules blackjack during CNY.....confirm you will clean your relatives out

another important factor is that the house never makes any decisions....the punter makes all the decisions. the more decisions you make the more chances you will lose.

the house just plays within the set rules. the gambler is the one making the choice. for games like Blackjack etc, the are more choices to make and more chance to lose. the croupier playing for the house doesn't get to make any choices.

You try this out by being the dealer and play casino rules blackjack during CNY.....confirm you will clean your relatives out

yes ..tested and proven in CNY ..thats why if i got the chance to celebrate CNY i always be the dealer . but one thing about dealer we must have enough funds to last throughout the game ...end of the day still confirm win thats why casino is the big winner cause they have huge funds to play the game :wink: . when ppl win they want to win more ...when ppl lose they want to get back their money ....thats the mentallity of most gamblers in the long run confirm lose until pants drop . the moment they start betting their risk of losing increase by 50% . of course they only thinking the chances of wining will in crease by 50% too . best is dont gambler :wink:

some clever imps can do that.rob banks.win lucky draws.win jackpots. play with the computers.hack into accounts.steal passwords. the imps can do all sorts of things.your credit cards. you wake up and you find all your savings gone. nowadays imps are very smart.they are invisible. but we all know they are there!

if that is the case , got any school in singapore that come with a course " how to rear imps " " anot ? :wink: